Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (excludes MAP/sale items)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Double Eagle M14 SOCOM Airsoft Spring Powered Rifle

53 Customer Reviews

by hunter L. on 11/16/2008
"this mag holds 70 and it is very strong and it shoots hard my friend shot me at 35 yards and i started to bleed
by Austin M. on 11/12/2008
"How many rounds does it hold??? Also, is it a good gun? Will a $35 gun really hold up well
by I luv A. on 11/07/2008
"Very good gun!!! i got this gun about a year ago.Its the best spring rifle i ever had.

Pros: hits hard, good acc but use 20g's and get a scope belive me, good clips size nice weight and sturdy solid bodied gun

Cons: rear sling loop breaks really easy and the hop up can be hard to turn. thats it, a really nice gun worth the money.
by Anna C. on 10/15/2008
"Hi i'm a non-beginner in the past i have had a dersert eagle with 280 fps, a 9mm with 150 fps, a colt 45. with 280 fps, a shotty with 280 fps, and i now currently have a mossberg M590 shotgun with a scope with 355 fps, but know i'm glad to be geting the M14 from the reviews i have read so far i think it will be a very good gun since i play airsoft with my friends often sometimes me and my cousin go shoot birds during bird season so yeah it sounds like a god gun
by Patrick R. on 10/10/2008
"This is not so much a review as much as it is a question, but does this come with a speedloader or any other accesories? And I have played with this gun before but it was my friends and it is a very nice gun.
by Dan T. on 10/03/2008
"i have this gun and it is one of my favorites, it can draw blood if you are close enough(or not far enough away)
by Jeanette K. on 09/12/2008
"SO GOOD has awesome fps. just buy a bipod and its a kick @$$ gun
by Aaron S. on 08/04/2008
"I just recieved this gun today and i virtually fell in love at first shot. It was extremely accurate straight from the box and after i tinkered with the sights and the hop-up for a few minutes i was easily plinking cans at 50 yards. I would highly reccomend this rifle to any beginner, its a lot of bang for only 35 bucks.
by Cody C. on 07/02/2008
"great Gun this was my second off the site my first was a shit pistol that broke within 10 days of me having it. This gun is the first rifle that ive had and its the best gun ive had iron sights are great but it could use a bipod and a good scope. The only problem ive had is that a couple days after i got the gun the the main body started splitting but it only spilt about a fourth of an inch but shrunk is it rose up the body which was only for about 2 and half inches. But still the gun works and if you have similar mags to this one they work in the gun to. this gun is 5 star quality and its cheap!!!
by WILL K. on 06/30/2008
"Good solid gun. This was one of my first springers and is part of a line of spring M14s made by "TSD". This is my favorite gun in the line because it's cheaper and the barrel size isn't too big or too small; good enough to hit something accurately past 100yds. The only drawback to this M14 is that it doesn't some with bottom rails which means, NO BIPOD. It also doesn't come with the crappy excesories the other M14s come with but that isn't such a big deal. This gun is rock solid, shoots pretty hard, is quicker to cock than a fancy bolt-action rifle, accurate, and, overall, just a damn good rifle. I purchased a real scope with it and an extra mag and I'm hitting things at pretty far distances when it comes to urban combat (50-75ft). The iron sights work well too. Another reason why this is a good rifle is it's practical: quick cocking, rugid construction, and good accuracy are traits it posseses.
by Joey M. on 06/26/2008
"tkanks were they electric or spring
cuz ive seen those gunns electric and spring before
by Melvin C. on 08/14/2013
"Pros:

Sturdy, solid all-plastic build that isn't heavy and also not easy to bend
Accurate enough
Working RIS rails - my red dot sight fits easily on it


Cons:
Not easy to get the mag to lock into place (but it gets easier when you use the gun more and break into it)
Cocking mechanism can bend out of place if you pull it at an angle
Unadjustable Hopup - any BBs lighter than .25 will fly straight up like a rocket
by Nolan A. on 07/25/2013
"I had this gun for a month and here are some bad things, but over all its not a bad gun 7/10.
-the iron sights dont work(accuracy).
-sometimes the mag thing that you pull down gets stuck on the other side disabling you to load it( although it is a quick easy fix it still is annoying).
That is all the problems i have experienced so far and you may consider getting .25g bbs because .2 go up and are not as accurate.
by Kameron Y. on 01/02/2013
"this was my 2nd airsoft gun and is still my best, it is a great gun for amateurs and the price is great!
although a lot of the vsr's and l96's etc.. out range it, it still has good range and in my opinion the player make more difference than the gun (but a good gun helps), when used right in a game it is pretty effective, i've had games where a i got all the other team out because i used it right!
Pros:
cheap
ok range
metal pullback and sight
durable plastic
Cons:
the clip release and sling mount break pretty easily but the clip still stays fine
the acog sight is awful
little thing break easy
all in all it is a 7/10
nothing that actually matters breaks easily.
by Cameron O. on 05/06/2011
"This was the first airsoft gun I ever bought. You definitely get what you pay for, and it gets the job done. Relatively accurate, but it isn't something I'd recommend for skirmishes out of the backyard
Pros:
durable
rail system
accurate
heavy
cheap

Cons:
some feeding issues
hard to cock back
plastic