Reviews: AGM MP001 M700 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Rail (Black)

$70.00

63 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP001B
Location: A4-078 WSO5-T02 V2-M05

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 63 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Jordan B. on 2010-03-21 10:46:04
"Hi

I bought this gun in July of 2009 and has worked like a charm since then.
although you need to adjust the scope when you first get it or it will shoot to the right and not straight.And another thing is that the mag that comes with it is very crappy mine broke the second day i had it.But the good thing is that extra mags are only six bucks so thats good.


Pros
Long barrel
very sturdy
hits hard
very accurate

Cons
crappy mag
bolt is hard to pull back
needs to be adjusted

Other wise a very good gun for the price
by Tom D. on 2010-03-21 10:13:49
"This gun is amazing!!!..its extremly acurate with a 20g bb...i recomand u buy a couple extra magizines for this gun because it only come with 1..n my friend broke it so i orderd to more..if u order the extra magizines make sure its the right one because thier are a lot of other magizines similar but the size is different..This gun is amazing if u want a cheap sniper thats amazing get this its amazing!!!!!
by William M. on 2010-03-05 09:14:38
"This is an amazing gun that i highly recomend!!!!!!

PROS
Great FPS for such a cheap gun
hard hitter
easy to put together right out of the box
great range
metal barrel and rail
easly ajustable hop-up
good weight

CONS
miss feeds (not very often)
none other that i can think of yet!

this gun comes with 1 mag and fast feeder, slaing and also a coupel of 12g pollishe bb's.

this is a great budget siper and i think that it is better than some other guns that have a much higher price tag!

P.S sorry about some of the spelling i have some broken fingers :(
by Benjamin Jones R. on 2010-02-11 20:44:53
"This gun is amazing. When i got it i didn't put the barrel on right so the mag. was harder to take out. Good gun for the prize!!!!! i personally don't like cross hair scopes on it, my opinion, so I put a red dot sight on it and got kills up to 100 yards away!!! Hurts REALLY BAD when shot from a close distance.
Pros.
Good range
Good accuracy
Good feel
Large amount of rounds in mag. from a sniper rifle
Large amount of FPS

Cons.
Will break if not careful with it (should be careful with any gun)
by Dustin R. on 2010-01-27 03:41:43
"Ordered through Evike and got the gun a couple weeks later. Shipping wasn't super fast, but wasn't super slow either.

Anyways, the gun functions perfectly. Chrono'ed at 410fps (+/- 5) with ten shots of .2g ammo. I was also using hand selected rounds that were all 5.95mm (+/-0.01) as measured by my digital calipers...

Awesome buy for the price.
by Angie H. on 2010-01-20 17:30:55
"great gun! easy bolt pull and pretty light weight. unlike most of these reviews the mag feeds in the last bb without any assistiance from an outside force. i've only find two bad things about this gun and thats that when it was shiped the safty salector was brocken off and any super glue or gorrila glue wont hold and when its colder out the bolt pull gets a bit harder.
by Tyler K. on 2009-11-28 17:49:46
"This sniper rifle is very comfortable. I bought it for target practice to make myself accurate for hunting/at the range time. I got it in black and assembly and disassembly are very easy. disassembly is easier than assembly though, but the only reason is because that sivler thing on the barrel bakes you have to push to get it in the stock. There are two screws that require an Alan key (included on mine) size:4

pros
accurate with .2's but probably a helluva lot more accurate with .28's or .30's
assembly is easy as 1...2....3!
comfortable
smells like ham (may be a con)
cons
had a huge problem with it not feeding unless you push the mag in. Fixed it today!! all you need to do is but some duct tape (I used gorilla tape) in the indent of the mag and above it IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE MAG CATCH! It was easy to take apart EXTREMELY hard to put back together (for me)
no R.I.S to mount bipod. you can get it I'm sure but dunno which bipod. idk which one is show in the picture
That's about it! Great rifle, but if it wont feed unless you push up on the mag, put som duct tape inside the indent in the mag AND above it.
***** despite the problem that took me about a year to fix.
by Frank W. on 2009-10-03 12:05:03
"this gun is good it is a hard hitter and very accurate overall i love
by trevor m. on 2009-09-29 03:10:20
"this is a very solid rifle, i got a scope off of evike [not going to search for the exact one, it was in the 30-40$ range though] the rail mount wasnt wide enough for the clamps, but that was easliy fixed by buffering the space with a little piece of paper (quick solid fix)


the gun itself shoots very far, but the accuracy for me is an issue.. i am using 20's when i should probably be using at least 26's. im going to pick some up and see how it does, i have a feeling that it will shoot a million times better with heavier ammo

the clip clicks in solid, no chance of it coming out unless you push in the release button. trigger has a nice solid pull to it, the 1 piece barrel is definitly a plus when it comes to assembly.


overall, im giving 4 stars due to the .20 accuracy issues [i need to try .26's] amazing rifle for the money
by sean m. on 2009-09-26 18:19:25
"this gun is good for its price but it misfeeds alot. and after 2 weeks the magazine catch chipped off so now i have to get a new one of those.
pros.
good fps
pretty accurate
very durable stock and barrel
cons.
misfeeds
cheap magazine
and magazine catch
sling hooks some times come off
by Chad T. on 2009-09-20 09:06:41
"for the question down below, i dont think the barrel is able to have a silencer.
my cuzzin had this gun, and its very good. its very accurate, but also light! he was able to run around sniping pple, and hes only around 80 pounds. lol looking for a cheap sniper that works good? this is the choice for you. it exploded an unoppened coke can from 30 feet at least, and put holes in an opened one from at least 60. shoots around 420 fps, and very straight. my cuzzin was always on my team when he used this gun. great sniper weapon. got the money? get this gun.
-Chad
by Mary C. on 2009-09-14 14:30:46
"Great sniper accurate up to 120 ft, starts at about 410 fps but drops down to 380-390. I personaly suggest using .26 bb's but I started with .20's and it worked good but accuracy was not as great so you should stick to the .26's.

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 63 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...