Reviews: Matrix High Output 9.6V 5000mAh Ni-MH Large Type Battery

$45.00

18 Customer Reviews
Model: BAT-MTXLG-96V5000
Location: D5-198 WO10-02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ethan C. on 2014-01-26 22:50:05
"Used this battery with a smart charger and it took like 2 1/2 hours, not bad.
I used it on my G&P M16 and the rate of fire was CRAZY. About 15 minutes into shooting, blew a fuse though ):
Pros
Heavy (compensates weight)
Long lasting
Good price

Cons
Sometimes too big to fit in other guns
Seems to blow stock fuses
by Mathew D. on 2013-06-05 12:15:22
"This is the monster of all batteries, its huge and great. Definitely a good buy especially when price is $45.00
by james d. on 2013-06-05 12:13:21
"This battery will fit into the M4 RIS peq2 box. And pretty much all the PEQ2 box out there...
by Erik J. on 2013-06-05 12:13:00
"TRUST ME! This battery DOES NOT fit in a PEQ2! I bought this battery with a KWA M4A1 R.I.S. AEG that came with a PEQ2 and it didn't fit inside it! This battery is HUGE! I had to saw my PEQ2 in halv an just tape the battery to it just so I at least had a battery on my gun xD I'll write another review where I note the measurements of it so you guys get a better idea...but this battery still ROCKES!!!!!!
by James C. on 2013-06-05 12:12:31
"This is a "LARGE TYPE". Most airsoft sites will just tell you "Type" because it is standard for Airsoft.

Large types are for battery pouch (which this one is perfect), full stocks and some special hand guards that specifies to fit "large type".

It should say on your gun.

Most / ALL PEQ2 fits nun-chuck or small types or custom types for that PEQ2 box.

If your gun use large type, your life is much easier because you don't have to deal with all that battery accessories and exchanging battery is easy. However the guns are normally less compact.
by christian s. on 2013-06-05 12:11:05
"this battery barely fits in the stock of my mp5. i had to mod the stock so that the battery could fit. this performs very well and easily pulls the m120 spring with a good rof. you should get a good fuse tho because it will blow the stock ones
by Roger M. on 2013-06-05 12:10:43
"I bought 3 of these monsters and they are way worth every penny!You will have to take a wood chisel and knock out the supports inside the stock to fit it in but it's easy enough to do. I've put them into a Cybergun Thompson (whoa 10 times better), a JG SoCom M14 and a JG MP5 RAS model and it made good guns into GREAT guns with this minor mod.Be warned it adds weight too and will totally fill a full sized stock. This would be excellent for a SAW ond a battery bag.
by Justin R. on 2012-09-21 21:47:02
"This battery last you all day...stay trigger trigger very happy long time!!!!

PS....thanks to this dang battery I buy rice bags of ammo...

Thank god airsoft ammo is so cheap!!!!

PSS BRING THE RAIN!!
by josh s. on 2012-09-21 21:46:12
"Great battery. The capacity of the battery means that it can last more than a day's worth of shooting. The only problem is that it is very large. Other than that, it's a great product.
by Rui A. on 2011-12-10 07:36:02
"This battery is fantastic!

I have had this battery for a year now, and it has never failed me. it also outputs more energy than a standard 9.6 which means significantly higher rof than a 1600 mah 9.6. The battery is fairly large, but will fit in over sized stocks such as m16 full stock, m249 saw etc... It is a great battery to own, also because its 5000 mah, it lasts an extremely long time. i use it on my rpk and saw and it goes through approx 3-4 box/drum mags

all in all, if you are looking for something to rely on, this battery is for you!
by Joshua S. on 2011-11-11 14:58:57
"WOW! Prepare to bring the pain lol! Haven't had a chance to test the rof yet, but this baby makes the gun sing sweet, sweet melodies of bb filled goodness. Yeah I know, I need to stop further attempts at poetry.

Things to know
-BIG BATTERY! If it goes in the stock of your gun, you might have problems. Mine has the wiring in the front and I just needed to get the external battery pouch. No biggie for those of you with a similar setup. I think its safe to say it won't fit in a peq box. Not the ones I've seen anyway.
-Its kinda heavy, but thats to be expected. My M4 is now very much front heavy lol. Oh well, I'd say the benefits outweigh this little concern.

All in all, its a little pricey (to me anyway), but its well worth it. Watch your opponents' eyes get really big when they see anything in action with this hooked up to it!
by Shirley B. on 2009-01-30 09:47:18
"WOW is all i can say in my G&G gr16a3 carbine with an m120 spring in a matrix magnum motor i am getting a good 22 rps with this battery.

PROS

-good capacity
-good amperage for upgraded guns

CONS

-this is not a con for alot of people but the battery is a bit large for some full stocks

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2