Reviews: AGM MP001 M700 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Rail (Black)

$70.00

59 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP001B
Location: A4-078

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Dustin R. on 2010-01-27 03:41:43
"Ordered through Evike and got the gun a couple weeks later. Shipping wasn't super fast, but wasn't super slow either.

Anyways, the gun functions perfectly. Chrono'ed at 410fps (+/- 5) with ten shots of .2g ammo. I was also using hand selected rounds that were all 5.95mm (+/-0.01) as measured by my digital calipers...

Awesome buy for the price.
by Angie H. on 2010-01-20 17:30:55
"great gun! easy bolt pull and pretty light weight. unlike most of these reviews the mag feeds in the last bb without any assistiance from an outside force. i've only find two bad things about this gun and thats that when it was shiped the safty salector was brocken off and any super glue or gorrila glue wont hold and when its colder out the bolt pull gets a bit harder.
by Tyler K. on 2009-11-28 17:49:46
"This sniper rifle is very comfortable. I bought it for target practice to make myself accurate for hunting/at the range time. I got it in black and assembly and disassembly are very easy. disassembly is easier than assembly though, but the only reason is because that sivler thing on the barrel bakes you have to push to get it in the stock. There are two screws that require an Alan key (included on mine) size:4

pros
accurate with .2's but probably a helluva lot more accurate with .28's or .30's
assembly is easy as 1...2....3!
comfortable
smells like ham (may be a con)
cons
had a huge problem with it not feeding unless you push the mag in. Fixed it today!! all you need to do is but some duct tape (I used gorilla tape) in the indent of the mag and above it IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE MAG CATCH! It was easy to take apart EXTREMELY hard to put back together (for me)
no R.I.S to mount bipod. you can get it I'm sure but dunno which bipod. idk which one is show in the picture
That's about it! Great rifle, but if it wont feed unless you push up on the mag, put som duct tape inside the indent in the mag AND above it.
***** despite the problem that took me about a year to fix.
by Frank W. on 2009-10-03 12:05:03
"this gun is good it is a hard hitter and very accurate overall i love
by trevor m. on 2009-09-29 03:10:20
"this is a very solid rifle, i got a scope off of evike [not going to search for the exact one, it was in the 30-40$ range though] the rail mount wasnt wide enough for the clamps, but that was easliy fixed by buffering the space with a little piece of paper (quick solid fix)


the gun itself shoots very far, but the accuracy for me is an issue.. i am using 20's when i should probably be using at least 26's. im going to pick some up and see how it does, i have a feeling that it will shoot a million times better with heavier ammo

the clip clicks in solid, no chance of it coming out unless you push in the release button. trigger has a nice solid pull to it, the 1 piece barrel is definitly a plus when it comes to assembly.


overall, im giving 4 stars due to the .20 accuracy issues [i need to try .26's] amazing rifle for the money
by sean m. on 2009-09-26 18:19:25
"this gun is good for its price but it misfeeds alot. and after 2 weeks the magazine catch chipped off so now i have to get a new one of those.
pros.
good fps
pretty accurate
very durable stock and barrel
cons.
misfeeds
cheap magazine
and magazine catch
sling hooks some times come off
by Chad T. on 2009-09-20 09:06:41
"for the question down below, i dont think the barrel is able to have a silencer.
my cuzzin had this gun, and its very good. its very accurate, but also light! he was able to run around sniping pple, and hes only around 80 pounds. lol looking for a cheap sniper that works good? this is the choice for you. it exploded an unoppened coke can from 30 feet at least, and put holes in an opened one from at least 60. shoots around 420 fps, and very straight. my cuzzin was always on my team when he used this gun. great sniper weapon. got the money? get this gun.
-Chad
by Mary C. on 2009-09-14 14:30:46
"Great sniper accurate up to 120 ft, starts at about 410 fps but drops down to 380-390. I personaly suggest using .26 bb's but I started with .20's and it worked good but accuracy was not as great so you should stick to the .26's.
by Austin A. on 2009-09-04 19:56:15
"looks awesome, is it? cause i am checkin out different guns ( birthday present) so i dont want to waste money. thanks
by Austin A. on 2009-09-04 19:52:23
"Hey can anyone tell me if you can put a silencer on this thing because that would be sweet. Thanks a lot.
by sheridan r. on 2009-02-23 18:49:52
"one of the best sniper rifles ever i perfur this gun to everyone the only problem is the scope is hard to get exackly accurate
by itsmeh l. on 2009-02-11 16:34:14
"Excellent sniper. Had a lot of problems with it but it was all my fault.
Impressive accuracy. I headshot someone 35ft away without a scope. Probably just luck.
BUY THIS SNIPER!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5