Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

AGM M700 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle with Scope Rail (Color: Black)

105 Customer Reviews

by mason c. on 10/25/2008
"this gun kicks ass got it two days ago and its awsome
if u want this gun buy it.
by matt t. on 10/04/2008
"this gun is amazing it has good acuircy good ps and the whole the is WOOD exsept for the barrel witch is METAL so get this gun and its easy to cock back
by casey a. on 09/27/2008
"This gun is compatible with all TM upgrades, as is stated in the product description.
by casey a. on 09/26/2008
"1. you can get a tm adapter for a silencer.

2. it is very easy to assemble and break down. the gearbox/trigger/barrel assembly is held to the body by 2 allen screws.

3. it is a sniper rifle. the defining characteristic of a sniper rifle is that it is designed to shoot more accurately over longer distances than a more compact, practical weapon.

feel: plasticy and light, on the whole. the whole upper assembly is metal and has a lovely weight to it. this is offset by the hollow plastic body. however, it feels solid enough. i noticed no creaks. the bolt has a very light pull, and feels fairly solid. the stock may seem slightly long, but it is easy to remove the rubber butt plate.

build: the trigger has slight wobble, and the allen screw holding in the bolt comes loose while the bolt is being operated. use some sort of threadlock (i used electrical tape. yay for field repairs. :p ). the bolt can occasionally become annoying because it is very loose in its normal position, so it often just flops around. the sling mounts are very weak. i do not recommend using them. damned orange tip is gigantic. used a sharpie on it for now. will remove eventually. the mag well is a tight fit around the magazine, so there is no wobble. it is slightly difficult to remove the mag, but it is fine.

range/accuracy: wow. .28g matrix bbs (i recommend matrix bbs to everyone...highest quality i have yet found). i adjusted the hop up a bit, and the fun began. since the scope rings were still in the mail, i couldnt use my scope. however, the rail system worked just fine for sights :p. hit an opponent from 220 feet or so. amazing accuracy and range.

accessories: sling is weak. do not use. magazine is fine. it is also clear, so you can gauge about how many rounds you have left. i believe it holds somewhere in the vicinity of 30 rounds, which doesnt last too long. however, you can get a 55rd one for only a few bucks. the speed loader works.

other notes...
i am left handed. because of where your hand is positioned, it WILL stop you from cocking unless you move your hand. it will also hurt your hand. i forgot that in the midst of battle. yay for lovely cut.

the gun is extremely quiet.

i play in a forest. the range on this gun is such that, in my bdus, shemagh, and boonie hat, nobody will know where you shot from unless they were looking that way.

this gun is excellent, and i recommend it to anyone who want a cheap sniper rifle.

i probably forgot something important in here. whatever.

here is a link to an upgrade guide.

http://www.airsoftretreat.com/oldforums/topic.asp?TOPIC_-
ID=68253&SearchTerms=Dusk%27s,upgrade,guide

and another review. its not the exact same gun, but its close enough.

http://www.airsoftretreat.com/reviews/showproduct.php?pr-
oduct=114&cat=77
by dudley t. on 09/24/2008
"how is it not a sniper rifle bolt action long barrel thats all you need 4 a sniper velocity doesnt matter
by Linda R. on 08/31/2008
"I've recently purchased this Airsoft rifle, and it is amazing. In my first airsoft war with my friends, I nailed a guy in the chest from 50 feet away. That shot was taken without any sights on the rifle. It fires very accurately with Crossman .20 gram BB's. It does not make a very loud noise, which makes it ideal for sniping. The only shortcoming I can find with this rifle is that the screw at the back of the bolt will come loose after about 50 shots. As long as you don't lose the allan wrench, you'll be fine. I give this rifle a 5/5 and highly recommend it to anyone who is a serious Airsofter, or anyone who wants a really accurate rifle.
by Tracy D. on 08/28/2008
"0.25g Matrix bb works best with this sniper rifle.
by hendrix K. on 07/24/2008
"The rifle already have the $30 scope rail on it. So all you need to buy is a scope with weaver mount built in or a scope (most of them come with scope rings anyways). Very accurate gun for a super low price! Go evike!
by Nicholas M. on 07/21/2008
"this is good for beginners and experienced players alike. It is high fps and accuracy and all around goodness. buy this gun. very inexpensive and worth every penny.
by Peter S. on 07/10/2008
"This gun is amazing. i have had it for 2 years now and i use it as my mains weapon when im the sniper for our squad an di hav enot had a single problem with it. i bought it stock for 60. i didnt get the bipod or scope because both wont really help you when playing. we play in the woods and my friends sniper has a bipod and its a pain in the ass because it gets caught on everything. he magazine can hold 33 rounds but i use 25 to preserve spring life. i use a WE-Tech as my sidearm with 2 magazines so im pretty well set when we play.

overall this gun is amazing the stock is ABS plastic but the barrel is solid 1 piece full metal. i personally havenot found any cons with this gun its works great
by AJ F. on 06/13/2008
"Fun gun to shoot in wars and at pop cans!!! Must buy for a good price! 5 Stars
by Jesse M. on 03/29/2017
"Really good gun

pros:
good plastic body (durable)
Full metal internals
good sights

Cons
Spring dies after a year
the accuracy will be destroyed if you mess with hop up
by Robert H. on 02/12/2017
"pros:

good gun
good scope
easy to pull back
good bipod

cons:

terrible mag(broke SECOND time loading it)
bipod is hard to attach and a little wobbly
by Koty M. on 01/10/2017
"I really like this gun however the mag broke on my first day of using it, recomend getting extra mags.
by Walter M. on 05/15/2016
"I will highly recommend this rifle! I bought a 4-32x scope for it and I am amazed how accurate this thing is.
It feels really authentic for being a $60 sniper rifle.
Pros:
-Affordable
-bolt action pull is amazing
-High Fps for outdoors
-easy to assemble/disassemble.
-mags are fairly cheap

Cons:
-the mag broke within a couple days of using it.

Make sure you buy extra mags with this !!