Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

KJW Full Metal M9A1 Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistol - Black

36 Customer Reviews

by Jacob T. on 10/04/2011
"I got this gun awhile back actually. Maybe in May, i do not know. Anyways, right out of the box. Beautiful feel, may have a little lubricant in it (for some i've heard a lot) but it dries up quickly. First impressions, it's a little heavy. Not too heavy, but a realistic feel. About 90% of it's full metal, except for a couple parts on the magazine and a couple other places. Slide release is really easy. It takes like two motions and the slide just comes right off.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Shoots around 350
-Grooved Grip
-Realistic Weight
-Accurate around 70 - 80 feet
-Sights are real nice, even at night. (work quite well at night actually)

Cons:
-Magazine loading trouble (for some. maybe only me) with bb's pushing them in using the loader and gas. I can never seem to put the right amount of gas in.
-sometimes it's a bit difficult to get the slide back into place, but not a big deal.

Overall, an amazing gun. Durable, works beautifully, realistic. All in all a good deal for the money you pay. I highly suggest it if you're looking for a reliable, full metal, GBB pistol. KJW will always be my pistol provider.
by Nick S. on 12/31/2010
"I got this gun a couple days ago and I love it! Its not working at its best potential because of the cold weather, but I still already have gotten some nice kills with it. Its pretty loud, and has a nice kick.

Pros:
Nice weight
Loud
Pretty accurate

Cons:
havent seen it at its best yet
high maintenance
slide lock/release sometimes doesnt do its job.
by Chris Y. on 05/05/2010
"I've had my KJW pistol for several months now and I've gotten to know quite well. All of the major parts are reinforced and constructed of a quality metal (you won't find any cast iron here). This pistol is just great, it's handling and construction makes it feel like it was molded for your hand. It performs very well, I've used this pistol in 45-50 degree weather with light snow/rain and it keeps spitting out the BBs. My only gripes about it is that the paint looks chips away really easily, and the magazine spring is very very strong. So strong that if pulled down all the way and released it will damage the feeding lip to the point where you have to replace it.

Pros
- Very sturdy construction
- Great accuracy
- Decent kick
- Magazines don't leak
- Aluminum parts
- Feels like it was made for your hands
- Safety switch doesn't fall off like other GBBs
- Around 2 magazines with 1 fill of green gas
- 95% all metal (plastic parts are magazine release and gas nozzle)

Cons
- Paint is easily chipped off
- Ridiculously strong magazine spring

In my opinion this pistol deserves a 4.7 out of 5, the paint is easily chipped and the magazine does have a strong magazine spring but you can avoid doing all the above by being careful and taking care of your KJW pistol.
by kong l. on 09/03/2009
"I just got it today and i expect it to be an average side arm but it was more than average. For this price, i think this is even better than some pistol that is highly overprice. I was comparing my brother's CA Glock 26 with my KJW M9 and both seems to be the same. I highly reccomend those who don't own a side arm yet get this one because you don't know how strong this pistol is and the quality of the Pistol.
by Jeffrey B. on 01/15/2009
"THIS PISTOL IS BEAST I just got it today and have not had any problems with it like the KWA M9. The mags dont leak, super heavy weight, full metal, nice rubber ergo-grip REALISTIC LOOK AND FEEL this thing is the best im gonna take it to Bakersfield Airsoft and CQB on Sunday and put the hurt on some noobs... I shot through both sides of a water bottle wit this. I reccomend this to anyone who wants a really good gas gun for a REALLY good price!! It doesnt get any better than this!!!!!!!!!!!
by Jeffrey B. on 12/23/2008
"Alright I have some questions :( that I don't think the description made clear. Does this gun have a threaded barrel?

Webmaster: No. Most pistol / handgun don't have threaded barrel because they don't have flash hiders. However, you can buy the threaded barrel for a different look.
by Josh H. on 12/04/2008
"For the last reviewer. You should consider lubricating the pistol. Especially if it has been half a year / and you are using Co2 cartridge (no lubrications).

