Reviews: Matrix Tenergy 9.6V 1600mAh NiMh high output Airsoft RC battery (Butterfly Configuration)

$25.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: BAT008
Location: V4-010 SF-002

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Eugene V. on 2014-07-21 18:42:27
"I really like this battery. I use it in my hk416 by elite force/umarex (of corse with upgrades internals) and I am hitting about 30 rounds a second. It's a really great battery and powerful. The wires connecting the battery to the tamiya type plug are nice and thick so you know it won't be breaking on you anytime soon. Another reason this battery is great is because it is very small so if fits nice and tight in my crane stock for my HK416. I would definitely recommend this battery because it is a very nice piece of equipment to have. My high speed setup is 16:1 gears, this battery (duh), standard non-Swiss cheesed piston, and evike high speed motor. Incase you we're wondering.
Pros:
Durable
Small
Lasts a long time
Amazing
Long wires (about 2" long could be con)
1600 mah

Cons:
Long wires (about 2" long could be pro)
None more

Overall: a great battery and worth the money
by Michael R. on 2014-06-28 12:19:19
"I got this battery to replace a stock CYMA 8.4 v 1200 mah battery. At first I was pleased as it is in fact much more powerful, and, after the first charge battery life and power was extended and very noticeable. This lasted for approximately a month, then it was back to college for four months. Now, this same battery cannot match the standard 8.4 v battery even fresh off the charger. The 8.4 v hasn't been charged in weeks but can still power my gun. The freshly charged Matrix 9.6 v can't fire on semi or full auto. If you're going to end up letting this battery sit for a while don't waste money on it. To LiPo I go.
by Christopher G. on 2014-06-08 16:34:41
"Fantastic Battery!

I purchased this battery for my Echo 1 SOB 1, and the change from the basic 8.4V 1200mAh NiMh battery the gun came with, to the 9.6V 1600mAh NiMh battery was incredible! It pretty much doubled the rate of fire compared to the 8.4V battery's affects, which gave me more confidence on the field. overall, this battery was worth purchasing.
by Brendan C. on 2014-03-09 12:01:01
"I got this for my G&G GR15 and the 9.6 volt batteries increase my rate of fire. Great battery, I plan on getting more of these in the future.
by julie s. on 2013-06-16 22:39:08
"EPIC!
I bought this and it works great. a perfect fit in the elite force m4 cqb plus now my rate of fire is better without any upgrades.


pros: perfect
for crane stock
longer battery life
increased rate of fire and range (I'm pretty sure at least.) for the m4 cqb
great price

cons:
NONE!
by Oralia D. on 2013-06-13 11:12:58
"I orderd an Aeg that said it cam with an 8.4v battery but when i received the package it didnt come with it, i was pretty bumed but i called them and it took less than a minute for them to send me NOT an 8.4v but a 9.6 volt !
I LOVE EVIKE!!
By the way the nun chuck video was hilarious!
by James R. on 2013-03-05 15:35:05
"Got this for my Ares Elite Force m4 cqb and I will tell you, the fire rate is greatly improved from the 8.4v and is a nice price for the quality, anyone who has a crane stock and wants a better battery should get this!
by Liam B. on 2013-01-11 20:48:45
"Great Battery it fits good in my m4 witch is front wired and also is a nice fir in my Matrix X36C!
Its cheap good rof with High Torque Motor and long lasting life!
by Dunlin S. on 2013-01-06 13:37:15
"My Mk36k came with a terrible battery pack, so I immediately bought this new pair and a new charger. All I can say is wow. This battery pack is so much better than the last, I was so surprised.
For starters, the new batteries were much more compact yet much more powerful than the last. Also, another bonus was that my gun's ROF increased with the more power. This helped a lot. Lastly, the battery lasts long enough for me to use it for over 4 hours of constant play, which I was blown away by.
All in all, I highly recommend this battery, it performs well under all conditions, (even when in 20 degree weather) and greatly exceeded my expectations.
by Mathew M. on 2012-10-10 18:46:56
"Great Battery, Good Price, Increases RPS, Matrix.
by Ryan C. on 2012-09-26 08:15:15
"Great battery for small crane stocks. Very basic upgrade, but you will surprise yourself by simply getting a better battery.
by Andrew M. on 2012-02-03 08:02:55
"I bought this battery for my JG G36. My gun came with a Crane stock and an 8.4 1500mAh battery and I always had issues getting the battery in the Crane stock. I was concerned that this Matrix battery would be bigger than my 8.4 but it was not even close. This is a nice small battery and it really pushes the ROF up compared to the 8.4. I am very pleased with this battery as it has solved two things. Ease of install and increased ROF. Best money I've spent so far for upgrades.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2