Reviews: Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod (Black)

$114.97

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-M324-B
Location: L5-053

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by clay c. on 2009-02-25 19:43:30
"This isanawesome gun range of maybe 200 to 210 feet hard hitting very accurate with .28 matrixs

Field story

its a backyard battle with the longest shot maybe 75 feet and my team having 3 players versus 4. there is a house with a fence on each side. while my guys supress the men on the right i run to the leftfence and hop it withour the other team knowing sneaking around i saw one of the enemy in a white shirt ( we were playing at night) so as quickly and as silently as possible i raise scope and fire and as soon as i reload i hop the fence and run back to the other fence to find my friend on the ground yelling in pain and this guy istough as shoe leather toughest mother effer i know with out knowing i had shot and t .28 gram matrix bullet had come out at over 380 fps and covered thte 70 foot shot easily and struck him jus above the right eye leaving a bloody mark so game is pretty much over and im the only one with a gun that costs more than 50 bucks he doesnt show up to school for a week and i find out that he has internal bleeding in his eye and couldnt see straight for a while with a nasty scar on his eye right below his eyebrow

End of Review



WEBMASTER: SAFETY FIRST! Make sure you always have eye/face protection. Other than that, shoot away!
by Mark F. on 2009-02-23 12:34:58
"I've had this gun for close to a year and it has never jammed. It is very durable and has survived many falls and bumps even with a plastic stock. If you do ever crack or break you stock you can pick one up for around 10 or 15 dollars from a few different sites. If you are looking for a cheap, dependable, and powerful sniper rifle this is it.

Pros:
Durable
High FPS
Accurate

Cons:
Its heavy and its a long gun which is difficult if you're in thick woodland
by Jonathan C. on 2009-01-17 10:48:53
"what bbs fly strait with this gun because i got this gun and it rocks but all of the bbs i have used curvve up after about 60 feet

Webmaster: Try 0.28g Matrix or 0.30g Matrix for best result.
by Jonathan C. on 2009-01-16 20:00:06
"does anyone know what the perfect bb gram is to make it fly strait without curving up

Webmaster: Try 0.25g Matrix
by Dan C. on 2009-01-07 19:37:41
"I don't know how many YEARS it's been sense I got mine.I bought it as a gen 2 I think but I bought the upgrade kit because I was using a soft case for it and it was bouncing around in the back of my car and when I opened it there it was, my stock was cracked and the handle had snapped off. The damage was totally my error and I just bondo'd the stock back together and bought the upgrade kit for the handle. The gen 3 on a poor man chrono said that it fired between 480-510 fps obviously with the .20's. I give it a 5 because of how durable the gun is and for the quality for only spending 85 bucks.
by jacob s. on 2008-12-15 17:57:30
"I went to play the other day and my friend had this gun and let me use it it's amazing great accuracy I was getting head shots all day long then when we came back home we decided to due a bit of fine tuning on his scope and I was able to leave a good welp at 210 feet all in all a good gun sturdy reliable and accurate
by Gabe R. on 2008-11-26 12:13:50
"Awsome
Ok I got this gun 2 weeks ago and a seprate scope and it is sweet. the gun is accurate up to about 235 feet with 25 gram I got it cronoed with 25 gram and it was about 400 fps if you are a first time or a return sniper lookong for a sniper rifle on a budget this is the way to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by taylor s. on 2008-07-02 12:09:15
"this gun is awesome right out of the box if you have a scope
by Dan C. on 2008-06-17 14:59:40
"This is a good gun. I'd recommend upgrading the barrel to a tight bore. But stock for the price it's amazing. My only problem with the gun is the fact that it didn't come with a scope but that's not a big deal cause most sporting goods stores sells them. I would recommend this gun to a new sniper in airsoft or someone who just wants a project gun. 5/5
by christian n. on 2008-06-03 08:55:49
"this gun is great i got the upgrade kit the evike sells and it is awsome for outdoor skermish if your looking for a cheap gun
by Trevor p. on 2008-05-26 16:40:31
"This is one of the best intermidiate snipers I've ever used. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because no scope is included. one thing I like about this sniper is if you are using it in an area where you do not have enough time to scope in, the standard rail is very accurate. It is also a good package because it comes with an upgraded spring and 2 mags and a sling.

Displaying 13 to 23 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:    1  2