Gas leaks out of barrel because the friction internally is building up. Just like real hand guns, all airsoft gas blowback requires lubrication. The silicon spray is only four bucks or so and it will last you forever. Highly recommend it.
by Mike M. on 11/02/2008
"This pistol is great! there is no plastic anywhere... except the gas channel. its full metal real weight. and its accurate. best side arm i have had!
by donovan e. on 07/01/2008
"This gun is great. I really liked it for building clearing and it feels liker the real thing. The handle also has a very comfortable feel to it. This also has ok range too.
by Dewayne P. on 07/01/2008
"All I really have to say is I'm gonna make this one short. This gun reliable, good accuracy, good weight (feels like the real thing and functions like it as well), Easy disassembly, the hammer actually works like a real hammer and isn't just for the looks, R.I.S. on the bottom front is sweet, safety switch works for both ways for left or right handed people. The only bad thing I can say is kinda a about this gun is just the time it takes to zero in you hop up for the gun because you have to take the barrel off and that is where the the hop up tuner is located. Once adjusted to your liking it is a simple great gun.
by Jared H. on 06/06/2008
"Overall, this gun rocks, the grips on this M9 on so comfortable and even though my G&P m16 is my primary, i usually see myself switching to my sidearm and using this through out most of an airsoft war. One big problem i have had is that the magazine keeps falling out (which is a given for most magazines) and i also have a problem with the gas feeding. What would actually be best is to get the CO2 magazines that fit this pistol (and dont worry they dont stick out) so you are able to get more shots out of it and dont have to spend a minute trying to charge this puppy up. Perfect for CQB, trust me, it leaves worse welts on people at 15 feet than it does with my 400 fps m16 at the same range. Also you need to be careful with the safety because i usually have a tendacy to accidently flipping the safety on causing me to get lit up in that split second. DEFINITELY WORTH IT!
by Steve L. on 05/30/2008
"I've had this gun since August '06, and it's been from Central Jersey to So-Cal, always coming out on top (due to operator and fine craftsmanship).

Great heavy, all metal gun. It has an excellent balance in weight and the contoured grips fit your hand ridiculously.

Kickback is great, but even better with some red gas, which I bought for it before the shipping laws and etc.

Clicks, clacks, and bangs. The only thing that isn't metal is the grip (and a lever inside). The only thing it could use are some trademarks.

But....at the end of 2007, the trigger spring broke, and the blowback chamber wasn't blowing back far enough to load bb's consistently...

Of course, this was all due to RED GAS 24/7, because I didn't have any Green left. So, only use red gas if you need some serious distance.

Fine tune that hop-up and .2 bb's will sail straight and surprisingly accurate.

Even after all of the crap that happened to my gun, the bb's start to drop after about 200ft. (With Red Gas)

Overall, the gun is more than worth it, just use Green Gas and pick up the extra mag (30 bucks is worth it) and you're all set.
by Torre B. on 07/10/2016
"After about a year purchasing this gun, it was pretty good on the other hand. It was durable, (I dropped it in sand and grass wetness and it still worked fine!) great addition to my load out, and it helped a lot. Over all it was a great performance.

Although, the trigger cord snapped or it was disconnected after about 1 year of purchasing this, I couldn't decide which it was of the cord of the trigger braking or not or it was disconnected. I don't know what happened with the gun itself when the process of it braking occurred.

BUT it still fires, you just have to move your thumb in the trigger up every time you shoot because it doesn't spring up automatically. But it was a easy fix of a replacement of disconnecting cord or braking it of 4 dollars or more. Or being fixed for a small pay.

I guess this was over all good at least.
by Daniel S. on 04/11/2016
"Not as good as i expected it to be. One fill of gas lasts 2 magazine. I tried shooting through a water bottle and it didnt go through. Its pretty accurate, i can easily shoot a target 50ft away. The plastic thing on top of the magazine broke a little after i used it once.
by Hunter C. on 07/12/2014
"This gun is awesome! Honestly if your looking for a gbb pistol then this is the gun for you. It feels durable and very realistic, and this special military addition one makes it better looking and probably the closest thing you'll get to a real gun. [4.5/5.0]

Pros:
-Full metal makes it very durable
-Feels very realistic(basically its a real gun!)
-Pretty good fps
-Accuracy isn't that bad for a gbb pistol
-The sounds the gun makes when you cock it is awesome(if you like that stuff)

Cons:
-Hop is in a inconvenient location, those easy to acess, just not on the game feild
-Mags are expsensive(Though Expected with airsoft, but still sucks)