Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KJW Full Metal M9A1 Gas Blowback Airsoft Pistol - Black

36 Customer Reviews

by Mark F. on 04/25/2016
"This gun is simply fantastic! It's accurate, hard hitting, and load if you get Co2 mags for it. I got the drop on a guy who wasn't calling his hits with this from a close range, the sound (and punch) of this thing going off made him fall on his backside. He thought twice about not calling those hits. This is a must have for a side arm! I wouldn't dream of going to a match without it.
by Darian Z. on 04/11/2016
"i bought this gun, got three kills with it, and loved it! it is one of the best pistols and if you are trying to compare this here is the closest,
Matrix / Snow Wolf Full Metal M9 PTP High Power Heavy Weight Airsoft Gas Blowback
the only con is that my orange tip chipped pretty easily, and the orange tip came with a bad paintjob
(on the inside) other than that it also doesn't come with a threaded barrel, so you can just find one if you want to put any 14 mm attachments
other than that it is one of the best pistols
p.s. it has an awesome paint finish
by Gordy K. on 04/11/2016
"This is the best pistol i have ever used i give it a 1000/1000 It's amazing!!! I have used it in a few battles and one of best (or worst depending on the person.) things is that it is loud and it scares most people. It is super accurate too.
by Rob B. on 04/11/2016
"I Personally own this and I highly reccomend it!
Pros:
-Full metal
-Feels and looks exactly like the real steel
-300-330fps(average)
-Decent range
-Pretty accurate with .2's
-My favorite pistol(just MO not a pro haha)
-Field strips exactly like the real thing
-Comfy rubberized plastic grips(Feel just like rubber)
-Use a hi cap mag or have more mags on hand and possibly a stock and this would make a great CQC primary.
-Good weight to it. Realistic weight, but not so heavy it's going to bounce around in your holster or smack your leg in a holster whilst running.
-White dots on the sights make aiming down the sights and target aquistion fast.
Cons:
-Not pro or con but the gas efficientcy is Average 1.5-2 mags full of bbs on 1 mag full of gas(depends on how rapid you shoot it and temperature outside)
-I haven't really found this out myself but I hear the mags are fragile and you should try not to drop them on pavement.
-Ugly orange tip. File the tip off as soon as you get it.
-Nothing else I can think of as of now.
I reccomend buying another magazine for this because you will want to use this so much haha. Also, I'd use .23's or.25's because you will have perfect accuracy.
by Kyle B. on 04/11/2016
"GOOD FOR TRAINING BUT KEEP IT OILED AND EMPTY OUT THE AIR FROM THE MAG OR ELSE IT WILL GET DAMAGED
by Eric C. on 04/11/2016
"i got this gun and i tried with green gas and it does have a hard kick as it recoils,but i put in a co2 mag it recoils harder then green gas you really hold on tight when you use co2 with sidearm.it's a whole lot of fun to hold and shoot.In short its an awesome gun,if you want to have something a gun as close to the real thing this is it.get it you wont be disappointed.
by Weston S. on 04/11/2016
"A FANTASTIC GUN! if you are debating whether to get this or any other gun get this one! when i first took it out and felt the weight it felt like the real thing and looked exactly the same except for the KJ-grip panels which i switched out with side grip panels from another airsoft gun that had the real Beretta ones. good weight, good looks, great firing-ROF, FPS and shooting feeling. if yuo are deciding between this one and the one with the funky grip get this one! (personally i think this looks better)
PROS:
realistic: weight, look, feel, and shooting w/out the recoil (because it is only shooting a .20g bb not a 9mm round).
good as a training pistol: same instrument layout as the real thing-safety, disassemble etc.
nice blowback action.
LOUD this is a pro/con
upgadability: in terms of pistols this is like the m16: incredibly versatile
ROF: cycling is quick!

Cons:
when you try to get an extra BB in the gun by chambering a BB then reloading the mag it jams.
Evike sent me a Green gas can with a bent nozzle _=(

to the reviewer before me: get the gun before you write a review!
by Logan G. on 04/11/2016
"I love this gun i just bought it and i cant wait to get it
by Logan T. on 04/11/2016
"this is by far the best pistol i have ever gotten.Its full metal,about 300 fps,and it feels very realistic.It is a very good buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Morten N. on 11/22/2014
"This KJW M9 was my first GBB pistol and overall I am extremely happy with it.


Pros:
Sounds great, from when you insert the magazine, the cocking of it and the shooting, if you are into those guns that make a lot of sound for you to enjoy, then this is for you.
Sturdy build quality, full metal and a great weight to it.
Now I got a threaded barrel with this, so for backyard shooting a mock suppressor with foam inside helps reduce some of the sound from this gbb.
Magazine is quite good, holds almost 2 and 3/4 full mags, however the feeding lip is quite rubbish.
Easy to use and disassemble for maintenance.
Accuracy when the hopup works is quite good.
POWERFUL! Don't try and shoot lamps as my bb went through the lamp glass and the light bulb.

Cons:
Bad hop up, quite inconsistent, you adjust it and test it then the BB flies straight, then suddenly after some shooting the BB will spin upwards.
The nozzle sticks sometimes on mine, might be a lemon, but the blue nozzle sticks to the slide and almost locks it up, however a quick fix is I just pull the nozzle a little forward and let the springs pull it back, it is quite annoying though.
by Jeremy D. on 05/01/2012
"I love this gun. I've had it for 6 months now and it still is going strong. This gun looks, feels, and functions like the real steel version. It also has the same dissasembly process. The only problem i have with this gun is that it took a little while to zero in the hop-up (becuase of its location in the slide). Although it is very easy to disassemble so this wasnt too bad. I also love the realistic feel of the gun, weighing the same as its real stel counterpart. The rubberized grips make the gun feel like it was made for your hands.

Pros:
Full Metal Reinforced internals/externals
Heavy Weight
Ergonomic Grips
Heavy Kick
Accurate to 80-100 feet
Easily Upgraded

Cons:
Honing In Hop-Up

Sick gun. Recommend for anyone on the hunt fo a GBB. Great accuracy ight out of the box. KJW does not dissapiont!!!
by saman g. on 03/16/2012
"this gun is amazing.


pros:

great accuracy
hits hard
nice feel
easy open
good fps

cons:
0
by Chad O. on 03/13/2012
"I love this pistol, its heavy, shoots fearly accurate and has great grips. The only thing i would change is the rail in front, Fitting it in my holster is a bit of a hasle because the military m9 doesnt have this, the thought never even crossed my mind when i bought it either.... This thing shoots hard and has great blowback. I would recommend this to any m9 fan.
by Hans J. on 12/17/2011
"I received this gun a couple of days ago and test fired and toyed around with it. So I can honestly say that this may be the best GBB M9 money can get you. The hop is easily adjustable and field stripping is a breeze. My shooting grouping was about the size of a 8"by 11" paper from 100 feet away! Evike shipped it fast and it was nicely lubricated already. Great grips, magazines and overall a must buy for any hardcore realistic fire arm seeker.
by chris h. on 11/01/2011
"this is a pretty good gun. It has a nice weight, not to heavy not to light and a nice sturdy construction. Great for beginners and even intermediate players. I had a problem with the spring that is used for the trigger but i bought a new spring set and its fine now. It has a pretty god range i can hit a human size target easy from 75ft. The hop up is a little tough to perfect but its great once you get it spot on. all and all a great gun for only $100 4.5/5