Reviews: Matrix 0.20g Match Grade 6mm Airsoft BB - 5000/ White

$11.99 $9.50

32 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M20-5KWx1

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by james k. on 2012-11-18 13:30:03
"These BB's are very good quality. Its good with my sniper....480 fps (it works just fine no curve or anything)....(probably 530fps with .2's). i only trust this brand although i dont rlly review BB's that much. If you are looking for ammo do get these. They are the best brand for me! :D
by Eric C. on 2012-11-04 16:22:41
"Two words: Best bbs

Credential: I have fired almost a quarter million rounds of these thru my tight bore barrels.
by Susan B. on 2012-05-02 17:03:40
"I bought these 6 months ago and must I say, THEY ARE THE HIGHEST QUALITY .20G BBS ON THE AIRSOFT MARKET! They worked great for my Dboys SCAR-L / MK16. I've recently switched to evike / matrix .23 bbs.
5/5
Recomend you buy these... RIGHT NOW!
SEAMLESSLY PERFECT
by Gabriel C. on 2012-04-13 13:48:41
"Ha ha ha just got these today and I got to say these are better then every bb ive ever used.

Pros:
Every thing

Cons:
none
by Michael H. on 2012-01-04 15:25:58
"Very good BB's for 0.20g used in a kwa sr10 and was on par with G&G, Madbull, KA, KSC and TSD there seemed to be no difference in performance using a stock set-up. No jams and no imperfections found in none of these brands just a slight difference is color white/offwhite in all the brands
by Susan B. on 2011-12-29 12:11:07
"AMAZING high quality rounds. i have a DBOYS SCAR-L fully upgraded and my fps with crosman was 425 (BTW Crosman are GARBAGE) and with matrix i was shooting fully auto at 450FPS! amazing bbs great quality. reccomend them for eveyone. now i wnna try tsd, goldenball, and ksc bbs next. tyvm evike.

overall:5/5
by Conor A. on 2010-10-17 13:59:29
"Always been using these bb's. no jams ever... shot over 100,000 rounds. great priced bb's great overall
by Walter D. on 2009-02-14 17:11:43
"I was very skeptical when buying these bbs but i wanted to try something different from only using KSC bbs(which are very good BTW). Anyway after opening the package then opening the bag i checked for any imperfections with a couple of the bbs, they were perfect. I loaded a Mag up and poped it in my KWA M4 and all i saw was a beautiful white stream of bbs. No Jams or anything like that. If your in need of bbs, please buy them!
by Casey S. on 2009-01-19 17:50:30
"Really good!! they are nice and smooth! I have never had my guns get jammed by these bb
by Joseph A. on 2009-01-08 13:25:14
"Inexpensive quality airsoft rounds, anyone?

For those of you who read my review of Matrix's .20 tracer rounds, you may have asked yourself how well their
regular Matrix brand .20 and .25 rounds perform, how safe are they for your AEG, or how many imperfect rounds
to expect in a 5000 round bag at such a good price? Well, wonder no more, I've done the tests and taken the
risks for you.

Price vs. Quality?

This is a question that weighs on the minds of airsofters the world over when purchasing equipement, from the
most basic item, on to more specialized field equipment. In many instances, we bite the proverbial bullet in
the name of conserved finances only to find you get what you pay for. There are however times when cheaper
really is better. The Matrix .20 and .25 bb's are a perfect example of the latter of the two. A high quality
round, at chi-com price. Spend the money, you'll not be let down.

First Impressions

I pulled the 5000 rnd bags out of the box and immediately looked for "bb dust". This is normally tell-tale
sign that the rounds inside have imperfections. The reason behind this is that the rounds having not been
tumbled properly shed excess plastic as they're being fed into the bags and/or the material they are made of
is brittle. Either way, it normally spells disaster for any upper end high ROF AEG they're used in. Aside
from being horribly inaccurate, it can mean jamming of either the gun or it's mags. There was NO dust in either
bag. Then I dug into the bags looking for imperfect rounds, and again nothing out of the ordinary. So far so
good.

Field tests

Now it was time to load up a 470 rnd mag and put caution to the wind. 2 mags worth later, and WOW, I was feel-
ing impressed. No jams at all from either the .20's or .25's. Also, no wild rounds. The .20's, as expected,
have better range, but the .25's have better accuracy. Fast forward roughly one week and we find ourselves at
the game. It rained like hell for an hour, then cleared up and got very hot and very humid. This worked out
especially well for my tests fortunately. Bad rounds have a tendency of "swelling up", another reason for
jamming. Again, 3 mags of each later, and no problems whatsoever. I actually got a couple of really nice long-
range kills despite heavy winds.

Conclusion

5 out of 5 stars. Well made, high quality, consistent rounds. I will be purchasing Matrix brand rounds from here
on. I will also be advising my entire team to do the same. With the cost of these rounds, I'll be able to afford
to put more of my money towards other gear and up-grades while still feeling absolutely comfortable with letting
loose with reckless abandon on full auto at any given moment. Next time you find yourself in need of rounds for
the field, this should be the purchase in which-ever weight you prefer. Thank you Matrix!

Thank you for taking the time to read my review, I hope it has been helpful.

----Sonik, UBCS
by Evyn B. on 2008-10-25 18:49:43
"These bb's are pretty good. Evike gave me a free bag when i bought my new G&G carbine.
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:08:36
"Awsome bb. Most high quality bb you can tell from just looking at it and these are definitely the bb you want to trust with your AEG. Used over fifty bags of matrix bb now and not a single time I have problem with them. The run smooth even in my tight bore prometheus and PDI barrels. Very reliable brand of bb. Used to use Marui but those are no where to be found anymore and these are just as good with cheaper price.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3