Reviews: AGM MP001 M700 Airsoft Bolt Action Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Rail (Black)

$70.00 $59.50

59 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MP001B
Location: A4-078 V6-T14

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Scott J. on 2013-05-31 10:36:08
"I highly recommend this gun to beginners and professionals. It is very well built and the most reliable gun that i have and anyone that i have seen. It is light, very durable and very accurate. Although, you do need to get a scope. It is also very easy to manage. I have had the gun for about 2 years now, it never fails on me. STRONGLY RECOMMEND!
by Davis L. on 2012-06-22 14:00:07
"this gun is amazing, and this is coming from a guy who plays airsoft very often with people who have VERY nice guns. i bought this gun thinking it would just be fun to use every once and a while, but now i use it more than my CA m15A4 cqb. i loaded this thing up with .28g bb's and it crono'ed in at 393fps. shoots fast, hard, and accurate.

Pros: very cheap gun($$ wise), shoots far, and accurate. i haven't touched my hop-up with .28s and it shoots farther than most CA and KJW electric guns i've seen.

Cons: once the bolt is pulled, there is very little way to check if it is loaded or not, the spring that keeps the bb's in the mag is put in a weird way causing the mag to break apart over time, mine has not yet but i can tell it soon will.

out of a 10 rating i would put it at a 9, due to the fact that its mostly plastic and it doesnt come with a rail underneith the barrel for a bipod or monopod
by alex t. on 2012-06-05 14:46:44
"not a bad gun. nice, lightweight, and esy to use. only con is the bolt will occasionally jam( it'll snap back, almost crushed my hand) alan wrench ishard to keep up with, and lmost impossible to use the mag it comes with. + no sights, musy buy a scope.
by Diane P. on 2012-04-02 17:21:37
"Love this gun. There is no rattling when shook, but a screw did need to be adjusted on the bolt, because the end cap was threatening to fall off, but that is not serious enough to worry about. At approximately 50-100 feet, it can punch a hole in a milk jug with .25 g BBs.

PROS:
High power
Accurate
Easy to pull back the bolt (easier than a Nerf gun I have)

CONS:
Mag seems like its fighting against the speed-loader (the BBs get stuck when they are being put out)
by Lucas M. on 2012-03-16 15:41:38
"This gun is not bad. It is strong, cheap, and light-weight. There are only 2 things that are wrong with this gun, except they are a BIG deal! I have only taken this out twice and both times the magazine miss fed and send too many bb's into the chamber. This jammed up the entire gun and I had to take it all apart just to remove a BB stuck behind the bolt. I then had to take out a pistol and attempt to get a few people out.

Pros:
Cheap
Strong
Light (About 6-7 pounds)
Looks awesome!

Cons:
Magazine misfeeds
Only accurate at about 100 feet.
by Drew C. on 2012-02-15 12:27:32
"This is a very good support sniper. If you're a camper and like something that can really hit hard from a long ways off, go somewhere else. But If you like to move and shoot, the short barrel and light weight make this a good gun. It says it's range is only like 50-100ft but I use TSD .28g bbs and a Diamond Tactical 2x red dot scope and I can hit man size targets at about 220ft and cans at about 170ft so don't think this is just a little dinker. Look into spare mags though because the stock mag splits sometimes and you have to use a bit of tape to fix it, but after that it works just fine. I've been useing it for a while and it's still holding up great, so as long as you treat it with the care any gun deserves it should last you quite a while.
by Garon M. on 2012-01-28 14:01:55
"I would like to start off by saying that I have had this gun for nearly a year and its held up great so far. Now for pros and cons.

PROS:
Accurate up to about 150-175 feet max.
Shoots pretty hard.
Lightweight, 6-7 pounds or less.
Reliable, still shooting strong after a year(bone stock).
Sturdy, no rattling at all.
Good quality plastic stock and OK metal barrel assembly.

CONS:
Not really any except the mags are faulty sometimes and they shoot all the bb's into the chamber.

Overall, great gun. Especially for only 70$! If i were you I would grab one the second they get back in stock.
by Mark A. on 2011-08-01 11:25:31
"I original bought this gun to put in a real steel wood stock once I found out it would be very difficult or almost impossible to get a good fit. I thought darn, I am stuck with this thing and I thought I would be disappointed,but actually its a great gun. Its cheap shoots hard accurate hits right where the scope is pointed each time. Its simple great, so even though I thought it was a mistake it was well worth it tons of fun. And it does not feel cheap or crappy a lot of metal on this gun surprisingly.
by Patrick B. on 2011-07-15 16:06:15
"Bought this Gun Looking for a Nice Sniper....I got what I wanted.
I Upgraded the Spring, to shoot around 520-600 (With .25's)

Pros:
Deadly Accurate
Hurts to be hit!
Very Light! Like Seriously, I was expecting x10 times heavier than it was
Perfect for a big field.

Cons:
Its a Bitch on a Small field with nothing but autos
^Bout it

I would def. Recommend this.
by joseph p. on 2011-06-03 06:31:42
"Great for the price you pay.

This gun is amazing for the price you pay. It's a hard hitter that can realy reach out and touch someone.

Pros:
spring action yet really powerful
cheap
easy assembly
accurate
looks slick at first
easy to pull bolt back after few shots
It's a sniper!

Cons:
might have misfire issues if not careful
plastic is rather cheap (scratches easy)
no suppressor threads (my personal opinion)

If your just wanting to become a sniper I highly reccomend this just dont be dissapointed if you have a few slight issues in the beginning.
by Doug P. on 2011-06-02 10:37:40
"I got this gun yesterday and I fell in love with it. The only problem is aligning the scope u should use a bipod to do that.
by Parker S. on 2011-04-23 20:23:00
"this is my first review guys so dont be too hard on me
PROS:
fairly accurate
fairly good fps
good weight

CONS:
bolt sometimes catches a bit and wont go in fully, and then the gun wont fire. This happened to me during a game while i was getting rushed and i got lit up

Overall, not a bad gun. Best for beginner-intermediate snipers

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5