Reviews: Matrix 0.20g Match Grade 6mm Airsoft BB (20,000 RDS / White)

$45.00 $37.00

38 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M20-5KWx4
Location: L1-019 WO12-09 WO12-03 WO13-17 WO13-24

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Jonas B. on 2010-01-23 05:08:10
"Really good BBS, and Evike Shiped it Really Fast!!!

Evike.com Has the best service ever i love evike.com!
by Gr H. on 2009-12-31 11:42:31
"I have way overpayed on bb's for two years until I found these. These are the same high quality as all the other bb's only less than half the price I have payed. I will never buy bb's from anywhere else again. I actually paid $17 for 2,000 of the exact same brand and weight from Dickens airsoft. They are very reliable and have not jammed with over 10,000 shots so far.
by Matt J. on 2009-10-04 02:01:45
"Best ammo I have ever used; comparing to TM, AE, a few local brands, and Excel, this is my ammo of choice until I can no longer buy them. For the price you are getting some of the best BBs you can ask for; they're cheap, polished, manufactured to a ludicrously high standard, and work flawlessly in every gun I have shot them through (ICS, JG, E1, TM, CYMA, A&K, Dboys, CA.... yes I have tested a lot of them) - Over the past 2-3 years I have purchased, and used over 100,000 rounds and haven't had a single jam yet, and I know this because I am still waiting for my first ever-horribly timed jam, which has not happened yet. Going to probably get the 60lb rice sack of .23's next, .2 is good for most every circumstance, but .23's give a little better groupings which help because I like taking longer shots. All in all, you need ammo? You have the best you're going to get in this price range.
by Jane L. on 2009-09-05 00:59:55
"these are great BB's i have shot 15,000 of them with my M4 with a fps of 400~430 and they never jammed in the barrel or jammed in my 300 round winding mag and i can shoot a 8'' by 8'' target at 150' with them no problem!!!
by kyle c. on 2009-09-01 13:58:06
"great bbs ordered on sunday and came on tuesday great shippin...i bought the three dayship... overall great bbs ..
by Jon P. on 2009-03-29 22:47:14
"These put airsoft elite and ksc to shame, these are the very best bbs I have ever used. I used to buy the mad bull bbs from airsoftgi cause you got 12,000 .2g bbs for 32 bucks. But then I found these, you get 20,000 .2g bbs for 40 bucks, I don't know about you but I'll fork over 8 bucks more for 8,000 more bbs, Now...my first thought was that they can't be that good, I read the page and the specs and reviews convinced me to try them. Now this is the only kind I use. This is my 9th year in airsoft/milsim and I have never seen such a great deal. They do not jam or misfeed in the magazines, they are so polished that its hard to grip one in your fingers. I put these to the ultimate test...a rifle with a 6.01mm tight bore barrel. I put about 1,000 rounds through it waiting for one to jam...they never did. I highly recommend these bbs to anyone who cares about their gun. I use these in my Echo1 SCAR and they run perfect. I must say...evike...you are the best priced site on the internet!!! As the economy goes down, your prices don't shoot up, they drop. Thank you...Semper Fidelis
by Brendan V. on 2009-03-05 22:21:20
"I have used Echo 1, KSC and Mad Bull BB's before and I kind of Prefere the Matrix brand over them. I have bought several bags and each bag contains NO Manufacturing plastic dust which leads to inaccuracy and gradual scratching of the barrel. Unless using a microscope, these bb's are not Highly polished but they are polished but DO NOT HAVE A FLAT FINISH. I have a KWA KM4 tactical with a 6.03 407mm Prometheus barrel and shot over 30,000 BB's (5,000 each week end) using that set up and NEVER HAD A JAM! Matrix Keep up the good work and great prices! Recommened!! Buy It, Shoot It, Love It!
by austin b. on 2009-02-18 17:52:27
"tell me what was the point of that ridicoulusly long review cant you just say there good
by Joseph A. on 2009-01-08 13:25:08
"Inexpensive quality airsoft rounds, anyone?

For those of you who read my review of Matrix's .20 tracer rounds, you may have asked yourself how well their
regular Matrix brand .20 and .25 rounds perform, how safe are they for your AEG, or how many imperfect rounds
to expect in a 5000 round bag at such a good price? Well, wonder no more, I've done the tests and taken the
risks for you.

Price vs. Quality?

This is a question that weighs on the minds of airsofters the world over when purchasing equipement, from the
most basic item, on to more specialized field equipment. In many instances, we bite the proverbial bullet in
the name of conserved finances only to find you get what you pay for. There are however times when cheaper
really is better. The Matrix .20 and .25 bb's are a perfect example of the latter of the two. A high quality
round, at chi-com price. Spend the money, you'll not be let down.

First Impressions

I pulled the 5000 rnd bags out of the box and immediately looked for "bb dust". This is normally tell-tale
sign that the rounds inside have imperfections. The reason behind this is that the rounds having not been
tumbled properly shed excess plastic as they're being fed into the bags and/or the material they are made of
is brittle. Either way, it normally spells disaster for any upper end high ROF AEG they're used in. Aside
from being horribly inaccurate, it can mean jamming of either the gun or it's mags. There was NO dust in either
bag. Then I dug into the bags looking for imperfect rounds, and again nothing out of the ordinary. So far so
good.

Field tests

Now it was time to load up a 470 rnd mag and put caution to the wind. 2 mags worth later, and WOW, I was feel-
ing impressed. No jams at all from either the .20's or .25's. Also, no wild rounds. The .20's, as expected,
have better range, but the .25's have better accuracy. Fast forward roughly one week and we find ourselves at
the game. It rained like hell for an hour, then cleared up and got very hot and very humid. This worked out
especially well for my tests fortunately. Bad rounds have a tendency of "swelling up", another reason for
jamming. Again, 3 mags of each later, and no problems whatsoever. I actually got a couple of really nice long-
range kills despite heavy winds.

Conclusion

5 out of 5 stars. Well made, high quality, consistent rounds. I will be purchasing Matrix brand rounds from here
on. I will also be advising my entire team to do the same. With the cost of these rounds, I'll be able to afford
to put more of my money towards other gear and up-grades while still feeling absolutely comfortable with letting
loose with reckless abandon on full auto at any given moment. Next time you find yourself in need of rounds for
the field, this should be the purchase in which-ever weight you prefer. Thank you Matrix!

Thank you for taking the time to read my review, I hope it has been helpful.

----Sonik, UBCS
by henry b. on 2008-12-14 16:59:05
"Would these work good with my KWA M16 Battle rifle?..............It goes about 430 fps.

Webmaster: Yes, Matrix bb works best with KWA rifles. For the 400 fps models, 0.23g and 0.25g will give you more accuracy.
by John S. on 2008-10-27 06:54:42
"I use an ics m4 body w/ a systema high speed gearbox and a systema tightbore barrel that is 6.03 mm wide and theese bbs work perfectly i usualy only use excel and airsoft elite in my competitions but for practice i was surprised at how good they were. i can barely tell the difference between them and i have been airsofting for 5+ years with airsoft elite bbs.
by Wesley F. on 2008-10-12 03:59:39
"HANDS-DOWN, best BB's on the market today. I use them with my UTG MK96 Sniper Rifle and i can hit a Coke Can from roughly 200ft away... precession FTW!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4