Reviews: UHC M9 Style Ultra Heavy Weight Airsoft Pistol - Black

$18.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AP-UA958-B
Location: U14-028

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by John C. on 2009-09-23 20:34:44
"was awsome until a got a bb jammed from the bottom and broke part of the slide
by Gloria R. on 2009-02-07 14:17:21
"this gun is the best most durable single spring shot cheap pistol out there, you must buy this gun if your just beginning or you need a secondary for a sniper or when your trying to reload. it also holds around 26 bbs my friend got 28 idk how though.BUY IT!!!!
by Aaron M. on 2008-11-29 07:52:01
"This weapon is great for tactical pistol trianing requiring one shot only, speed reloading (however lacks slide catch), point shooting, reflex training, transition firing; I could go on...
It has decent accuracy, and functions very smoothly.

However, if you drop it, or apply too much abuse, it will break. I found that racking the
slide too violently regularly (high rate of fire) will eventually break this. I currently have 7
mags for this, and 2 broken guns. I have one working UHC M9s, and a ton of spare mags,
I use it to train speed reloading and mag well awareness. It's good if you cock it gently,
then it'll last a long time.

(I AM COMPARING THIS TO HFC GLOCK, MOST DURABLE SPRINGER I'VE SEEN FOR PISTOLS)

I expect a spring pistol to be durable and last virtually forever.
When close examined, there are some stupid engineering errors.
The metal piece that supports the spring when assembled is poorly secured.
The strength of the slide rails could be improved upon with thickness. The take-down pin
could also be beefed up.

I really like this pistol, but I expect more from a springer after using HFC and KWC springers.

PROS:
- Accurate (for the most part)
- Very nice range
- Metal slide
- Smooth operations and working parts

CONS:
- Breaks to quickly, although lasts for a good 4-6 months at the least usually.
by Paul G. on 2008-11-14 18:33:47
"this a great gun had it for about a month but i dropped it on the street while running and it broke so be careful. Does have slight hop up
by Michele E. on 2008-07-24 11:06:15
"These pistols are great side arms, however you must be careful to NOT ENTER MORE THAN 20 ROUNDS INTO THE CLIP or you risk breaking the gun. I did this with one i bought earlier and regret it since. It has a bit of a hop up problem but nothing serious. Definitely worth 15 dollars.
(this is michelles son.)
by Chris G. on 2008-07-23 17:00:07
"This is a great m9. It holds 22 rounds and the hop-up is perfectly set for .20 gram bb's. I can hit someone accurately on the sight at 70 feet. I prefer this over gas guns. I own several systema weapons and this is a perfect pistol to go along with them. The only thing I don't like is that it cannot be broken down. Other than that it's an all around great pistol to buy.
by Cliff C. on 2008-07-04 08:09:19
"I own a bunch of spring pistols and this is one of the better ones. It holds a decent amount of ammo and feels pretty heavy, or at least better than some others. The aim is really good, I can always hit a target at about 40-60 feet close to the same spot. That is good for a cheap spring gun. I own all 3 colors of this gun and they all work well after alot of use. In my opion, this is really one of the better spring pistols you can buy in this price range. I have also bought most of my guns from Evike and I have never had any problems. They are great to deal with and will answer any questions quickly. A great company and if you look hard, you can always find some good deals here.
by Sgt. K. on 2008-05-05 19:18:00
"As far as springers go, this one is probably the best springer I have. If treated well, this will last for a long time.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)