Reviews: SanSei Type Tactical Low Profile Airsoft Mesh Mask - OD Green

$12.00 $7.99

18 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-Sansei-OD
Location: V8-020 U6-M13 V3-M8

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by David C. on 2015-09-26 16:40:05
"I wear glasses and this is a great solution for the horrors of fogging vision. The breathability is great for a full face mask. The mesh is sturdy enough and the elastic straps are holding secure after 6 games. I do advise super gluing a small piece of foam to the nose bridge area as it can chafe after a while.
by Jeremy M. on 2015-09-20 20:09:44
"Best mask for the price. Great breathing but very irritating on the nose if there is no padding. I super-glued a cotton swab on the nose part and it's just fine. Some don't like the mesh but it's a cheap way to avoid lens fog. If there is a chance that there will be higher than normal shots at the mask wear safety glasses under this. There is a chance that bbs may shatter on impact. This is mostly coming from good snipers. Most of the time it's nothing to worry about.
by Patrick G. on 2015-01-01 12:39:37
"I wear glasses when I play (Too lazy to get contacts) so I found that using regular goggles with glasses on is no fun, so I got these and just snapped the facemask part off to reduce the chance of my glasses fogging up, and wore a shemagh to cover my face.

It's plastic, but it doesn't really matter, it'll stop bb's.

Also, the nose piece kinda digs into your nose, even with the face mask part snapped up, but that might be unique to me.

Overall, not perfect, but it's mesh and it works.
by Tristan P. on 2014-07-23 18:18:32
"This is a great and cheap starter face mask. Its plastic and mesh making it really cheap but it has a really bad peripheral vision. Also the side clasps come broken, my dad just added a metal bolt to it and fixed it. So if you have a super low budget then get it, but honestly, I wish that i had waited a little longer and saved up to buy at least a $20 mask.
by Nolan H. on 2014-07-09 09:10:10
"this id s great comfortable mask but if a bb hits the mesh it has the potential to shatter and send fragments into your eyes. This is great for target shooting but in game wear glasses underneath this and you will be fine
by Jonathan H. on 2013-08-31 02:20:06
"BAD. Here me out. I've never even used it in a game, and out of what I used of it... Bad.

Mesh - no fog
One piece face mask
Removable lower face guard
Sufficient breathing

Cheap chinese metal mesh
Goggles dig into your face unless you wear a balaclava or multi-wrap/gator-neck
The lense falls out if enough pressure is exerted
I personally find mesh distorts your vision
Mouth vents are not too hard to get a BB through, bug holes for a mask
by CHERYL T. on 2012-07-19 21:43:02
"great mask covers most of face chin can be hit if you look up to much the mesh grille took several shots close range and didnt leave any marks only con to this is if your playing looking into the sun the mesh can blind you
by shannon a. on 2012-02-20 22:12:45
"It's a good mask. I got shot in the eye area a lot and the mask was fine the only problem is that the bottom does not cover just a little so if I look up my chin is exposed but over all I would recremend it to a person with a smaller face but it still works and its not so bulky like the other mask. And u can look down the sighs of a rifle with out problems. With this mask I would recremend wereing some kind of cloth or somthing like a bandana to cover your chin.
by Kurt G. on 2011-11-22 16:17:49
"Not a bad mask at all. I custom painted mine, except now the paint has chipped off. It has good visible capability and some peripheral vision too. The down side is that you cant see about two feet from where the tips of your toes are. I was running and I tripped because of this. At another time I was rushing a bunker with my Type 89 (Bought here at EVIKE) and got shot in the face about 10 o'clock above my left eye in the mesh area and I didn't feel anything. It is very slim and forms to the contour of your face so it is easy to use with a sniper rifle. If you have an M4 with a red dot sight (barrel type) on it, it will be more difficult. Other than bad visibility below you, it is a great mask. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap yet durable full face mask.
by Andrew M. on 2011-03-08 07:15:54
"Ive got to say, for $15 this mask has never let me down. I've had absolutely no problems with it. It's durable, inexpensive, and tough. I shot the goggles of the mask point blank with a 410 fps co2 handgun, and it didn't even come close to going through. The mask didn't even show a sign of weakening after 10 shots.

If you want a good quality, good looking mask for the best price on evike, i would say this is it.
by Laura G. on 2011-01-25 19:31:00
"Really great mask, very comfortable in combo with a shemagh. does attract condensation a bit but nothing to irritating.

its very important you dont trust this mask to stand up to 400+ fps at point blank range, i tested at point blank with my new G&G combat machine 16 raider which i think is shooting at about 350fps and it made a pretty good dent and striped some paint off, so after a while you may need to fix it up or buy a new one.

So over all it should keep you safe as long as some sniper doesnt get u at point blank
by Douglas W. on 2010-12-06 16:36:14
"This is a great mask! me and my friends have night battles and everything I have worn in the past has fogged up so nasty i couldn't even see my hand right in front of my eyes or just have not given me enough vision but this mask definitely exceeded my expectations! Great vision and no fogging because of the mesh goggles, one thing some people might find annoying about this mask is that you sweat A LOT. but overall this mask is a 5/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2