Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - OD Green (Package: Rifle & Bipod Only)

32 Customer Reviews

by Joel A. on 03/29/2010
"well, let me just start off by saying....THIS GUN IS AMAZING!!!! I've had for about 6 months, ive had no problems with anything about it. It can out shoot my friends gas sniper. All in all its just an amazing buy and amazing rifle. i usually get 8-10 kills a game with it with just one clip its that accurate. i personally use .25g cuz i find that .2g hops up quite a bit.
by James D. on 04/10/2009
"This rifle is very very accurate, and you can actually upgrade it to hit up to 200 + yards! Also Ben C., you're very very wrong, it's actually the M24 weapon system. The same sniper used by the Marines, also Steyr is an Austrian company, not Australian. Well peeps, have fun shooting. -Figured I'd throw in the gun info, in-case. --
by Trevor M. on 02/15/2009
"I got this gun a couple months ago. It's a good gun. I'm just having problems getting the scope adjusted. Do they make a mock suppressor for this gun that I can buy? Please answer. I love silencers!
by Bobby W. on 01/25/2009
"this gun is one of the best guns iv ever had its very accurate and shoots about 425 with .2s. i would not second guess about buying this gun. and really u dont need a scope for this gun if u dont want one although its better to have one.
by Ben C. on 09/26/2008
"It's a Australian made Steyr SSG P-llk sniper rifle. I bought this rifle 3 years ago and it still shoots strong. Would buy it again.
by Johnny R. on 09/02/2008
"Ok my friend has this gun i asked him to borrow it ...

i ended up keeping it. This gun is phenominal i shot mi dad from like 30 feet away the only bad thing is that you need to buy a scope
by timothy g. on 04/24/2017
"Honestly, it's hard to say is this is a great buy or not. I got mine second hand from someone and it shoots great for the price point. Sadly, the bolt catch is worn so it randomly shoots when the bolt is primed, which is an easy fix I'm assuming. Also, the bi-pod is rubbish but with how light the gun is anyways you won't need it. It's rear heavy which allows you to keep shooting without arm fatigue which is a major plus as it's bolt action, and the externals seem cheap and flimsy. In addition, the rail wobbles on my version, which might just be from use so I can't say for sure. Those were the worst parts of the platform and I can't think of anything else! My package came with two mags, the cruddy bi-pod and a sling, even though the rear sling mount broke off due to the cheap pot metal. I understand this review might seem negative, but it isn't! I've had this gun for a while now and it's a great back yard gun in addition to a field gun. This seems like a great platform gun to work with, as well as a good entry gun for those looking to get those one shot one kills. Ultimately, would I recommend this gun? Yes! My favorite platform is the m14, and I started out with a cheap version of it, which I don't regret because I can make use of it's base to make the gun of my dreams! This may not be you're primary gun later, but it can be a fun project once you get your boots on the ground!

Pros:
-Good weight distribution
-Extra magazine
-Cheap
-Awesome for beginners
-Light weight
-Rubberized bolt handle
-Good platform gun for mods
-Field ready without additions

Cons:
-My bolt catch wore down
-Slightly wobbly rail
-Cheap externals
-Mediocre hop up

Even with these pros and cons, I still want to emphasize the good qualities of this gun. I bought mine from a previous owner and I still think highly of it, and I have no idea how he treated it. Just throw a nice hop up on it and maybe a new barrel and you have yourself a rifle that has cheap magazines and is easy on the wallet. 7/10! with a five being painfully average.
by Shawn B. on 08/09/2015
"I've had this gun for about a year and just can't seem to get it zeroed in. I have tried three different scopes and three different types of bb's. I'm not sure if it's me or the scope's.The rifle itself shoot's pretty well from just looking down the rail,but the bolt get's pretty hard to work with after a while of use.Before getting this I would look at gas powered snipers there supposedly more consistent.
by Preston R. on 12/28/2012
"I got this gun a few days ago and it shoots extremely accurate. It has a nice bi-pod and a very nice sling. There is really no kind of use for the extra butt-stock pads, but it might be just me (I am pretty short). the only problem I had with this gun is that it jammed on the first shot, but it has not jammed ever since.
by julio o. on 11/06/2011
"This Gun Is Alright Wouldnt Recommend It To Any Pro Players Out There I Mean If U Have A High Budget Get Gas One
Fps/420 to 430 Wh/ .2 gram bbs
The Weight is not that bad but mostly becuase its ABS plastic except the barrel is full metal
The round curves up alot so i recommend .28 to .30 gram bbs
The bipod acually suprised me with its great qaulity :D
It includes 2 30 round magazines
So overall this is a great buy for the price if your a sniper with a low budget
by Brett R. on 06/06/2010
"Works great. You really want to use heavy BB's (.25+)
Accurate a little over 50 feet.
by Marlene R. on 04/15/2010
"This gun is pretty good. I love the bolt action thats the most awsome part. I think the fps is good . its like 440 fps. It comes with a bipod! its a bipod and the bipod makes it easy to lay down when your sniping. The only bad thing about this gun is that it curves up alittle. its not big problem though. GOOD GUN!!!!!!!
by Will H. on 02/14/2010
"This is a good sniper. Just like other bolt action snipers I have used this is very accurate with .2 bbs. If you are looking for power I would recommend not getting this gun because I got shot with it from about 20 yards away and hit my skin and it barely hurt. The scope requires time to adjust.

Pros:
Accurate with .20 bbs and .12 bbs
Scope is great to use
Great feel to the gun
Looks awesome if you spray paint it
sturdy bipod
easy reload
cheap mags

cons:
not very powerful (if you want this gun to hurt I suggest getting a more powerful spring and tight boar barrel from evike)
Bolt broke (only because I ran with it and tripped)
Bolt snaps forward and does not load next bb some shots (that makes a loud noise)
by joey b. on 02/09/2010
"Bought this gun at the evike store and i have to say it packs a punch. I was looking for a compact bolt action sniper rifle with good fps and i got that in this gun and more. After i bought it i test fired it at the store in their range on site. I did not have a scope yet so i could not note the accuracy. But the guy that helped me also let me chrono test it and i was fricken shocked. It was shooting 460 out of the box with .2 bbs. But i quickly learned that to get the accuracy i needed i needed .25 and up. Im using .28 matrix no and im and pinging coke cans at 78ft. The rifle would have gotten 5 stars but the bbs still tend to curve. Can that problem be fixed with a new barrel and if so which one? Help me out a little there webmaster. Also if any shoppers get a chance to go to the actual store take that opportunity the workers there are cool and they know their stuff
by Tim M. on 01/25/2010
"This gun is a great buy for beginners and veterans alike. I will go over the pros cons the nitty gritty of this gun. I have the gen 3 and will put some CONS in for the GEN 5 since i have used both

1. First the Pros
2. Heck of a good price.
3. All metal except for the abs body.
4. good strong shot.
5. Bi pod is good strong steel
6. mags have 25 rounds good for a sniper
7. the sling. This sling is the best i have every seen that comes sock with a gun i would trust is on my Reel steel mouser.
7. bolt is fairly easy to pull back.
8. good weight balance
9. long barrel.
10 . good rial systems.

Now for the cons
1. Paint. The paint used on this gun is pure B.S. i have had mine for a year and a half and the green paint is all faded. My Bro has the desert camo and its worse.
2. the plastic seem up the middle of the halves of the guns is large with uneven spots
3. NOTICE THIS I S FOR THE GEN 5 the new bolt system does not work with the Leapers 4x32 scope advertised with the gun i have seen it in person the bolt scrapes the bottom of the scope that crapy.

Overall decent gun i gave it a four because of the paint and large joining seems.