Reviews: KWC / Cybergun Licensed Desert Eagle Airsoft Gas Blowback (New Version)

$135.00 $89.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SA-90520
Location: U13-096

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by john m. on 2012-08-23 10:29:01
"Pros: Reliable
Great accuracy
Looks sick
Has some inscription
Easy to clean

Cons:The slide is plastic
Didn't come with gas
Comes with one mag
Little heavy for a pistol

Overall a great gun I would recommend buying it.
by David A. on 2011-12-06 14:43:35
"This weapon operates smoothly and flawlessly when properly maintained. Although the spring tension on the recoil system leaves just a little to be desired, it can certainly be adjusted. She breaks down just like the real-steel as well; press the release button on the left side of the frame, rock the lever on the right forward, and the barrel assembly is easily lifted out, allowing the slide to come off. Remember to turn the gun upside-down when re-assembling it, or the recoil guide will stymy even your best efforts.

You -MUST- lubricate this gun, and don't do what I did either and use Breakfree because you're out of silicone oil. Its composition is too heavy and will eventually cause moving parts to gum up, and being petroleum-based can deteriorate plastic internals. Use ONLY silicone oil.

4/5 due to a minor spring tension issue.

PROS:
Operates using both green gas and CO2 magazines
Heavyweight, well-balanced
Very simple takedown/reassembly, just like real-steel

CONS:
Recoil spring tension could be a little stronger
Difficult at times to find spare parts
by Jason B. on 2010-04-22 00:14:01
"Ok first off, good finish, good power, nice kick and feel. But to heavy for a field carry sidearm. I used it on a few skermishes and i finaly just put it up and opted instead for the HFC M190 select fire Beretta. I dont regret the purchase because it is fun to shoot just too bulky to lug around on my hip.
Also as someone else stated parts are dificult to come by mine just gave up the ghost and i havent been able to find replacements for it even here on the great Evike.com.

My conclusion great for a collection and to target shoot, wouldnt really recomend it for skermishes.
by Adam M. on 2008-11-30 18:29:45
"I personally own this handgun, and to tell you the truth, this thing blows my F***in mind. I love it, it's my pride and joy. I had my first bit of trouble when my friend decided to point down and shoot it, with the type of propellant(Duster, NEVER use it no matter what ANY ONE says. USE GREEN GAS!!!!!) I was using, it really damaged the O-ring, so here is how I fixed it-
I first took the slide off, and taking the blowback mechanism out, I took that apart and pulled out the actual blowback piece, and took off the O-ring. Now when it comes to O-rings, you can find them in any hardware store, so don't fret, and they are extremely cheap, I got my replacement O-ring for about 23 cents. Anyway, I replaced the O-ring, and bought some spray silicone lube for it while I was there, it works really well. after you spray it down with the lube, make sure to let it sit for a little bit, probably about 15 minutes. Then toss it back together, now there was a bit of trouble I have putting the slide back on, until I figured out what the dillio was. You have to pull the trigger as you put the slide back on, after the slide if half-way on, you can let go of the trigger, but you have to push another piece down as well. It's right behind the slide as you put it back on, all you have to do is simply push it down, and the slide will go back on smooth as silk. Just as a performance enhancer I would suggest spray all the moving parts, and the inside of the barrel with the lube.
Pros-
Heavy weight, VERY REALISTIC
High FPS and accuracy after to doink with the hop-up(I tightened it a little now it shoots straight as an arrow.
As the other gentlemen below me have stated, VERY VERY intimidating.

Cons-
A little pricey, but for good reason.
Inside parts are a little touchy, so you have to be careful with what you do.
When in a holster, make sure you keep it nice and tight in, or else it will hit the clip release button and you'll lose you're clip, and have to scour a freakin' forest trying to find it(Grrr...I found it though...)

Over all, I would HIGHLY recommend this handgun. It's just freakin' awesome all around.
If any of you have any questions about it, or problems, feel free to email me, and I'll try and help you(I don't think even the makers know this gun as intimately as I do.) Anyway,My email is Mariuss_The_Fallen@hotmail.com
by alex b. on 2008-11-16 18:56:46
"can u fit a mock silincer on this gun??? especially the Tokyo Marui New Type Full Auto Tracer Unit Tracer BB Illuminator
by Patrick B. on 2008-09-30 18:47:49
"this is a very great gun as a sidearm only problem is its so big that if u have a vest with a side arm pocket make sure its adjustable i love this thing great for intimidation
by Adam M. on 2008-09-16 15:31:41
"Wow hahahaha to answer the question of whatever put like 200 M's on his review so the page takes a minute to load...

No this gun is not metal. It has metal PARTS... but the slide and frame and other such basic components are plastic. Asian companies like KWC produce great guns but I know that it's illegal for Marui for instance to produce metal airsoft guns. It's very likely that the same applies here. It looks like it's a great shooter but no it's not metal. Look, it's a good buy and probably a hard kicking, hard hitting shooter but 3lbs is heavy. I'm not weak by any standards. I'm 6'4" and I weigh 200 lbs but I can tell you right now that lugging around a 3 pound monster like this is a bad idea especially in environments like the CQB arenas. Trying to bringing to bear 3 lbs of Desert Eagle on your enemy is going to take a lot longer than you think just looking at the nice finish shown here and it's probably more than likely you're going to be shot before you even get it to waste level. Also, if you're dreaming of being a quick-draw with this thing... you're definitely dreaming.
Also, Desert Eagle after market parts are notoriously hard to get ahold of. Although fraying from the traditional pistol body seems new and original, it can be a dire mistake if you're someone who likes to shoot straight... and first...
by sam e. on 2008-09-16 15:17:19
"is it full metal? 50 characters mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm-
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm-
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
by Nick W. on 2008-07-07 11:50:23
"this gun is sick, the blowback is very nice. it has good rang and decent power, by far the best pistol iv ever bought.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)