Reviews: Double Eagle M14 SOCOM Airsoft Spring Powered Rifle


52 Customer Reviews
Model: AR-M305F
Location: L6-052

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Darren K. on 2009-03-02 21:21:55
"I got this gun about 2 weeks ago, and I gotta say, this thing is a beast. It weighs in at around 6 lbs, and is about 34 inches long. The mag holds exactly 37, but you could add a few extras in the gun itself if you really wanted. The dryfire starts at 2 round before empty, which is pretty good. The fps is good, especially for a spring but not 400 max 350 on mine. This thing still hurts through some hoodies! The gun itself feels solid, and the sights are nice, and this model, unlike the picture has a bottom RIS for a bipod. It is made by TSD. The RAS system is removable, which is good because it blocks the iron sight's ghost ring, although the groove in the top of it makes it still able to aim, with less accuracy. This does come with a speed loader as well

There are few cons for this weapon, one being the mid cap mag. It is cheap, and if you put too many bullets in it, the halfes will start to bulge and split. The last con I can think of is the cocking lever, which is very sturdy, but can be difficult to cock for weak or small people. However it does make a satisfying noise when you cock it.

Overall, it's a steal for the price. I recommend the .20 g bbs with this gun.

Metal parts (that I can see)
front sight
Rear sight (ghost ring, windage knob, distance knob, and base)
cocking handle
Front sling mount
by Stanya S. on 2009-02-25 19:48:41
"great beginer gun very accurate has god power and mag capacity is pretty heay. for $35 it is totaly worth thg emoney it is awesome
by Ehtesham Q. on 2009-02-02 18:51:56
"Dude this gun rocks id give up my m4 aeg just for this springer its awsome a must buy and for the price u cant go wrong
by Snip3r 4. on 2009-01-24 18:11:36
"id recommened this gun to first timers and vets becuase ur never to good or to sucky to use this classic weapon... i love this gun the range is good for indoor and outdoor (just make sure u have a speed loader)... fun for indoor games sucks as "zombies" and "tag"... and outdoor games like "revoltion war" (1 bullet) or "tag"

hard hitter
classic design
damn just look at it y woodnt u want it

what cons?
by Casey S. on 2009-01-23 09:24:21
"i got this gun yesterday and i love it so much!!!! its the best gun i'v had for a while

accuracy 9/10

Power 9/10 it made my friend bleed

durability 10/10

weight 9/10
by sean g. on 2009-01-07 20:07:07
"REALLY GOOD GUN LAST ME 3 YRS AND STILL GOOD!!!;] but yea its a good buy
by will c. on 2009-01-07 05:36:01
"if ur a begginer get it!!!!!!!

-long lasting
-all metal and heavy duty ABS
-great for backyard games, and spring wars


-mid fps
-low cap mag
-after a while when u hold the gun down and its cocked the bb will roll out
by tammy b. on 2008-12-28 20:15:59
"This is a really good spring rifel. There is a couple of metal parts.
It is acturate,and pretty good fps. I would recomend this gun.
by matias b. on 2008-12-26 19:45:06
"OOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHH, my gosh i got this gun today and i love it!!!!! i collect airsoft guns and my favorite gun was my full metal L96 until i bought the m14. I GIVE THIS GUN A 100/100
by Chris W. on 2008-12-26 17:11:06
"after a little research, i found that this spring gun can use a M14 AEG mag, not just the spring one.
by aidan t. on 2008-12-08 19:14:40
"just got this morning and its sicki im hopeing it takes 20mm scopes cuz i ordered one but this takes out cans pretty far and shot my freind and he blead
by Sharon E. on 2008-12-07 19:26:20
"for some reason this gun wont brake. its so durable i dropped it off of my house and it didn't brake. me and my friend abused it to were the barrel is bent and it still shoots good enough to get the job done.


durability-10000000000/10(this gun is invincible)

over all Ive had this gun for three years and only cleaned it once and it still shoots even though is almost completely destroyed

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5