Reviews: SanSei Type Tactical Low Profile Airsoft Mesh Mask - OD Green

$12.00 $7.99

13 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-Sansei-OD
Location: V8-020

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jonathan H. on 2013-08-31 02:20:06
"BAD. Here me out. I've never even used it in a game, and out of what I used of it... Bad.

Pros:
Mesh - no fog
One piece face mask
Removable lower face guard
Sufficient breathing

Cons:
Cheap chinese metal mesh
Goggles dig into your face unless you wear a balaclava or multi-wrap/gator-neck
The lense falls out if enough pressure is exerted
I personally find mesh distorts your vision
Mouth vents are not too hard to get a BB through, bug holes for a mask
by CHERYL T. on 2012-07-19 21:43:02
"great mask covers most of face chin can be hit if you look up to much the mesh grille took several shots close range and didnt leave any marks only con to this is if your playing looking into the sun the mesh can blind you
by shannon a. on 2012-02-20 22:12:45
"It's a good mask. I got shot in the eye area a lot and the mask was fine the only problem is that the bottom does not cover just a little so if I look up my chin is exposed but over all I would recremend it to a person with a smaller face but it still works and its not so bulky like the other mask. And u can look down the sighs of a rifle with out problems. With this mask I would recremend wereing some kind of cloth or somthing like a bandana to cover your chin.
by Kurt G. on 2011-11-22 16:17:49
"Not a bad mask at all. I custom painted mine, except now the paint has chipped off. It has good visible capability and some peripheral vision too. The down side is that you cant see about two feet from where the tips of your toes are. I was running and I tripped because of this. At another time I was rushing a bunker with my Type 89 (Bought here at EVIKE) and got shot in the face about 10 o'clock above my left eye in the mesh area and I didn't feel anything. It is very slim and forms to the contour of your face so it is easy to use with a sniper rifle. If you have an M4 with a red dot sight (barrel type) on it, it will be more difficult. Other than bad visibility below you, it is a great mask. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap yet durable full face mask.
by Andrew M. on 2011-03-08 07:15:54
"Ive got to say, for $15 this mask has never let me down. I've had absolutely no problems with it. It's durable, inexpensive, and tough. I shot the goggles of the mask point blank with a 410 fps co2 handgun, and it didn't even come close to going through. The mask didn't even show a sign of weakening after 10 shots.

If you want a good quality, good looking mask for the best price on evike, i would say this is it.
by Laura G. on 2011-01-25 19:31:00
"Really great mask, very comfortable in combo with a shemagh. does attract condensation a bit but nothing to irritating.

its very important you dont trust this mask to stand up to 400+ fps at point blank range, i tested at point blank with my new G&G combat machine 16 raider which i think is shooting at about 350fps and it made a pretty good dent and striped some paint off, so after a while you may need to fix it up or buy a new one.

So over all it should keep you safe as long as some sniper doesnt get u at point blank
by Douglas W. on 2010-12-06 16:36:14
"This is a great mask! me and my friends have night battles and everything I have worn in the past has fogged up so nasty i couldn't even see my hand right in front of my eyes or just have not given me enough vision but this mask definitely exceeded my expectations! Great vision and no fogging because of the mesh goggles, one thing some people might find annoying about this mask is that you sweat A LOT. but overall this mask is a 5/5
by Brandon D. on 2010-06-14 14:24:19
"Here's the thing; I love this mask! I'm currently using one for my games. It's comfortable, but overheats. Plus mine broke, so the part that covers my face fell off, it's an easy fix though, just use some black (or green for the green mask mine's the black one) twisty ties and you're all set.

PROS:
1. Its not irritating, feels comfortable, and covers your full face
2. Does not fog
3. Lets you see out fine but prevents others from seeing your face
4. Cheap and easy to replace/fix
5. Does it's job

CONS:
1. You're face gets overheated and sweaty FAST
2. Breaks after a few games (but simple fix)

So the pros overbalance the cons.
This mask is a great mask without having to spend enormous amounts of cash to get it. I recommend picking one up if you need a mask and don't want to spend a bunch of money.
by Casey M. on 2010-06-03 22:33:03
"my brother bought one of these from a different sight but its the same mask, and it works fairly well but when he got hit in the face with a low quality BB it shattered and a few splinters went through the eye guard and scratched his face.

Overall 3/5 good concept but since the mesh looking part is actually solid when BBs hit it they shatter occasionally
by Ryker C. on 2010-06-03 17:23:23
"i used this mask when i couldn't were normal goggles and i played for two days with it and i could aim down sights, and breath easily very nice mask
by Connor E. on 2010-03-15 12:43:05
"This mask is awesome, i had one a few years ago when I was first playing airsoft, the best feature in my opinion is how its so close to your face-- lets you look down sights easier..
by Rob D. on 2010-03-01 11:32:23
"This is a wonderful mask. The mask part is made of a rubbery material that can be formed to fit your face perfectly. It will retain it's shape once you form it and can formed back to any shape by firmly bending it. The rubber material is pretty comfortable against your face. The goggle portion of the mask is made very well. The mesh is very sturdy and can take hits from guns shooting around 350fps with ease. Increasing the fps and closing the distance will give the wire mesh dents, but I have not had this type of mask every break. While the goggles are thick enough to provide good protection, they also provide excellent visibility. Some wire mesh goggles are too thick and darken your vision making it difficult to see. With these goggles, this is not the case. And of course, when compared to paintball type goggles, this has no fogging. =) The goggles themselves can be slightly uncomfortable if they end up resting on the brim of your nose. This can be fixed by the free padding comes with the mask. The padding has a sticky side and can be placed anywhere you want. This mask also looks very cool when compared to other masks out there. Absolute best Airsoft mask out there for the money. I recommend this mask over any other one that costs $30 and under. Five out of five stars

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2