Reviews: SanSei Type Tactical Low Profile Airsoft Mesh Mask - BLACK

$12.00 $9.00

26 Customer Reviews
Model: Mask-Sansei-B
Location: V8-021

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Brian E. on 2010-12-31 15:04:09
"These are great. They don't fog up and you have pretty good vision. They also won't break I shot this from a few feet away and there wasn't a scratch. Great, especially for the price.
by Brian E. on 2010-12-24 14:16:46
"Nice face mask. Great price compared to other face masks and they won't fog on you. I fired a few shots at it from 2 feet away and there wasn't even a scratch. Get yourself one!
by Jack T. on 2010-05-29 02:03:55
"Positives:

1. This mask is great, definite mst buy and great value fo money.
2. The metal mesh is well made and WILL withstand BB's quite easily. I shot it point-blank on the mesh with a 400FPS sniper rifle - no penetration ocured.

Negatives:

1. Leaves the top of your head and back of head exposed.
2. Plastic will break if repeatedly hit with BB's at hig FPS.

Conclusion: A good mask, but not for real skirmishes.
by Joseph B. on 2010-03-26 08:41:10
"This is a great mask because of it's low Profile and improved protection. The perforated metal sheet, however, is a trade-off from woven wire mesh. The sheet on this mask definitely provides better protection especially against biodegradable BBs which tend to shatter on impact. The trade-off is visibility, you will not be able to see as well through this mask compared to a wire mesh mask. This becomes glaringly obvious when playing in forested areas or as the light begins to fade. All in all, this is a fine mask for most conditions and it's affordable even to a beginning airsofter.
by Bostel J. on 2010-03-24 18:29:23
"The thing about this mask is that with it you can actually aim with the sights or optics. Unlike other airsoft or paintball masks, the cheek area is extended and it becomes uncomfortable to aim, but you can aim with this one, no problem. :) plus, its cheap.
by brandon q. on 2009-09-09 18:17:06
"I have been using these for a while and i think they are great for the price! The mesh is made from a very hardened and sturdy metal. (i thought the mesh was made from a series of metal wire.)

One thing to be aware of is that unlike paintball masks which extend outward to accommodate the cheek bones, this mask actually has NO room between the mask and face with the exception of the eyes. The mask will basically be pressed against your face while you sweat, which could be uncomfortable for some.
by Eric S. on 2009-01-12 15:51:31
"for those of you that are skeptical instead of wearing goggles under them just wear safety glasses under them. I went airsofting with only safety glasses and a bandana covering my face and i got hit about 3 times on the glasses and not even a scratch was on them. the thing is in some fields if you are under 18 u have to wear full masks so im gonna get this because it doesnt fog (which im glad of because it sucks when u cant see crap and ur getting shot at) and just incase put some safety glasses under them. Safety glasses hardly fog up and when they do they de-fog right away if u hold ur breath for a bit.
by matt s. on 2008-11-23 17:57:39
"seriously people, the bbs breaking on the mesh and going through is unlikely, the mesh is tightly made with very small holes, i fired 5 rounds at it from point blank (230 fps with .20 matrix brand high grade) none of them broke, ive been hit in the eye piece several times before in battles and no shrapnel came through.but if your still skeptical, wear goggles under it. its comfortable , but can leave marks on your face if its too tight.the mesh can pop out sometimes but it pops rite back in. i don't recommend removing the bottom face plate because its hard to get back on. i give it 5/5 looks good, strong, protects your face/eyes.
by Jeff M. on 2008-10-16 13:24:48
"my friend has this mask its awsome. and yes it is easier to look down the sights.
by adam s. on 2008-10-12 20:49:13
"bought a mask looking nearly identical ( there were more of those circlular plast tabs holding the mesh to the rubber outside)
used it in my first match today, I was exceptionaly happy, that is until i was sprayed in the face.

the mask protected well didnt hurt at all. Just when i got off the field i noticed that half of the tabs holding the mesh inplace had shattered to pieces from being shot. I don't know, maybe i got a lemon or something but if it were not for that this mask would be a 5 star.
by connor e. on 2008-10-03 17:12:51
"This mask is awesome, i had one a few years ago when I was first playing airsoft, the best feature in my opinion is how its so close to your face-- lets you look down sights easier..
by angel p. on 2008-09-22 23:20:19
"i just got it 2day n its awesome it grips 2 my face perfectly

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3