Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Gen 5 UTG APS2 Airsoft Master Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - Black (Package: Rifle & Bipod Only)

50 Customer Reviews

by Tristan G. on 10/30/2010
"This is a great gun. It was actually my first airsoft gun that I got for mt birthday, although ithink it might be a gen. 3 or 4. My friend also has this gun. It is very accurate, and has nice FPS. the body is made of durable plastic, and the barrel, and most of everything else is metal. One thing though was that the rubber grip on the cocking handle came off, and some of the paint came off of the barrel. it comes with a bipod, two mags and a sling. The mag holds 26 rounds, but I think my older one was 23 or something. The ACU camo is cool, but it isn't the best if you're trying to stay hidden. Sadly, it broke due to user neglegence, like using the wrong BB's and storing it wrong. (It was my first gun.)

Durability: 10/10
FPS: 10/10
Value for Price: 10/10
Looks: 10/10
Accuracy: 10/10

Overall: 50/50

There are only a few minor flaws with this gun.

P.S: Max and Zach are lying. This gun is really good.
by Nick S. on 10/13/2010
"This gun is REALLY accurate, if your looking for a good first sniper get this!
by Heather M. on 04/23/2010
"Great First Impressions

I am really impressed with the overall quality of a gun so cheap and let me tell you about how fast it arrived. As soon as my order processed it took two days to reach my house ( and that is the free shipping option). So I was very pleased with this. I had actually tracked my package and it was sceduled to arrive next tuesday(it arrived on friday the week before). Anyway to the gun and not Evikes great service.
I am going to admit this is not a good review but just a first impression overview to help other players pick this great for the price gun. Aside from other things I ordered, I received the gun and a scope with a bag of .28 gram G&G. Since it is windy right now I decided to wait to sight the gun in and just shoot it as is. So i loaded it up with .28s and went out on my back patio. I was very surprised by the stock accuracy in windy conditions with no scope on.
I was easily hitting objects a foot wide from about 50 feet. This gun is also very quiet. Now this gun will of course shoot upwards of 100 when dialed in for the scope and adjusted hop-up. It was also reaching out 100 feet hitting "around" what I was aimihng for. Now I think for the price of the gun and the windy conditions that is pretty great, at least for semi short range sniping. This makes this a perfect gun for me as the average length of engagment for me and where my team plays is 80-175 feet.

They only thing I did not like right away was the magazines as they are cheaply made, however, perform just right.

PROS
Nice Weight (not too heavy, not too light)
GREAT stock FPS
Quiet
Accurate
Sexy

CONS
Magazine feels cheaply made
by jake t. on 03/18/2010
"Got my gun today and shot some .20 g threw my brothers blinds on the window all in all great gun

Pros:
great fps
no loose parts
great weight not light but thats my preference
bipod is a slight rotating one great

Cons:
lever for slide unscrews so watch that

thats all i got for the review of this gun
5 stars
by Chris R. on 03/17/2010
"This is a great gun for beginners and intermidiate players. It has a full metal barrel and hard plastic body. The digital camo was ok nothing amazing. I highly suggest you get a scope for this sniper. The bipod gets loose after a while but that might be because most airsoft games I play turn into a wrestling match once someone runs out of ammo so it might be that the bipod can't handle that much abuse. My sniper finally broke after about a year because i taped a very strong silencer to it and ran into a wall. The silencer was so stong it bent the whole barrel!Anyways fantastic gun for the money.
Get .25s for this though.
by Thomas H. on 01/27/2010
"Let me be clear:

I have a UTG M324 Gen3 Master Sniper rifle. This gun is essentially the exact same plateform with additional external components. I have upgraded gun with 6.01mm inner barrel, seer plates, spring, spring guide and piston (all from EdGI) to get my rifle shooting ~540 fps with Matrix 0.25g BBs or ~480fps with MadBull 0.4g BBs. All of those components were ABSOLUTELY required to get true sniper accuracy and not break the internals.

If you can afford it... upgrade this gun and it will be great for you.


I'm not sure why there is a vertical grip on this gun? or about the stability of the barrel clamping bi-pod. I bet you break your barrel/stock if used in this configuration.

