Reviews: AGM MP001 M700 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Rail (Black)

$70.00 $59.50

59 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP001B
Location: A4-078 V6-T14

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Harrison D. on 2009-01-19 22:01:41
"This is quite possibly the best gun I have ever used in combat. I borrowed my friend's un-modified (except for a $30 scope) Matrix VSR10 for 2 battles and it was amazing. I found that it was extremly accurate for its price and simplicity and much more mobile than an average sniper rifle. If you want a nice sniper that won't break your bank, you will love this one. All you need is a scope of your choice.
by Austen M. on 2009-01-11 19:09:12
"this is an amazing gun i have owned it for two years now ever since it came out

high accuracy with .2 even higher with .23

i have low profile mounts with a 3x9x40 Tasco pronghorn series scope on it

great gun works in cold weather

i live in Wisconsin and it worked in 15 degree weather for almost three hours before fps decrease

great summer gun works fine in rain


AMAZING GUN FOR PRICE
great fps
accurate easy work/repair still upgradable with Tokyo Marui vsr10 parts
tip is removable it unscrews no clue on threading but T.M. barrel parts work

buy it extremely light weight
lotta metal
big hollow but stock for concealing a small pistol or extra mags or ammo
rubber butt (not soft though)
amazingly smooth action never jams unless bb gets in the bolt area through a hole near the hopup chamber



BUY IT TODAY i recommend black for tactical look
by Frank C. on 2008-12-29 07:53:21
"this gun is the best... it is very durable and light wieght. it is very easy to cock. to hasle. GET THIS GUN... U wont be sorry!!!!!!!!!!
by joseph k. on 2008-12-18 21:04:10
"LISTEN UP!!!!! I have been searching for years for a cheap(not in quality) sniper rifle. THIS IS IT. look at the pros and cons to get an idea. I am not some random buyer I build and repair guns and might open a shop soon.

PRO's: All metal barrel and working parts
Really power full
Shoots straight
Realistic look and feel
Fits nice on a sling
Nice BB capability
Con's: cheap plastic stock
the fps Will move down to 360
this is not that big of a deal but you have to hold down the magazine to be able to fire the last shots. since the magazine is right were you put your hand you will get used to it quickly
by Jacob S. on 2008-12-07 15:33:01
"Light weight, reliable, decent mag capacity, GREAT accuracy/ speed

what more do you want for 60 bucks?
by Brandon A. on 2008-11-15 19:08:45
"is the scope 3-12x50 or 3-9x40 gggghjkhjjgfkgjghfgdgdyhghghghghghghghghghghghghghghghghghgh-
ghghghghghghghhghghghg
by Andrew C. on 2008-11-09 18:28:08
"Pritty decent for the price, with .28s i was hitting my human cut out target 9/10 and 3/5 hit the centermas target in the small circle. I don't think its worth buying a scope for this as at least for me it cant be sighted and is better off being fired by eye.

pritty good with some extra lube i hope to get some custom edgi internals to realy make this a beast
by Brandon A. on 2008-11-07 21:39:51
"what goggles are best for this gun with the scope that i can use in airsot fields
by Samuel A. on 2008-10-31 09:11:13
"I just received mine last night before I had to go to work...but I had time to mess around with it when I got back. The installation is so simple, I'm sure my dog could do it. I bought the scope and the bipod too. In the package, you'll have five parts. Scope, bipod, bipod base, barrel, and stock. That is needed to build the rifle. There is also a magazine and a speed loader and a package of unmarked BBs.The barrel is a long, all metal one-piece barrel. It is really beautiful.

Also in the package will be an Allen wrench and two screws. Unfortunately, I was sent two of the same sized screws so one of them sticks out. But really, not that big of a deal. Just slip in the barrel, screw it nice and tight (no pun intended), and you are ready to go. Scope slides on in 15 seconds on the included picatinny rail. My scope was pretty much zeroed when I got it.

The bipod is really easy. You just need to disassemble the bipod base. No wrenches or screwdrivers required. It fits on nice and snug and looks awesome with it.

My only problem is sometimes the next BB won't load after it fired. I think a little bit of silicon spray should fix that right now. But to make a long review short....

This gun is damn sexy. The black stock makes it easier to paint than the wood one. The scope included is amazing and would cost more than the 50 dollars I spent for the scope + bipod combo.

For potential buyers:

Be sure to pick up an extra bag of quality BBs. Just in case.
Pick up a can of silicon spray. You'll thank me for it.
(Optional) Stock slings haven't been known to work very well so I'd recommend a new one of those too.
(Optional) Gun bag...for...taking your new sniper rifle around.
by michelle b. on 2008-10-27 18:01:07
"this gun is insane! i hit my friend from 120 ft and made him bleed. ITs great i got a nice red dot(recomended) and painted it with this and my ghille i get the most kill during games. GET IT
by casey a. on 2008-09-27 20:01:56
"This gun is compatible with all TM upgrades, as is stated in the product description.
by Adam R. on 2008-09-26 22:41:05
"I know that it says it is a VSR 10, but is it compatible with TM VSR 10 upgrades?

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5