Reviews: Matrix 0.20g Match Grade 6mm Airsoft BB (10,000 RDS / White)

$22.99 $19.50

32 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M20-5KWx2
Location: L1-019 WO12-09 WO12-03 WO13-17 WO13-24

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Jake K. on 2011-01-14 19:28:06
"im probly going to take a plung but these bb's are prbly better than TSD bb's and matrix NEVER falls short thanks matrix
by reed w. on 2010-12-18 15:23:09
"Amazing ammo all around, way cheaper than most ammo and is well worth the price. The bb's are perfect in every way and have a great polished feel to them. Would recommend for any gun, from a $1000 Systema to a $20 shotgun. Great buy.
by Jason D. on 2010-09-17 12:30:59
"Only perfect BB's out there. Matrix cant do a better job. my guns never jam. a+ matrix
by jeff c. on 2010-03-14 09:14:16
"I think these bbs are the best i have ever ordord. They are high polished and slipery so they fly through your baral. i give this a 5/5 stars.


cons: none

props:highly recomended to buy great high grade bbs.
by Cristian V. on 2009-01-12 15:30:11
"the best and most perfect BB's. They never jam and they are really accurate. A++
by Joseph A. on 2009-01-08 13:25:02
"Inexpensive quality airsoft rounds, anyone?

For those of you who read my review of Matrix's .20 tracer rounds, you may have asked yourself how well their
regular Matrix brand .20 and .25 rounds perform, how safe are they for your AEG, or how many imperfect rounds
to expect in a 5000 round bag at such a good price? Well, wonder no more, I've done the tests and taken the
risks for you.

Price vs. Quality?

This is a question that weighs on the minds of airsofters the world over when purchasing equipement, from the
most basic item, on to more specialized field equipment. In many instances, we bite the proverbial bullet in
the name of conserved finances only to find you get what you pay for. There are however times when cheaper
really is better. The Matrix .20 and .25 bb's are a perfect example of the latter of the two. A high quality
round, at chi-com price. Spend the money, you'll not be let down.

First Impressions

I pulled the 5000 rnd bags out of the box and immediately looked for "bb dust". This is normally tell-tale
sign that the rounds inside have imperfections. The reason behind this is that the rounds having not been
tumbled properly shed excess plastic as they're being fed into the bags and/or the material they are made of
is brittle. Either way, it normally spells disaster for any upper end high ROF AEG they're used in. Aside
from being horribly inaccurate, it can mean jamming of either the gun or it's mags. There was NO dust in either
bag. Then I dug into the bags looking for imperfect rounds, and again nothing out of the ordinary. So far so
good.

Field tests

Now it was time to load up a 470 rnd mag and put caution to the wind. 2 mags worth later, and WOW, I was feel-
ing impressed. No jams at all from either the .20's or .25's. Also, no wild rounds. The .20's, as expected,
have better range, but the .25's have better accuracy. Fast forward roughly one week and we find ourselves at
the game. It rained like hell for an hour, then cleared up and got very hot and very humid. This worked out
especially well for my tests fortunately. Bad rounds have a tendency of "swelling up", another reason for
jamming. Again, 3 mags of each later, and no problems whatsoever. I actually got a couple of really nice long-
range kills despite heavy winds.

Conclusion

5 out of 5 stars. Well made, high quality, consistent rounds. I will be purchasing Matrix brand rounds from here
on. I will also be advising my entire team to do the same. With the cost of these rounds, I'll be able to afford
to put more of my money towards other gear and up-grades while still feeling absolutely comfortable with letting
loose with reckless abandon on full auto at any given moment. Next time you find yourself in need of rounds for
the field, this should be the purchase in which-ever weight you prefer. Thank you Matrix!

Thank you for taking the time to read my review, I hope it has been helpful.

----Sonik, UBCS
by andrew b. on 2008-11-17 09:53:26
"These BB's are the best i'v ever used. Perfectly seamless. Matrix carries the best line of bb's ever, I use .20 .25 and .28 and there hasn't been any problems with every bag i'v got.
The greatest bb's of all time. I will never buy any other brand again.
by andrew k. on 2008-10-15 19:51:30
"These BB's Have too be the GREATEST BB's EVER

They never jam for my Echo 1 X36C

Very High quality and REALLY CHEAP

(you can also get the 20,000 matrix bb package)
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:06:30
"Awsome bb. Most high quality bb you can tell from just looking at it and these are definitely the bb you want to trust with your AEG. Used over fifty bags of matrix bb now and not a single time I have problem with them. The run smooth even in my tight bore prometheus and PDI barrels. Very reliable brand of bb. Used to use Marui but those are no where to be found anymore and these are just as good with cheaper price.
by Nick S. on 2008-07-24 05:46:26
"wow these are great! Ive used over 75000 of these BB's in my ICS mp5! Hardly ever jammed if ever! great quality for a cheap price!
by Nicholas M. on 2008-07-21 21:27:14
"awesome high quality bbs. low priced and no jams. I use them in my TSD Spring M14 and sometimes my JG Mp5A4. They feed flawlessly and have no seams.
by Mathew D. on 2008-07-04 13:41:59
"GREAT BBs just one of the best out there. These and KSC are the best.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3