Happy hunting
by Clinton M. on 01/06/2010
"This is a great rifle for those who wish to play the sniper role. Great quality and shoots fantastic. Hop up is in a neat easy to get location on the rifle, therefore making quick adjustments very easy. And this does not cost an arm and a leg.
by Robert B. on 03/18/2009
"This is a REAL review and guide to this gun. Now, first thing is first, I would upgrade the spring till its shooting around 380-450fps. I would get a different barrel tight bore or something I don't know about that a friend of mine suggested it. I would head downt to your local or closest outdoor store and buy a nice scope, like 3x9x40 for around $100 or something, maybe even buy a ACOG setup off a catalog. Next I would maybe hit some parts of the gun with some black spray paint (Lightly, the ACU can stick out bad in some places. Ok, now I would get a ghillie kit and hit up the gun. Get a nice padding/cheek rest or something, I have no idea maybe aftermarketing a MacMilln stock and tossing it on if it fits... All I can think of is a small sturdy pillow a duct tape to be honest...? Yeah and the standard bipod is kinda nice, but you could hop onto a site and buy a military bipod or something similiar, steel all the way. Anyways, with a upgraded spring, aftermarket barrel, REAL scope, standard or slightly changed bipod, ghillie, a little spray paint, oh and I forgot to mention adding some light covers so you don't give off so much glare, and a cheekrest. This all costs just about $180-200 dollars. If you put on the MacMillan stock, I have heard that its around $500-1000, no joke. I doubt its true though. For the price that it is to upgrade this, its the most reliable sniper rifle in the airsoft world, it will get you out of almost an situation.
by collin s. on 03/15/2009
"Hey guys below i have one of these usually if you put lube and but that scope the bbs wont seem to curve any more. see the scope that they put on it? i have that too. One issue though, once the scope is zeroed in the bbs will hit a target perfectly, but each shot horizontally the bbs go a few inches left and right, but that mightve been cause its a windy day. anyays i highly recommend you get a leapers 4x32 Range Estimating Scope w/ AO and Mil-Dot Reticle. its a good combo. hope this helped.
by Gary G. on 03/05/2009
"I would recomend starting with Airsoft Elites .20gram and go to .25gram BBs
by clay c. on 02/25/2009
"This isanawesome gun range of maybe 200 to 210 feet hard hitting very accurate with .28 matrixs

Field story

its a backyard battle with the longest shot maybe 75 feet and my team having 3 players versus 4. there is a house with a fence on each side. while my guys supress the men on the right i run to the leftfence and hop it withour the other team knowing sneaking around i saw one of the enemy in a white shirt ( we were playing at night) so as quickly and as silently as possible i raise scope and fire and as soon as i reload i hop the fence and run back to the other fence to find my friend on the ground yelling in pain and this guy istough as shoe leather toughest mother effer i know with out knowing i had shot and t .28 gram matrix bullet had come out at over 380 fps and covered thte 70 foot shot easily and struck him jus above the right eye leaving a bloody mark so game is pretty much over and im the only one with a gun that costs more than 50 bucks he doesnt show up to school for a week and i find out that he has internal bleeding in his eye and couldnt see straight for a while with a nasty scar on his eye right below his eyebrow

End of Review



WEBMASTER: SAFETY FIRST! Make sure you always have eye/face protection. Other than that, shoot away!
by Matt S. on 02/24/2009
"my friend got this gun for christmas, and he let me use it in his backyard. Now this is a Long Island backyard (Islip to be exact), and around here, backyards arent exactly the great plains lol, so its probably about a quartar acre, but its long. At about 75 feet, the BB curved off, i played around with the hop-up, and probably got maybe a few more feet out of it. Now this is considering the fact that im not too good at determining distance though, but it was definitely not more than 100 feet. Overall, i think this gun is great for you if you are looking for a decent sniper rifle for backyard skirmishes. Its probably good for begginers or people who are getting their second or third airsoft gun. Its probably the next step up from an upgraded Super9.
by Mark F. on 02/23/2009
"I've had this gun for close to a year and it has never jammed. It is very durable and has survived many falls and bumps even with a plastic stock. If you do ever crack or break you stock you can pick one up for around 10 or 15 dollars from a few different sites. If you are looking for a cheap, dependable, and powerful sniper rifle this is it.

Pros:
Durable
High FPS
Accurate

Cons:
Its heavy and its a long gun which is difficult if you're in thick woodland
by Jonathan C. on 01/17/2009
"what bbs fly strait with this gun because i got this gun and it rocks but all of the bbs i have used curvve up after about 60 feet

Webmaster: Try 0.28g Matrix or 0.30g Matrix for best result.
by Jonathan C. on 01/16/2009
"does anyone know what the perfect bb gram is to make it fly strait without curving up

Webmaster: Try 0.25g Matrix