Reviews: Full size Heavy weight Maruzen Clone Everblast CQB Shotgun (Full Stock)

$25.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M47A
Location: L6-009 WO4-M07

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Ryan R. on 2013-07-20 13:04:46
"This gun is beautiful!....i got one about a month ago.....for the price you cant beat it!....

PROS:
has good fps (330-340 fps)
DURABLE!!!!!!
comes with strap
comes with glasses
comes with speedloader
comes with a feww bb's

CONS:
scope is plastic and not that accurate....however it is adjustable!!!

overall a great gun!!!
BUY!!!BUY!!!BUY!!!
by Samuel B. on 2013-05-09 14:50:34
"This was my first airsoft rifle, I put a 200 round magazine in it and used it in a number of games. The weapon is decent, but has miserable hop up over long range. If you want to shoot far, aim low.

The gun is decent, but not great. The pump action breaks if you try to one handed cock the weapon, so don't.

Pros:
cheap
decent FPS
has available 200 round magazine
nice-ish grip

Cons:
Mostly plastic
breaks after a while (but everything does)
poor hop up
low effective range

If you are new to the sport and want to play with your friends in the backyard for a while give this a try, it is pretty decent. But keep in mind that it won't be nearly as fun as a low powered AEG, but at least you won't have to worry about batteries.
by Daniel T. on 2013-02-09 22:10:19
"Great gun for the price! The only problem is the adjustable tab for the hop up. It actually works but it moves way to easily. A simple fix is to put a little square of electrical tap under the tab to make it harder to move. I would also recommend against using the feature where you hold the trigger and keep pumping as I feel it puts too much stress on the internals. Also do not buy for the accessories they are crap.

Pros:
Works great for the price
Adjustable hop up actually works, lol (put tape under the tab!)

Cons
Scope is pure crap, unusable
Last two bbs in mag do not load unless gun is upside down.
by TAMMY T. on 2011-05-09 17:54:03
"I just got this gun about a week ago and I think it is amazing! It has amazing FPS and accuracy. I also discovered that if you pump it 1 time then it shoots 1 BB. If you pump it 5 times it shoots 5 BBs (but it has slightly worse range and accuracy). You can go up to 8 shots at once (although I have gotten it to shoot 9 at once one time).

Overall this is an amazing gun! :)
by Kal S. on 2010-09-16 18:09:06
"I have this gun, and it is a really good gun. I sawed off the stock and left just enoogh for the handle, and then painted out all the orange tip. It looks AWESOMe!!!!
by Robert C. on 2010-06-21 13:49:13
"I just got this gun today, and so far its amazing for 25$ the gun shoots hard. It also came with a sight, laser, and flashlight, and for 25$ thats not bad at all. The sight is OK its not great considering You pay 25$ its not going to be amazing. After you zero it in it can hit a 12"x7" target from 50 feet away, but up close is a different story for mine at least. The bb goes to a little to the left and i have turned the knob as far as it will go. The barrel on the inside does move around so the accuracy wont be as consistent. i have shot a can and it will not go through the bottom, it will go through one side most of the time, but on occasion it has gone through both :D. I have shot my friend by accident though, the gun doesnt shoot the last 2 and, the third bullet did not come out, so i took the mag out and was messing around and shot at my friend, hitting him straight in the stomach. It left a very big welt, and redness. All in all very good gun to mess around with. 5/5. Also .12g's are to light they fly up after 45ft even without hop-up on, i suggest buying .20g bb's. Well worth 25$. Thanks Evike!

Pros: durable, shoots hard, accurate, nice construction.

Cons: the last two bb's dont shoot unless pumped upside down.
by Chad B. on 2010-03-06 09:48:41
"I like this shotgun. It's cheap, it's not that great, but it's moderately light, and it makes for an awesome backup to compliment a large rifle or an automatic. I personally use it to backup for my M14. It's great for swinging around a corner and getting a face shot with this is none too pleasing. I ordered this from someone besides evike, but I have ordered from evike before and it's this same gun, so I think it should be okay to post this here. Back to this gun...

The sling is okay. I carry it on one arm, it's easier. It's a fair shotgun for the price. It is rare that it hits from across the street, it's definitely a short range gun, at least moderately so.

Anyway, to wrap up, I give it a 4/5. It is what it is.
by brad c. on 2009-09-19 18:46:11
"This gun is an awesome springer. This is the first gun i got. I bought it at a sports store. I would buy it here because it is $30 cheaper. one of the r.i.s rails broke off the side, but that was my fault

pros: durable, good fps, looks cool, light, r.i.s rails, easy to pump

cons: mine jammed a few times but other then that this gun is awesome
a great starter gun
by Jacob Y. on 2009-03-08 13:56:03
"Pretty good gun. I bought this gun at my local sporting goods store and it came with a pistol. It was also alot more expensive. If you get this gun, make sure you get the 200 round clip. It makes it much more easy to use. With .12s it curves up alot, but with .2s is is really accurate. Don't use .25s though because they are too heavy and will not go very far and have low fps. The only reason this isn't a 5 star is because, again, you need to get the 200 round clip. A great begginer gun!!
by James C. on 2009-01-26 08:35:21
"great shot gun and shoots hard (id say 300 fps) its a great cqb gun and the part the pump slides on is metal the things i really like is that the pump feels just like pumping a 12 guage (wat i mean by this is that it doesnt have a struggle pumping it like most airsoft shotguns) a 2 year old could pump this and it makes a beutiful sound when you pump it (there again just like a 12 guage) so in conclusion just buy it

BTW this gun aint worth $150 but it is worth $45

Webmaster: Believe it or not. When this shotgun was released in Japan, before UTG/DE cloned it, it was $150. Airsoft guns had gotten A LOT cheaper now.
by Casey S. on 2009-01-19 17:47:13
"This gun is really good!! I'v had it since September 2008 and it's held up really good!

#PROS
-Shoots hard
-Durable
-Long lasting
-Heavy weight
-Accurate
-Hop-up
-Tri-Rail

#CONS
It only holds 20bb but the last 2 don't shoot unless you turn it upside down
If you have bb's in the clip about 3 will fall out

This would be great back up for a sniper that doesn't have a lot of money!
It would be good to buy a 200 round high capacity clip for it!
by Nathan T. on 2008-11-23 14:11:27
"Its a pretty good gun, i have had one for about 3 years and it still works good and fine, really powerful to, another thing is that if you buy 20g bbs for this and dont turn on the hop up this is a sniper, And Mark... just because you put alot of money into your guns, doesnt mean you hae a team. Teams are made by people not gear. And if your so proud of joining a team, go join the special forces... thats something you can be proud of.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2