Reviews: Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod (OD Green)

$124.97

29 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-M324-O
Location: L5-060

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by sakari v. on 2011-03-26 13:33:58
"very good gun!!!
i recomend this gun much !!!!!!
get it whit the scope!!!!
by Brett R. on 2010-06-06 18:58:11
"Works great. You really want to use heavy BB's (.25+)
Accurate a little over 50 feet.
by Neal M. on 2010-06-05 13:04:24
"Hey,
I recently bought this gun and once I had it assembled the first thing I noticed was its weight, the gun weighs at least seven pounds. Later that day I went out and shot the gun, the power of this thing is amazing and the accuracy is consistently good. Once I had the scope mounted and zeroed if felt like I was a real military Sniper! However... I am going to sell my gun and then buy a more powerful Gas Blowback Rifle for that extra range and power.
Thanks,
Neal
by Andrew H. on 2010-05-01 14:23:28
"This sniper rifle is the best i've ever seen/ used. It is very accurate and powerful. I used it in combat for the first time today. I recomend getting a scope for it otherwise you may have a hard time shooting accurately. My friend was using it and shot my other friend from 130 feet away; the kid who was shot now has a dark red mark the size of a quater. It is a must have for any sniper.
by Marlene R. on 2010-04-15 16:51:12
"This gun is pretty good. I love the bolt action thats the most awsome part. I think the fps is good . its like 440 fps. It comes with a bipod! its a bipod and the bipod makes it easy to lay down when your sniping. The only bad thing about this gun is that it curves up alittle. its not big problem though. GOOD GUN!!!!!!!
by Sean P. on 2010-03-31 11:54:04
"I got this gun a few weeks ago and it is great. The stock is somewhat adjustable, but not much (I use the closest setting). Ths stock of the gun is plastic, but it is/feels strong. Ths safety is fully functunal and stops the trigger. The bolt isnt hard to cycle, but its not overly easy. The top rail on my rifle was wobbly, and the allen wrench the gun comes with cant adjust it, but I had a spare set, so it's easily fixed. The barrel assembly comes separated from the stock, but it is very simple to put together (the instructions tell you how). The barrel is full metal, by the way. There are two magazines included, both holding around 25 shots. The mag release is good: just push the button in front of the magazine, and the magazine pops out. The hop-up is easy to adjust. I have heard that it is confusing, but it is actually simple: (it is a slider adjustment) push forward for normal, back for more hop. I use a low hop up setting. There is also a bottom rail in the front of the stock for the bipod (included). The sling mounts are metal (at least the back one is) and havent broken. The sling itself has rubber grip and features a nice little UTG logo. As for ammunition, I use .25 gram bbs (they shoot very straight). The 3-9x40 scope i got with it is very nice, easily adjustable, but nowhere have I been able to find a logo or anything designating the manufacturer. Cheap scope covers where also included.
Also, Trevor, I am pretty sure they dont make supressors; I have seen no way to attach one.
by Joel A. on 2010-03-29 11:40:48
"well, let me just start off by saying....THIS GUN IS AMAZING!!!! I've had for about 6 months, ive had no problems with anything about it. It can out shoot my friends gas sniper. All in all its just an amazing buy and amazing rifle. i usually get 8-10 kills a game with it with just one clip its that accurate. i personally use .25g cuz i find that .2g hops up quite a bit.
by Will H. on 2010-02-14 14:05:59
"This is a good sniper. Just like other bolt action snipers I have used this is very accurate with .2 bbs. If you are looking for power I would recommend not getting this gun because I got shot with it from about 20 yards away and hit my skin and it barely hurt. The scope requires time to adjust.

Pros:
Accurate with .20 bbs and .12 bbs
Scope is great to use
Great feel to the gun
Looks awesome if you spray paint it
sturdy bipod
easy reload
cheap mags

cons:
not very powerful (if you want this gun to hurt I suggest getting a more powerful spring and tight boar barrel from evike)
Bolt broke (only because I ran with it and tripped)
Bolt snaps forward and does not load next bb some shots (that makes a loud noise)
by joey b. on 2010-02-09 15:43:17
"Bought this gun at the evike store and i have to say it packs a punch. I was looking for a compact bolt action sniper rifle with good fps and i got that in this gun and more. After i bought it i test fired it at the store in their range on site. I did not have a scope yet so i could not note the accuracy. But the guy that helped me also let me chrono test it and i was fricken shocked. It was shooting 460 out of the box with .2 bbs. But i quickly learned that to get the accuracy i needed i needed .25 and up. Im using .28 matrix no and im and pinging coke cans at 78ft. The rifle would have gotten 5 stars but the bbs still tend to curve. Can that problem be fixed with a new barrel and if so which one? Help me out a little there webmaster. Also if any shoppers get a chance to go to the actual store take that opportunity the workers there are cool and they know their stuff
by Tim M. on 2010-01-25 15:23:44
"This gun is a great buy for beginners and veterans alike. I will go over the pros cons the nitty gritty of this gun. I have the gen 3 and will put some CONS in for the GEN 5 since i have used both

1. First the Pros
2. Heck of a good price.
3. All metal except for the abs body.
4. good strong shot.
5. Bi pod is good strong steel
6. mags have 25 rounds good for a sniper
7. the sling. This sling is the best i have every seen that comes sock with a gun i would trust is on my Reel steel mouser.
7. bolt is fairly easy to pull back.
8. good weight balance
9. long barrel.
10 . good rial systems.

Now for the cons
1. Paint. The paint used on this gun is pure B.S. i have had mine for a year and a half and the green paint is all faded. My Bro has the desert camo and its worse.
2. the plastic seem up the middle of the halves of the guns is large with uneven spots
3. NOTICE THIS I S FOR THE GEN 5 the new bolt system does not work with the Leapers 4x32 scope advertised with the gun i have seen it in person the bolt scrapes the bottom of the scope that crapy.

Overall decent gun i gave it a four because of the paint and large joining seems.
by James D. on 2009-04-10 01:48:18
"This rifle is very very accurate, and you can actually upgrade it to hit up to 200 + yards! Also Ben C., you're very very wrong, it's actually the M24 weapon system. The same sniper used by the Marines, also Steyr is an Austrian company, not Australian. Well peeps, have fun shooting. -Figured I'd throw in the gun info, in-case. --
by Trevor M. on 2009-02-15 13:01:40
"I got this gun a couple months ago. It's a good gun. I'm just having problems getting the scope adjusted. Do they make a mock suppressor for this gun that I can buy? Please answer. I love silencers!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3