Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Double Eagle M14 SOCOM Airsoft Spring Powered Rifle

53 Customer Reviews

by Benjamin T. on 05/09/2016
"This is an absolute steal for 28 dollars. I was expecting something that shot all over and that would double feed but this thing doesn't. For the price it shoots fairly consistently and never double feeds which is impressive for a cheap spring gun. The only con is the poor fps but it is only 28 dollars so you can't expect to get a high grade sniper. I would definitely reccomend
by Anthony Y. on 05/07/2015
"Had this gun since January this year and it is still working in good condition. All very minor cons the first being temporary.
At first the cocking lever does not return completely; it would jam around the middle. This did stop after the first time using it.

The second is the round sometimes going inside of the gun usually in the stock if the cocking lever was not pulled back completely. If this happens remove the magazine and let it fall out.

Last is with the magazine. This is a high capacity magazine meaning BBs are divided in two parts; reserve and ready. Whenever I fill the side that is ready to feed, when cocking it causes the spring to go down a little locking it open possibly causing the BBs to fall in the hole to reserve. Other than that it is a very good magazine.
by AJ P. on 07/06/2014
"Very good quality for a $30 sniper rifle. The Bolt Action mech provides a realistic touch although the cocking mechanism is very strong and hard to pull back if you are trying to do it many times. (Giggety) For example you will get really tired of cocking it back (giggety) if your taking 50+ shots. It is insanely light and easy to carry. I'm not a fan of the week plastic used on the cocking mechanism because it may bend(giggety) and I will be sad if it breaks and renders the gun useless. Highly recommended if your not going to abuse it like a real military grade gun.
by georgiana r. on 12/10/2011
"This is a great gun open sights i shot a 2in grouping at about 35 to 40yds standing, but it does take a bit of play with the hopup. great gun!

pros:

accurate

op for the price

has agreat feel to it

cons:

hard to cock until u get a 100 rounds through it
by tara j. on 12/04/2011
"First of all I know you guys want a pro and cons list... here

PROS
_______
beastly accurate
almost indestructable
the sights rock
mag hold a great capacity for a sniper
AMAZING with $13 scope (4x-20)
POWERFUL

CONS
_______
Nothing except for the sling clips.



**I recommend pouring some crazy glue over the front sight and sling clips if you want them to stay on. The sights need to really be smashed to fall off, but you can't be too careful!**
by Karen F. on 09/23/2010
"great gun, good fps about 400 heavy duty yet plastic price is good
by matt M. on 05/13/2010
"Fantastic Springer.

-Adjustable hop up

-good FPS

-Solid construction

-Heavy(compared to other plastic Springers)

- Metal parts Incorperated

-Adjustable windage and elavation

-Extreme precision at close ranges, shoot cans off heads at 30 ft and cigs out of mouths at 20 ft, without fail.( only Gun i can pull it off with.)

-external unimportant parts suck, my rear sling clip, and mag release button broke early on, but you can live without since the mag fits and stays snug throughout use.

- don't buy the more expensive version that comes with free crap, or you'll regret it. the red dot on those doesn't aim anywhere near straight. and flashlight.....well i havn't played at night with it yet. however the flashlight did aid me in finding my car keys when i dropped them outside one night.
by Alex M. on 05/12/2010
"This gun is absolutely amazing!
I just got it today, and the windage is screwed up, but other than that, it's a great gun. I realized I could even fit my UTG shotgun mag in the mag well.. Haha. It has a HUGE mag.
Pros:
1. Metal cocking handle
2. Amazing sights
3. It's heavy as CRAP.
Cons:
1. Hard to cock (Shoots frikkin hard)
2. Messed up windage adjustment
3. Came with a bent flash hider
4. Makes people bleed. (might be a half pro half con.)
by Neil S. on 04/02/2010
"I've had this gun for almost 2 years. It is extremely accurate right out of the box, using only the iron sights. It is very durable, and heavy. The rear sight is adjustable, but there really is no need to make any adjustments. The cocking is a bit difficult the first few uses, but after some practice it becomes pretty easy. The adjustable hop up works really well. If you turn the hopup all the way to the max, and turn the gun sideways, you can shoot around corners from a distance. After about 2 years of use, it is starting to misfeed/jam more frequently. Overall this gun is fantastic for a beginner. It was my first gun, and I am glad that I bought it.
by Michael P. on 03/02/2010
"First of all let me say that the finish on the gun is very good. For $35 you wont find anything that looks or feels better. The only complaints I have about the finish are that it is fairly shiny, the sling mounts arn't usable, and that the flash-hider and front site are made from fairly cheap plastic. I ended up painting mine, and it came out wonderful.

