Reviews: KJW Mark-I High Power Airsoft Gas Pistol w/ Metal Hopup (New Version)

$45.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-MKI-BK
Location: U13-088

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Myles N. on 2013-07-16 14:16:00
"I guess for the AMAZING price this gun is good but in terms of quality... no. It is plastic and it leaks a ton of gas so you have to be very careful how you treat it. On top of this the trigger is really hard and inconvenient to pull so brace yourself for that. The accuracy sucks too. The biggest up for me is the velocity, sweet design, and the price. If it weren't for the 60 dollar price I'd give it a 2 out of 5
by Mason R. on 2012-05-25 07:06:19
"Well this gun is one heck of a deal. I have had mine for a month and it shoots beautifully

Pros:
-----------
Great price
Super high fps. (423 with .23)
Rugged
Lightweight
Easy to do a pistols match with
People underestimate the power of it
Super easy to strip and upgrade

Cons:
-----------
Trigger pull is long and heavy
Too hot for most fields (just sneak it in in a holster)
Inaccurate 50% of the time with. 23
Hopup is nearly impossible to adjust (use heavier bbs or buy a new hopup)
Mine didn't come with a hopup adjustment tool

Overall: This is a great gun. The pros outweigh the cons for me.

Side note: I am working on a lighter trigger for this. I will post results in the forums.
by Adam H. on 2011-08-02 08:38:59
"Great pistol. I've had mine for about a year or so, never had any real problems with it. Just make sure you buy .28g or .30g bb's or it wont be accurate past 50-75 ft. Made the mistake of buying .25's for it. Trigger pull is tough, but you get use to it with practice. I run mine using a propane adapter (it's a plastic one I bought on evike for $15) and it works as good if not better than green gas.

Pros:

-Great price
-Lightweight, but rugged
-High Fps
-Accurate, but only with heavy bb's (with .30's I've gotten headshots at 100 ft)

Cons:

-Loud (can be a pro because when people hear it they think twice about charging at you with their AEG)
-Mine doesn't work well if it's cold out (Gas gets weak after half a magazine)
-Low capacity magazine (buy .30's, spend your time and aim and you won't need more shots)

Overall an amazing gun at a great price. 5/5
by Cody A. on 2011-02-24 09:57:04
"This gun is great, i dont like the mag release but the fps and accuracy of this gun is amazing. great usage of gas.
Pros:
high fps
good accuracy with adjusted hopup
not a gas guzzler
sturdy build
easy disassembly

cons:
mag release is not convenient
extra mags are only 10 bucks less than the gun itself
front sight catches in tac vest pistol holders (not a big deal)
need a gunsmith screwdriver to adjust hopup instead of ur fingers or a hex key.

really great gun though
by Kris W. on 2010-12-28 22:48:46
"Impressed:

Pros:
Nice Weight, Not Too Heavy, Not Too Light
Excellent Accuracy
Trigger Pull Is Perfect For My Spec
Good Quality Material
The Gun Has Somewhat of an Intimidation Factor While Playing In Small Groups

Cons:
Parts Near Slide Are A Bit Wobbly, Not Much of a Hindrance
Magazine Release Jams A Bit, Hard To Get Out Sometimes

Overall I Would Give This Gun a 4.5/5
Worth Every Penny In My CheckBook
by myles n. on 2010-12-21 11:28:57
"Awesome! It is a great price and even though it may be non blowback it works great. It is light and easy to carry and sends the enemy running away. It can also be used as a primary or a secondary. Buy this gun.
by Lucas N. on 2009-03-06 09:57:44
"Not many like this little pistol but it does get the job done. The high FPS and compact frame make it ideal for anyone who is on a budget or just wants to pack a reliable pistol that can be a primary weapon. I purchased this to give me a unique look on the field and it has the range and capability of an AEG.

Pros:
High velocity shots every single trigger pull.
Magazines store gas extremely well even in the cold.
Unique body design make it easier to store in bags or holsters.
Outranges most AEG's and other GBB's.


Cons:
No blowback which takes away from the realism a bit.
Long trigger pull makes this awkward to shoot for first-time users.
Doesn't have a fearsome or intimidating look to it at all compared to other pistols.
by Maggie C. on 2009-02-19 17:03:27
"This is an awesome pistol. Its mostly plastic but don't let that turn you down. It shoots very hard, 400fps but not sure, but it can go straight through the bottom of a can. The magazine is most of the weight in the gun and holds 18~ or so bbs. There is enough gas for 2 mags full and uses gas efficiently. It comes with a metal hop-up which is great and is greatly needed. You can shoot about 100-120ft accuratly with your hop-up perfect. This thing is loud, really loud, so you can scare of anyone trying to hunt you. The trigger pull is long, but you can still blast of 2-3 rounds a second with a strong finger. Although there are no upgrades or after market parts, there are a lot of mods you can do. You can make it shoot somewhere arounf 600fps, but I have not confirmed it. You can also make awesome silencers for it. Type in RICEKING212 on youtube and watch my review and look at the silencer I built for it. There are others who did mods for it and you can find that all on youtube. This is a great hard-hitting gun for the price and I encourage you to but it.
by Daniel F. on 2009-02-08 23:28:07
"A good backup pistol. Light to carry around and has the power of an AEG. Durable and VERY powerful. Mine shoots 380~400 fps with propane adapters.
by Hank L. on 2009-02-08 17:26:48
"this gun is crazy good. its extremely powerful and accurate. plus its nice and hefty and heavy.
one of the problems is that for the first couple of games the trigger is pretty hard, it takes a little to shoot, but eventually gets easier.
i also have the sniper version of this, and its soooooo much better, its accurate as hell, and its not as big as normal snipers, so its ultra portable.

but when is someone going to make a MK3? i dont like the MK1 because the clip release is on the bottom and gets in the way.
by Ehtesham Q. on 2009-02-02 18:54:04
"Very nice highly recommend
PROS
Amazing fps
large clip
classic germen replica (actually those are called rugers)
for 50 bucks its amazing

CONS
NONE BLOWBACK
cant cock it
mostly plastic
by johnnie p. on 2009-01-12 21:29:43
"not vary good it does shoot hard but rof is way too low all other gun rof is way too high to go against

Webmaster: This pistol is not for close quarter, the FPS (Power) is too high.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3