Reviews: KJW Mark-I High Power Airsoft Gas Pistol w/ Metal Hopup (New Version)

$65.00 $55.25

32 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-MKI-BK
Location: U13-088

Displaying 25 to 32 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Michael L. on 2008-09-14 22:55:12
"Alright, this thing is a beast. Shot my friend close and it was a lot of pain. With that said this is a solid gun. It shoots like 430 to 450 if you do the hammer spring thing. It has great accurate range, about 80 ft acurate and feels solid. the only thing is you cant "double tap" it because the trigger is a fisbitch to pull. It also is pretty long and doesnt fit a lot of holsters. But its great, sturdy, but after a good year and a half or so,ittl wear down but sweet for the price..
by Andrew N. on 2008-09-14 21:18:40
"ive had this gun for a while and what people need to realize is that fps does not make the gun, i personally downgraded the hammer spring because it is too much, it also has a long hard trigger pull making it harder to dual wield, its very accurate and very powerful, but its way over the competition limits for sidearm FPS
by Antonette W. on 2008-09-05 16:59:11
"I just bought the KJW M1911 all metal 370 FPS gas pistol for $125 including an extra Co2 magazine but I'm starting to kind of regret it. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my gun, but this one is more powerful and cheaper, but the MK1 is not full metal and does not have blowback. Sooo... I guess the guns are even. I mean I already have the KWA M11 witch is very nice. I get to duel wield both my backup guns witch is awesome. Look for my review on the KWA M11 under gas rifles.
by schyler w. on 2008-07-13 16:41:44
"this gun is awsome, although it has a long trigger pull.
very easy hop up adjustment, extreme acuracy, larger mag than athe original (13-17). plus if anyone you play with has ever been shot by one of these before. they will be very hesitant to jump out and do it again.

very powerful out of the box, and with a very simple(and free) upgrade invloving a 6mm bb, the power jumps up to about 550-600.

and last of all the range is incredible, it shoots farther and straiter than my kwa m4(mad bull 6.03)

and the best part. this non blowback pistol does not use a cylinder and piston system, it fires bb's right out of the mag. so cleaning is simple and easy, and wil rarly have to be done
by will s. on 2008-07-10 18:14:23
"i love this gun!!! sniper accurate never messed up just need .25g or higher and hopup adjusted right wich is hard but its worth it
by james ?. on 2008-07-08 02:37:20
"A must have for gamers. It is a gas pistol that is more compact than anything around with the power of a sniper rifle. The above made it the perfect secondary weapon. Very durable and the non-blowback actually makes it much more accurate.
by Noah H. on 2008-05-31 15:16:52
"I've had the luger for three years and i just bought the newest version with the metal hop-up. i haven't had a single problem with it. it is extremely powerful and accurate, the trigger is i guess sort of hard to pull but thats what you expect from a non-blow back pistol, the barrel is longer than any other non-blow back gun thats why it has such a good range.
by Thomas A. on 2008-05-13 21:49:26
"I bought this gun a while ago expecting a rediculously fun and intimidating plinker. I was half right.

This gun has a 17 round single-stack magazine and fires 440fps with a .2g bb using green gas. This litttle hand cannon shoots faster than my AEG's! This aspect is also it's downfall. Because it shoots so hot, most feilds won't allow its use. Because of this, I have this gun retired to the back of my gun closet, only using it to plink around with or explode soda cans.

This gun has a heavy trigger. To pull it, you have to apply about 15lbs of pressure on a long creeping trigger pull. If you don't pull it back all the way and release the trigger, you will lose a BB, even with a highly adjusted hopup. This pistol is very accurate, if you can get past the rediculous triger pull. I can manage to hit a soda can at 100ft.

The Gun itself is plastic, but is good quality. I've dropped it a few times and it has very little damage.

Overall this gun is very intimidating. I showed my teamates it's chrono readings and they told me that using that against them would be decidedly mean.

Displaying 25 to 32 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3