Reviews: Matrix High Output 9.6V 5000mAh Ni-MH Large Type Battery

$45.00 $33.75

20 Customer Reviews
Model: BAT-MTXLG-96V5000

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Joshua S. on 2011-11-11 14:58:57
"WOW! Prepare to bring the pain lol! Haven't had a chance to test the rof yet, but this baby makes the gun sing sweet, sweet melodies of bb filled goodness. Yeah I know, I need to stop further attempts at poetry.

Things to know
-BIG BATTERY! If it goes in the stock of your gun, you might have problems. Mine has the wiring in the front and I just needed to get the external battery pouch. No biggie for those of you with a similar setup. I think its safe to say it won't fit in a peq box. Not the ones I've seen anyway.
-Its kinda heavy, but thats to be expected. My M4 is now very much front heavy lol. Oh well, I'd say the benefits outweigh this little concern.

All in all, its a little pricey (to me anyway), but its well worth it. Watch your opponents' eyes get really big when they see anything in action with this hooked up to it!
by Shirley B. on 2009-01-30 09:47:18
"WOW is all i can say in my G&G gr16a3 carbine with an m120 spring in a matrix magnum motor i am getting a good 22 rps with this battery.

PROS

-good capacity
-good amperage for upgraded guns

CONS

-this is not a con for alot of people but the battery is a bit large for some full stocks
by Daniel F. on 2008-11-19 15:05:17
"OMG you guys.

The battery WILL FIT a M16 full stock.
You just need to remove the tab inside (that was designed to hold a 8.4V in place without sliding around).

This battery will NOT fit an AK stock.

This battery will fit a MP5 stock (again, you need to remove the tab inside).

This pack is a bit shorter than the 3300mah or bigger ones. Not much, will require some alignment to fit for certain guns.
by dillon b. on 2008-10-14 17:29:18
"how long do you have to charge it for? does it need a speacial charger sized charger? thanks
by Justin H. on 2008-10-06 14:37:14
"I was wondering if this battery would fit my jg full metal mp5 a4 Ris with out any brushing upgrades or stock adjustments.
by Zach S. on 2008-09-23 14:12:09
"Awesome battery, got it for my friend, plugged it into his G&G Sportline R4 M4 and got 23.4 RPS. Works great lasts a long time. Not much more to say really. Its a battery and it does its job.
by JOEY L. on 2008-09-23 02:35:28
"THIS IS A BEAST BATTERY......ROF WITH THIS BABY IS INCREDIBLE AND LAST FOR LIKE ATLEAST 3 DAYS!!!!!!!

BUY IT!!!!
by Caleb P. on 2008-07-29 20:52:25
"This is a great battery, i use it in my m15a4, i recently bought a retractable stock and now use a battery bag, it fits just right. This battery delivers great power and lasts forever, ha, but seriously, a really long time. Great battery!

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2