Reviews: Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod (OD Green)

$124.97

29 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-M324-O
Location: L5-060

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Lars H. on 2013-02-08 20:03:12
"this gun is amazing! the only problem I had was when I took my first shot it jammed but it has never jammed since. This is a very good gun for beginners too.
by jack n. on 2013-01-04 17:50:25
"this gun is amazing and looks better than the picture because
the frame has a little matte finish and it has good fps .30s are great in this gun and whats awesome is that evike sent me a scope but not the gun and i asked for them to send me the gun and when they sent the gun they sent the gun and another scope (one scope is jbu and idk the other) so now2 i have two identicle 3-9*40 scopes but different brands



pros:

good fps
looks awesome


cons
none but i havent used the scope yet
by Preston R. on 2012-12-28 16:52:05
"I got this gun a few days ago and it shoots extremely accurate. It has a nice bi-pod and a very nice sling. There is really no kind of use for the extra butt-stock pads, but it might be just me (I am pretty short). the only problem I had with this gun is that it jammed on the first shot, but it has not jammed ever since.
by Lucas Z. on 2012-10-08 11:00:36
"This is a great starter air soft sniper rifle. the first shot i took it jammed but has never since. it is a lot bigger then i expected. every part of the gun is strong and the bold feels great. the bipod is also very strong. the only problem with the gun is it needs .30g bbs or else it shoots up at long range. if your thinking .28 is enough.. well it is not. it also took evike a week to ship it out which i was not happy with but they did send me a email apologizing so it was no big deal. If your looking for a sniper rifle this is a great buy.
by jonathon d. on 2012-10-05 19:40:54
"This gun is amazing I would recomend it for any first timer but the hop up is messed up on mine and i am using .3s' in my gun right now and with the hop up all the way down it still goes up. Crazy huh?

But i still recomend this gun
5/5
by garret j. on 2012-05-14 17:16:25
"This gun is awesome!! Really good feel to it also,Its made of ABS plastic so its really strong.

Pros:
Cheep.
Really good quality.
Good fps.
Shots really accurate over 120 feet with .20 gram BBs.
BBs feed really well.
Comes with 2 mags.

Cons:
the rail on the bottom broke of :p
Thats it!
by Greg W. on 2012-04-01 14:36:32
"This is my first sniper rifle. I simply love it. I got 300ft with about 4in grouping. it took me foreever to find the right BB. other people are saying they can use 20's-28's but even with .40's it lifts from time to time with hop all the way down. The bipod is my favorite part, very sweet.
Pros
Long range
High Fps
Great Bipod
Nice weight

Cons
High fps means expensive BBs
by Mike D. on 2011-12-24 09:54:13
"For the money, best sniper rifle you can get. I've had mine for a little over a year now and it's wonderful. At about 125 ft with a 3x magnified scope, I got about a 3-4 inch grouping. Granted to get that, I had to sight it in for that specific day, temperature, humidity, and what not. I use .3 gram bb's and it shoots great. Just sucks having to keep my .25s for AEGs and pistols seperate. I would say if you are new to airsoft, get an AEG, snipers can be a painful experience to learn with. But this one has very low maintenance, the bolt is easy enough to pull back, shoots hard and accurate, and does everything you'd expect a sniper to do.

Pros:
Shoots hard
Accurate
Bipod is great
Mags hold a lot of rounds
Sounds cool

Cons:
Sling is cheap
Hop system is kind of low grade (need to change it every so often in battle) hense not a great first gun.
Plastic body (for lighter overall weight)
Need heavy bb's (Anything less than .3 and even with no hop, the bb goes up)

You need to be careful with this gun. I've already gotten scars from getting shot too close with this. You need to understand when getting a sniper, your gun shoots harder than everybody elses, meaning you can shoot them point blank, you will do serious damage. Might want a small AEG or gas pistol as a side arm so you can shoot them with something if they get to close though. (that goes for all sniper rifles though)
by Josh S. on 2011-12-17 19:29:14
"This is a really nice rifle, when I first got it I was able to shoot .20 gram bb through a sheet of aluminum in 10 shots. however I dropped the rifle while the bipod was attached breaking off the undermounted weaver rail and I have not been able to find a replacement, help would be appreciated.
by julio o. on 2011-11-06 11:38:34
"This Gun Is Alright Wouldnt Recommend It To Any Pro Players Out There I Mean If U Have A High Budget Get Gas One
Fps/420 to 430 Wh/ .2 gram bbs
The Weight is not that bad but mostly becuase its ABS plastic except the barrel is full metal
The round curves up alot so i recommend .28 to .30 gram bbs
The bipod acually suprised me with its great qaulity :D
It includes 2 30 round magazines
So overall this is a great buy for the price if your a sniper with a low budget
by Luke S. on 2011-09-27 16:52:55
"I got this as my first airsoft gun. I had no clue what to do with it. I first noticed that the bolt was EASY to pull back, and I thought it wouldn't shoot well. I was wrong! This has excellent grouping over 50 ft, and hit a bottle at 25 ft. This shoots accurate and hard, with a great scope if you got it with the gun. All I can say is, buy this and own the competition!
by Jonathon W. on 2011-05-02 14:09:45
"This Rifle is amazing!! The first time I notice was how easy it is to pull the bolt back. then once I shot the rifle I noticed the great grouping. Plus its a awesome for the price!!
Thank you EVIKE for being Awesome!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3