Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

WELL Full Size M16A1 Airsoft Spring Rifle

13 Customer Reviews

by Devon T. on 11/30/2016
"Hello, I am Devon F. now Devon T. the one who made the last review over 4 years ago. I made that review when I had owned this gun for around 4 years. I did not purchase the gun from this site, but the site I did buy it from a site that no longer exists, so I thought I would make the review here. Since my last review, the stock has broken off of the gun. I decided to repurchase and re-review it since It was my first airsoft gun and nostalgia is amazing. Having now received the new gun, I can make this review. On arrival, the gun had a much lower quality of plastic. Some of the parts still had left over plastic attached where it should have been removed. The magazine does not have a weighted core, like the previous one 8 years ago, and the gun itself is lighter. The magazine release and selector switch *although useless almost* both stick in a way that makes them fidgety to use. I put some Evike brand silicon oil on the moving parts and that cleared up the issues. Overall the rifle came in a much lower quality form on arrival, however, it still has the metal barrel so the accuracy is still good. Not only this, but I noticed that the accuracy itself with .2 gram BBs is much better than the original, well done IMO since performance _ visuals. The magazine is one that you shake, from previous experience, this can be a huge hassle as you have to take out the magazine, put it upside down and shake it to let BBs into the main follower. But it is efficient for a cheap springer. Take note for anyone coming into airsoft that only the magazines that come with the gun work. Don't buy magazines expecting them to work as they wont.

Pros
1. As a springer the gun itself is OK.
2. Accuracy is better than the original's accuracy by far.
3. Accuracy tested at 30m is better than expected. Hard to believe it is coming out of a springer.
4. The magazines have stayed the same for over 8 years, so if you happen to have one previously like I did, you can have a spare magazine.
5. The build stayed the same for the 8 years as well, very good consistency.
6. The handguard is very much easier to remove than any other gun I own.

Cons
1. May come with sharp edges and plastic that should have been removed. Not a con if you are ok with removing them.
2. Quality is worse than it used to be, not awful, but not amazing.
3. Make sure to oil up this gun when you get it or none of the moving parts will work.
4. The magazine is not weighted. Honestly not really a con but IMO feels like the realism and quality lowered.
5. The springs are weaker for sure, having tested both guns next to each other, quality has definitely lowered.

I am going to rate this gun at 5 because honestly the externals and visuals do not mean anything. Even if the gun looks bad, if it performs well then there is no problem. The gun honestly performs extremely well for a springer, and I could easily suggest this gun for anyone that is just getting into the hobby. I could not suggest this for anyone beyond that, though. For as much of a good gun this is for backyard games, (30m sometimes being the max, and this gun being almost dead accurate at that range) The gun performs very poorly at farther distances. If you are already into AEG and GBB weapons, just steer clear of this gun. It could be a nice prop, or a very niche backup weapon, but I don't see that happening.
by Jack H. on 04/07/2012
"This is my first airsoft gun. I got it a couple days ago and fired it at least 70 times. It is awesome.
Pros:
HUGE magazine capacity (475 rounds)
Comes with safety glasses, no need to buy your own.
Inner barrel is full metal.
Carry handle has 2 sight settings.
Stock feels solid.
Heavy.
Price.
Cons:
Plastic (what I was expecting for a springer)
Overall, a great gun to star out with. Highly recommended.
by Jennifer M. on 03/09/2011
"This is the best spring rifle i have, not to mention the only one. to the review below mine, this doesnt have automatic firing, or semi-auto. as you can see you are in the spring section of rifles so you have to cock the gun. its ok for a first airsoft gun. the stock is removable. you dont have to put on the thing that covers the barrel(forgot what its called) and the barrel is metal. MUST BUY!!!
by Brandon I. on 09/15/2010
"Hands Down favorite gun I own. I have a Full auto gas M4 but it's just not the same. I love the Vietnam style and era weapons so if if your into em this gun is perfect!
by Josh L. on 05/01/2010
"Excellent rifle. Good for backyard skirmishes or just shooting some empty soda cans in the backyard. I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone who is on a tight budget or whatever the case might be.


PROS:
Durable ABS
Shoots hard with .20 g
Good Accuracy
Good Range


CONS:
NONE
by Nic N. on 04/12/2009
"I love it!! Its not super powerful but it is very accurate within its range. for $25 it is a great deal.

Pros:
Accurate
Semi Powerful
Reliable

Cons:
The Front Grip is a little wobbly
It isn't that powerful

Otherwise Great!
by brendin r. on 07/11/2008
"this gun is amazing as hurts like helll. i would deff recamend it to anyone, if your experianced or not.
by Devon F. on 08/14/2012
"I still have this gun when i got it i had to put it together but mine came with a metal barrel and was very very accurate for a spring rifle if you are going to buy a cheap spring rifle for a backyard war i highly suggest this
by dan T. on 01/03/2012
"I had this gun along time ago and it was really fun at the time. I would play little 3 on 3 capture the flag games with this and it was fun. I've had VFC M4s, GBB M4's, Spring M4s, a Sig552, Thompson SMG, MB03 Sniper and a lot of gas and springer pistols.But this one of the most fun for backyard wars. Well like small backyards. Not for me cuz I live on 3 1/2 acres and I have full on wars there its awesome!!!
Pros:
Cheap
holds a lot of ammo
Light
Cool Looking

Cons:
Plastic (what do u expect for a springer though...)
thats it i definitely recommend it tho.
by Heysem I. on 09/24/2010
"Hi guys,
My mind is not clear about the firing system. Automatic firing is available or not?
by Evan H. on 11/28/2009
"This gun is pretty good, let me say that the FPS is 300, it's more like 290-320 FPS. This gun is all ABS plastic, but the inner and outer barrel are metal plus the gear box aswell. Its pretty accurett, decent range, powerful. I would recommed this gun to short to mid range snipers and beginers. pros- light, accurett, powerful, looks like metal, tight bore barrel,easy to cock,metal gear box. cons- NO hop up,large,bad at CQB.
by pro a. on 10/11/2008
"one of the best 25 dollar spring guns out there. its pretty dominant with the full stock on the end so the weight is like 50-50 perfectly balanced. the barrel is metal so you won't have a problem about it breaking. mag though is only 38 but its fine if you have a speed loader. speed loader can reload this mag so quickly. I play with my brother and his friends, my gun dominated first of all, but when I am out of my 38 shots, I quickly get the mag out (fall right out with mag release) and then I pull the spring dow, and quickly load in within 4 seconds. nad its back in and I am firing shots again within 6 seconds of taking the mag out. make sure to get a speed loader with this gun and the sights are unbelievable. range = about 40 yards. fps = 300.2
best spring m16 on the market. I prefer m4 though. read my reviews!! I am a pro airsofter so I can help you. I have atleast 30 airsoft guns.
by Chris C. on 06/09/2008
"Amazing gun for the price, shoots as accurate as the spring M14 thats $45 on here. Feels kinda light, the front sight flips down to the other sight. The clip is kinda stupid, its got a high cap but you have to shake it to get bb's into it, Not the most convenient thing in the world, but if you want a good, cheap and accurate gun, this is a good choice.