Performance wise it makes for an excellent bargain. fps is more than enough for backyard skirmishes, and could get you by for a day against some aeg's. The accuracy and hop up are top notch! You can make this gun shoot much farther than 300 fps suggests, and its dead accurate. I always used the iron sites, and always hit what I shot at. This amazing rifle is an easy way to become a marksman if your getting into airsoft. I bought this gun a few years ago when they first came out and spent about $40. I used it frequently (about every week) for a year. I never had any reliability issues!

Unfortunately I sold it at garage sail for $50. (I made money after over a year of skirmishes) I use fully upgraded aegs now, and I stilll find myself wanting one of these again.
by Sammy R. on 01/30/2010
"When I first un-boxed, I was amazed at the weight and quality. Sure the body is made of plastic, but it's good quality plastic (compared to other "cheap" spring guns). I can tell from feeling it. And it's pretty heavy for a cheap spring gun (by heavy i mean compared to other spring guns).

It's not really that strong. I test fire it with a .20 inside my house and shot a small box about 60~70ft and it wouldn't go through the box.

I also purchased a NC Star 4x scope (didn't need a huge magnification), high profile scope rings, and a spare mag with it. Let me say that the scope rail is a bit too forward. I tried to mount my scope as far back as possible and I still have to "lean" my head inwards so I can see the crosshairs. And yes, I've tried messing with the scope so I can see the crosshairs from "normal" head position and there was no luck.

The charging handle is a little hard to cock back and when you shoot it, it does make a noticable sound (but not very loud). And the gun has some recoil when you shoot it.

It does come with a rail adapter that you can put on the gun, but it's only held by 1 screw on the side on the gun, makin the othe side kinda wobbly. An easy fix is it to glue the other side on the body (if you plan on keeping the rails on there).

Overall, I was kinda impressed about the quality. I expected an academy-style gun where it light weigh and cheap material. Although it's not very strong, it's still a great gun. And I really like the look of the gun. This is a great beginners gun, but not really good for seasoned players. And I haven't tested out the range on the gun, but I'm sure it would be less that other snipers out there.

I give this a 5 star because im reviewing it as a beginners sniper, and not just any sniper. Hope this review helps.
by josh h. on 01/21/2010
"i got this gun 2 summers ago and i have to say this gun is beast.
it comes with a scope and rails but i just use the scope on my m4 cause the scop sucks on the m14

Pros.
great fps,
heavy realistic feal.
easy to paint
and easy to mount a real scope on.

cons
the sling breaks easy.
The scope isnt the best on the gun.
over all this gun is great
by ADAM H. on 11/23/2009
"I recommend this gun to any one young or old, new to the game or experienced this is just an awesome gun

Rating: 9/10

Pros:
Great range
Great FPS
Nice look
Good weight
good size


Cons:
Rear sing mount is plastic looks like it will break
butt plate and flash hider don't come off
by Patrick s. on 09/29/2009
"this gun is beast and it is the shiz my friend broke the tip tho the first day.
Pros:
the fps is amazing
hop up
great mag
ajustable sight
rail system included
Cons:
its a little hard to cock

yeah thats it
by nick s. on 09/19/2009
"the sling mounts on this gun are not metal thier some form of crappy plastic mine both broke the first week i got the gun but over all its a decent gun ive had this for about a year now and i havent had to fix it yet