Reviews: AGM MP001 M700 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Rail (Black)

$70.00

60 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP001B
Location: A4-078 WSO5-T02

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 60 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 
by Adam R. on 2008-09-26 22:41:05
"I know that it says it is a VSR 10, but is it compatible with TM VSR 10 upgrades?
by casey a. on 2008-09-26 09:35:52
"1. you can get a tm adapter for a silencer.

2. it is very easy to assemble and break down. the gearbox/trigger/barrel assembly is held to the body by 2 allen screws.

3. it is a sniper rifle. the defining characteristic of a sniper rifle is that it is designed to shoot more accurately over longer distances than a more compact, practical weapon.

feel: plasticy and light, on the whole. the whole upper assembly is metal and has a lovely weight to it. this is offset by the hollow plastic body. however, it feels solid enough. i noticed no creaks. the bolt has a very light pull, and feels fairly solid. the stock may seem slightly long, but it is easy to remove the rubber butt plate.

build: the trigger has slight wobble, and the allen screw holding in the bolt comes loose while the bolt is being operated. use some sort of threadlock (i used electrical tape. yay for field repairs. :p ). the bolt can occasionally become annoying because it is very loose in its normal position, so it often just flops around. the sling mounts are very weak. i do not recommend using them. damned orange tip is gigantic. used a sharpie on it for now. will remove eventually. the mag well is a tight fit around the magazine, so there is no wobble. it is slightly difficult to remove the mag, but it is fine.

range/accuracy: wow. .28g matrix bbs (i recommend matrix bbs to everyone...highest quality i have yet found). i adjusted the hop up a bit, and the fun began. since the scope rings were still in the mail, i couldnt use my scope. however, the rail system worked just fine for sights :p. hit an opponent from 220 feet or so. amazing accuracy and range.

accessories: sling is weak. do not use. magazine is fine. it is also clear, so you can gauge about how many rounds you have left. i believe it holds somewhere in the vicinity of 30 rounds, which doesnt last too long. however, you can get a 55rd one for only a few bucks. the speed loader works.

other notes...
i am left handed. because of where your hand is positioned, it WILL stop you from cocking unless you move your hand. it will also hurt your hand. i forgot that in the midst of battle. yay for lovely cut.

the gun is extremely quiet.

i play in a forest. the range on this gun is such that, in my bdus, shemagh, and boonie hat, nobody will know where you shot from unless they were looking that way.

this gun is excellent, and i recommend it to anyone who want a cheap sniper rifle.

i probably forgot something important in here. whatever.

here is a link to an upgrade guide.

http://www.airsoftretreat.com/oldforums/topic.asp?TOPIC_-
ID=68253&SearchTerms=Dusk%27s,upgrade,guide

and another review. its not the exact same gun, but its close enough.

http://www.airsoftretreat.com/reviews/showproduct.php?pr-
oduct=114&cat=77
by dudley t. on 2008-09-24 00:23:13
"how is it not a sniper rifle bolt action long barrel thats all you need 4 a sniper velocity doesnt matter
by dudley t. on 2008-09-15 23:41:12
"can u put a silencer on this gun and can you take it apart eaisly and put it back 2gether
by CJ E. on 2008-09-13 17:56:35
"Okay, just a quick word: If you are gonna go all-out sniping, ghillie suit and everything, do yourself a favor and get the black version. The wood version will get you spotted in a second.
by Jake H. on 2008-09-11 20:15:38
"Hey Guys i just recevied my sniper today + Scope/Bipod

The gun is amazing great range and the scope is also very good the biopod is a bitch to attach it took me 2 hrs and you have to take the gun apart and do all the steps
the fps is perfect and the gun is bamf


when i showed all my peps they tought it was a real rifle and ran lol

but deff worth the money and the wait !!!

dam hurricane ike is gonna hit me ... my games were cancelled

but yeah
by Linda R. on 2008-08-31 19:52:55
"I've recently purchased this Airsoft rifle, and it is amazing. In my first airsoft war with my friends, I nailed a guy in the chest from 50 feet away. That shot was taken without any sights on the rifle. It fires very accurately with Crossman .20 gram BB's. It does not make a very loud noise, which makes it ideal for sniping. The only shortcoming I can find with this rifle is that the screw at the back of the bolt will come loose after about 50 shots. As long as you don't lose the allan wrench, you'll be fine. I give this rifle a 5/5 and highly recommend it to anyone who is a serious Airsofter, or anyone who wants a really accurate rifle.
by Tracy D. on 2008-08-28 02:21:14
"0.25g Matrix bb works best with this sniper rifle.
by hendrix K. on 2008-07-24 04:25:34
"The rifle already have the $30 scope rail on it. So all you need to buy is a scope with weaver mount built in or a scope (most of them come with scope rings anyways). Very accurate gun for a super low price! Go evike!
by Nicholas M. on 2008-07-21 17:25:11
"this is good for beginners and experienced players alike. It is high fps and accuracy and all around goodness. buy this gun. very inexpensive and worth every penny.
by John D. on 2008-07-08 09:04:21
"This is an excellent rifle. good fps, good acuracy, and good range. I would recomend just buying a scope. This is a great gun for all levels from beginer to expert. The one thing about this gun is that the spring weres down in time. I have had mine for about 5 months and am ready to buy an new gun. Right now the fps has probably worn down to 375 w/.2g's. You should also use .25g with this gun if u play hard airsoft like i do. Overall this gun is great i give it 4 stars.
by Ann D. on 2008-06-09 07:53:34
"This gun has amazing Fps and accuracy. Also it can withstand alot of beating (i have dropped it several times and it still is in good shape).Cocking the gun could be hard for smaller players ( it was for me when i first got it) Personally I wouldnt spend the extra money on the bipod and scope (i didn't when i got mine) i would got to your local sportmans store and buy one of those $6.95 red dot scopes.
this is an amazing rifle for and amzing price i recomend this to anyone who wants a good cheap rifle and is just getting in to airsoft.

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 60 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5