Reviews: KJW Mark-I High Power Airsoft Gas Pistol w/ Metal Hopup (New Version)

$45.00

32 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-MKI-BK
Location: U13-088

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by johnnie p. on 2009-01-12 21:29:43
"not vary good it does shoot hard but rof is way too low all other gun rof is way too high to go against

Webmaster: This pistol is not for close quarter, the FPS (Power) is too high.
by Stefan K. on 2008-12-23 12:11:13
"This gun is amazing!
Shoots fast, far, and doesn't cost an arm and a leg! It is very durable, and is the only airsoft gun I've had, that hasn't somehow stopped having good functionality. The best green gas gun in this price range, a definite must buy for anyone getting an airsoft pistol!
by cody m. on 2008-12-11 19:50:26
"Does anyone know where to get a magazine for one of these

Webmaster: Airsoft Gun Magazine » Gas Gun Magazine » KJW GGM » MAGAZINE CLIP FOR KJW MKI SNIPER RIFLE AND PISTOL
by Jason B. on 2008-12-06 02:51:52
"Kipp, there isn't a way to mount a laser without customizing it; you'll need your own rails, and who knows how pretty that'll look...
On Youtube, MikeE381 has done some nice work to his MK1...
by Kipp S. on 2008-12-03 16:53:06
"Is there any possible way to mount a laser on here?
by Phillip S. on 2008-12-03 10:48:27
"This airsoft gun is a model of a Ruger Standard Auto, so if you look for a Ruger Standard Auto Holster it should fit it well.
by Bill w. on 2008-11-23 11:16:00
"Amazing! easy to upgrade. I use 4 seconds of green gas or propane. (same just green gas has premixed silicone oil.) I reccomend .2s (not because .12 will ruin the gun that is not true) .2s or even .23 or .25s are great. I was using .2s and shot my friend right in the neck from about 75 - 100 ft. Thats the two best things of an airsoft gun. Velocity and accuracy. If you are a beginner i reccomend getting this or something less powerful. this is more of an experienced players gun though. The worst thing aabout the gun is that u need an allen key for hop - up but concidering that most airsoft pistols have it inside where u have to take it apart to get it, it is fine.

It is the simplest gun ever to take apart. just take the back out.

over all pros and cons
Pros:

Accuracy
decent mag capacity
velocity (up to 440 fps on a warm day)
Amazing side arm

Cons:
Expensive mag
not muny more i can think of
by Tyler W. on 2008-10-15 13:34:53
"something I forgot to mention, this really doesn't fit holsters well, if you put it in one the barrel slides out the bottom and it is hard to get back out.
by Jason B. on 2008-10-13 00:49:23
"Justin - green gas works fine with mine. I don't have propane or red gas, so I can't help you there. And yes, this is semi-auto. Every time you pull the trigger, one BB comes out. It is NOT full auto. Green gas smells kinda funny...
by Justin S. on 2008-10-12 23:22:32
"Alright, I have couple questions about this gun. 1. What kind of gas does this take? 2. Is it semi-auto? Thanks to anyone who helps; I just can't wait to order this, my buds will shat brix due to this XD
by Tyler W. on 2008-10-10 13:49:45
"I got this gun about 5 years ago at Airsoft Atlanta, it shot hard as hell, probably the hardest shooting gun there was at the time. Its a great gun and will last you a long time, I hadn't broken mine until a month ago when I pulled it out of my friends hand and broke the ABS outer barrel in half.
by Jason B. on 2008-10-08 22:32:29
"I got this at a local airsoft shop on the weekend, and oh boy, is this fun. The first shots on the chronograph were in the 410's and 420's! So, I bought it and brought it home to shoot at some stuff; I broke a glass bottle in 3 shots with .23's BEFORE the upgrade. I just did the spring modification today, and oh boy, the BB's come out fast. Unfortunately, the increased power means decreased accuracy. Pros: Full metal magazine and internals, easily upgraded, POWERFUL, feels perfect in your hands, low gas consumption. Cons: Non-metal body (ABS?), bad accuracy with light BB's, hard trigger pull. Also, the orange tip is uglier than Hannah Montana. :(

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3