Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - Black (Package: Rifle & Bipod Only)

25 Customer Reviews

by Jonathan C. on 01/16/2009
"does anyone know what the perfect bb gram is to make it fly strait without curving up

Webmaster: Try 0.25g Matrix
by Dan C. on 01/07/2009
"I don't know how many YEARS it's been sense I got mine.I bought it as a gen 2 I think but I bought the upgrade kit because I was using a soft case for it and it was bouncing around in the back of my car and when I opened it there it was, my stock was cracked and the handle had snapped off. The damage was totally my error and I just bondo'd the stock back together and bought the upgrade kit for the handle. The gen 3 on a poor man chrono said that it fired between 480-510 fps obviously with the .20's. I give it a 5 because of how durable the gun is and for the quality for only spending 85 bucks.
by jacob s. on 12/15/2008
"I went to play the other day and my friend had this gun and let me use it it's amazing great accuracy I was getting head shots all day long then when we came back home we decided to due a bit of fine tuning on his scope and I was able to leave a good welp at 210 feet all in all a good gun sturdy reliable and accurate
by Gabe R. on 11/26/2008
"Awsome
Ok I got this gun 2 weeks ago and a seprate scope and it is sweet. the gun is accurate up to about 235 feet with 25 gram I got it cronoed with 25 gram and it was about 400 fps if you are a first time or a return sniper lookong for a sniper rifle on a budget this is the way to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by taylor s. on 07/02/2008
"this gun is awesome right out of the box if you have a scope
by Dan C. on 06/17/2008
"This is a good gun. I'd recommend upgrading the barrel to a tight bore. But stock for the price it's amazing. My only problem with the gun is the fact that it didn't come with a scope but that's not a big deal cause most sporting goods stores sells them. I would recommend this gun to a new sniper in airsoft or someone who just wants a project gun. 5/5
by Levi A. on 07/16/2015
"I just received my gun today I love it it's my first sniper rifle and I was suprised by the incredible accuracy a friend shot at me at 100yds we used his range finder to get this info using .28 gram BBs requires some comp considering that they fly up a lot I would recommend .32 or higher. Pros metal upper metal internals bipod included and scope is right there if u have the money 2 mags sling of good quality simple assembly nice range and FPS. Cons plastic lower large warning on side of gun (not that bad tho) I've noticed that just today I've had to tighten both the bottom and top rail 2-3 times (nothing a little lock tight can't fix) so for these reasons I give the gun a 4 star rating I would put 4.5 if the option was available
by Christian D. on 07/24/2013
"I'm a little bit dissapointed in this gun. Yes, it performed exceptionally well, especially for the fairly low price tag. You can reach out and touch somebody from a range exceeding most AEGs. But, my main problem is the lower-quality of the metal used in the bolt assembly. After about 6 days of use (spread out over several months), I was between games readjusting the scope, and I pulled the bolt. The pot metal sheared just below the handle, leaving me with a now worthless (except for scrap) rifle. As far as I know, I can't replace the internals, without replacing the entire firing assembly. The now-exposed metal below the shear is porous and jagged, rather than solid leading me to believe that a lower-quality metal alloy was use in the gun's construction.

So, recap, decent beginner-level gun, but not what I'd hoped for in longevity.
by christian n. on 06/03/2008
"this gun is great i got the upgrade kit the evike sells and it is awsome for outdoor skermish if your looking for a cheap gun
by Trevor p. on 05/26/2008
"This is one of the best intermidiate snipers I've ever used. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because no scope is included. one thing I like about this sniper is if you are using it in an area where you do not have enough time to scope in, the standard rail is very accurate. It is also a good package because it comes with an upgraded spring and 2 mags and a sling.