Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

9.6V 1600mAh NiMh High Output Airsoft RC battery by Matrix (Butterfly Configuration)

30 Customer Reviews

by Ryan C. on 09/26/2012
"Great battery for small crane stocks. Very basic upgrade, but you will surprise yourself by simply getting a better battery.
by Andrew M. on 02/03/2012
"I bought this battery for my JG G36. My gun came with a Crane stock and an 8.4 1500mAh battery and I always had issues getting the battery in the Crane stock. I was concerned that this Matrix battery would be bigger than my 8.4 but it was not even close. This is a nice small battery and it really pushes the ROF up compared to the 8.4. I am very pleased with this battery as it has solved two things. Ease of install and increased ROF. Best money I've spent so far for upgrades.
by Harley W. on 10/09/2011
"Very good battery, I tried this with my GR15 Blowback it had a good ROF, better than my friend's intellect. Because of the high ROF it gave my gun it scared some people into the corners :S
by Tyler R. on 06/04/2011
"Seems like it's giving me a better ROF and trigger response than my old Intellect 9.6
Very good.
by Magoo B. on 03/21/2011
"This is a great battery raised my rps by 4-5 fits in almost all crane stock even my G&G GR15 crane stock. Reccommend for a first 9.6v or an extra battery if you already have one.
by Robert P. on 03/19/2011
"This battery is definately worth the money. It fits perfectly in my JG G36c and it fits well in a M4 handguard. The difference in rate of fire between a 8.4v and 9.6v on both of my guns was tremendous! Buy it and you won't be disappointed.
by David R. on 03/28/2010
"This little thing right here. Let me tell you, is worth every penny you'll spend on it. I installed it on my G&G and the rof increased dramatically. If you are thinking about buying this, dont hesitate and a tip; use smart chargers. They'll increase the battery life tremdously
by Joel G. on 02/18/2010
"I bought this battery for my JG Sig 552. You are hereby warned that this battery is just a tiny bit longer that your average 8.4, 1100 mah battery, and won't fit into tight battery compartments.

That is the only possible con that will ever exist for this battery. I could not believe the difference it made in my ROF. I do not hesitate to say that my little assault rifle now has a ROF nearing my friends SAW!!!!!!

Overall, this is an excellent battery for it's price, just be sure that you battery compartment is big enough, or resort to a battery box.
by Bradley D. on 09/19/2009
"I love this battery! Makes my CYMA 1928 Chicago Typewriter Thompson's rate of fire amazing!
by Yanni R. on 06/01/2008
"I bought this battery for my M249 SAW. After i put this in the gun, it increased the rate of fire by a boatload. Now, not only did it increase the rate of fire, but it also lasts extremely long. I can go through about 1000 pellets a match with the SAW and play over 20 matches. This battery it very good and does its job. I highly suggest you buy this for any gun that takes small type batteries.
by sinjin s. on 08/25/2015
"All in all, these batteries are good. They do the job and evike was nice enough to send extra batteries than i ordered, which is always a good thing in my opinion. The only issue with them, they are still somewhat weak for running m130 springs and tend to drain fast even with a high torque motor. anything lower though works just fine.
by tony m. on 04/02/2010
"At first glance, I thought it looked a little cheap, but rather than judge a book by it's cover, I plugged it in and I was very happy with the rate of fire it gave my m4 cqb. It seems to hold a charge well, so I guess my only complaint would be that it's a little skinny, so it does rattle alot in a crane stock, but thats no big deal. All in all, I'd say it's a good battery at a great price.
by Tom D. on 06/02/2008
"Nunchuck's the the ideal configuration for G36c's because they fit around the barrel inside the battery holder much better than standard double stacks.
by Thomas S. on 10/26/2015
"I've bough 2 of these batteries so far and they are decent batteries except they drain extremely fast with a m130 spring in your gun. Also on my batteries it says 1100mAh instead of 1600mAh which was a bit of a dissapointment.

Pros
Charges fast
last for about 30 minutes in a Op

Cons
1100mAh
loses charge fast
by Michael R. on 06/28/2014
"I got this battery to replace a stock CYMA 8.4 v 1200 mah battery. At first I was pleased as it is in fact much more powerful, and, after the first charge battery life and power was extended and very noticeable. This lasted for approximately a month, then it was back to college for four months. Now, this same battery cannot match the standard 8.4 v battery even fresh off the charger. The 8.4 v hasn't been charged in weeks but can still power my gun. The freshly charged Matrix 9.6 v can't fire on semi or full auto. If you're going to end up letting this battery sit for a while don't waste money on it. To LiPo I go.