Reviews: KJW New Ver. M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback - Special Military Edition

$120.00 $102.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-604
Location: U14-137

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by kong l. on 2009-09-03 23:17:15
"I just got it today and i expect it to be an average side arm but it was more than average. For this price, i think this is even better than some pistol that is highly overprice. I was comparing my brother's CA Glock 26 with my KJW M9 and both seems to be the same. I highly reccomend those who don't own a side arm yet get this one because you don't know how strong this pistol is and the quality of the Pistol.
by Mike B. on 2009-03-13 21:51:19
"This is a very clean GBB. I got mine and love it. For the price you can not beat it!!! PRO: looks and feels great, hits hard! CON: you have to remove the slide to adjust the hop up. (not a big deal though).
by Jeffrey B. on 2009-01-15 20:55:13
"THIS PISTOL IS BEAST I just got it today and have not had any problems with it like the KWA M9. The mags dont leak, super heavy weight, full metal, nice rubber ergo-grip REALISTIC LOOK AND FEEL this thing is the best im gonna take it to Bakersfield Airsoft and CQB on Sunday and put the hurt on some noobs... I shot through both sides of a water bottle wit this. I reccomend this to anyone who wants a really good gas gun for a REALLY good price!! It doesnt get any better than this!!!!!!!!!!!
by Jeffrey B. on 2008-12-23 15:56:37
"Alright I have some questions :( that I don't think the description made clear. Does this gun have a threaded barrel?

Webmaster: No. Most pistol / handgun don't have threaded barrel because they don't have flash hiders. However, you can buy the threaded barrel for a different look.
by Josh H. on 2008-12-04 13:10:58
"For the last reviewer. You should consider lubricating the pistol. Especially if it has been half a year / and you are using Co2 cartridge (no lubrications).

Gas leaks out of barrel because the friction internally is building up. Just like real hand guns, all airsoft gas blowback requires lubrication. The silicon spray is only four bucks or so and it will last you forever. Highly recommend it.
by Adam S. on 2008-12-03 11:48:34
"I got this pistol for my birthday, which is July 4th, and I have liked it a lot. I have had a couple problems with it, but it sure is fun to play with it.

It came very nicely packaged in a nice, colorful box which is kind of nice. I assured me that it was protected on the way here. I pulled it out of the box and the first thing I noticed was how heavy it was, then came the cold feeling of the metal.

The gun is very balanced and works almost like the real thing. The blowback would be better with the upgraded recoil spring, but is decent for now. The saftey is ambidexterious and works fine with a nice red dot to let you know if it is on safe or not. The hammer works like the real thing, and sounds amazing. It has a half-cock feature, which I am not sure what it is for, and a fully cocked setting. When you pull the hammer back the trigger comes back with it, making the trigger pull shorter and easier. The grips are a plastic-feeling type and feel really good when you put the gun in your hand. It is really easy to field strip, just like the real gun. Overall, this gun is a blast even when you don't have any bb's or gas in it.

This gun is a little different on the preformance side. I have only gotten a chance to use CO2 which makes the gun preform very good. The blowback is quite strong and fun to play with. I can usually get 2-3 mags out of 1 CO2 cartrige.

I have only encountered a couple problems with this gun, however, one was quite significant. The first problem was the sights are white and get hard to see over time. I can only imagine how hard it would be to see them in a night game. This I can deal with though. The big problem i have had with it is the gas coming out of the barrel of the gun. It wouldnt stop coming out the front until it was all gone. I could get about 2-5 shots out of one cartrige of CO2 and then it would all leak out of the front. Even though it looked really cool, It was really annoying to loose all of my CO2 and to not be able to use it in skirmishes. Eventually, I decided to lube it up really good with a little silicone and it started working almost like new again. The moral of this story is, if you get this gun, make sure you buy silicone oil with it (go to youtube to search for some how to keep your pistol working vids). It will keep your gun working like new and you should have no problems. Even though it didn't work, I still could get a couple "Saftey Kills" with it because it looked really cool and was quite intimidating.

Anyways, I would suggest this gun to M9 lovers and anyone who just wants a pretty good gun.

Be sure to take care of your gun, and it will take care of you.
by Mike M. on 2008-11-02 04:24:10
"This pistol is great! there is no plastic anywhere... except the gas channel. its full metal real weight. and its accurate. best side arm i have had!
by reid h. on 2008-10-26 06:57:35
"Is this full metal???????????????????????????????????????????????????????-
??????????????????
by donovan e. on 2008-07-01 18:15:21
"This gun is great. I really liked it for building clearing and it feels liker the real thing. The handle also has a very comfortable feel to it. This also has ok range too.
by Dewayne P. on 2008-07-01 16:04:48
"All I really have to say is I'm gonna make this one short. This gun reliable, good accuracy, good weight (feels like the real thing and functions like it as well), Easy disassembly, the hammer actually works like a real hammer and isn't just for the looks, R.I.S. on the bottom front is sweet, safety switch works for both ways for left or right handed people. The only bad thing I can say is kinda a about this gun is just the time it takes to zero in you hop up for the gun because you have to take the barrel off and that is where the the hop up tuner is located. Once adjusted to your liking it is a simple great gun.
by Jared H. on 2008-06-06 16:53:39
"Overall, this gun rocks, the grips on this M9 on so comfortable and even though my G&P m16 is my primary, i usually see myself switching to my sidearm and using this through out most of an airsoft war. One big problem i have had is that the magazine keeps falling out (which is a given for most magazines) and i also have a problem with the gas feeding. What would actually be best is to get the CO2 magazines that fit this pistol (and dont worry they dont stick out) so you are able to get more shots out of it and dont have to spend a minute trying to charge this puppy up. Perfect for CQB, trust me, it leaves worse welts on people at 15 feet than it does with my 400 fps m16 at the same range. Also you need to be careful with the safety because i usually have a tendacy to accidently flipping the safety on causing me to get lit up in that split second. DEFINITELY WORTH IT!
by Steve L. on 2008-05-30 10:31:37
"I've had this gun since August '06, and it's been from Central Jersey to So-Cal, always coming out on top (due to operator and fine craftsmanship).

Great heavy, all metal gun. It has an excellent balance in weight and the contoured grips fit your hand ridiculously.

Kickback is great, but even better with some red gas, which I bought for it before the shipping laws and etc.

Clicks, clacks, and bangs. The only thing that isn't metal is the grip (and a lever inside). The only thing it could use are some trademarks.

But....at the end of 2007, the trigger spring broke, and the blowback chamber wasn't blowing back far enough to load bb's consistently...

Of course, this was all due to RED GAS 24/7, because I didn't have any Green left. So, only use red gas if you need some serious distance.

Fine tune that hop-up and .2 bb's will sail straight and surprisingly accurate.

Even after all of the crap that happened to my gun, the bb's start to drop after about 200ft. (With Red Gas)

Overall, the gun is more than worth it, just use Green Gas and pick up the extra mag (30 bucks is worth it) and you're all set.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2