Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

New Version HFC Full Metal / Fully Automatic Select Fire Airsoft M9 Special Force Gas Blowback

53 Customer Reviews

by Jacob W. on 04/15/2013
"I used this pistol recently and i must say, wow! This pistol is extremely accurate up to at least 100ft, and its full metal structure makes it very durable. Like most of the other reviews say, this thing does use up a lot of gas. If you get the CO2 mags, this problem will be rectified. Overall, very nice and i would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a reliable sidearm.
by devlin m. on 12/09/2012
"I can't stress enough if u get this gun (which I highly recommend) u need to get a co2 mag for it this thing eats gas. what I do is I bring both mags out use my gas one first then switch to my co2 mag. and for people out there who thing co2 hurts gas guns or what ever I've gotten more people out with that pistol than any other and I have about 20 pistols
by Jacob K. on 05/08/2012
"Fantastic gun, mine came in all black, unlike the grey-ish color shown, and the magazine that comes with it came in the grey-ish color, so what is this I don't even, but that doesn't matter, it's an awesome gun.

Pro's-
Full metal
Nice weight
Comfortable feel
Full/Semi Auto
Pretty nice iron sights
Easily disassembled
Good FPS
Accuracy is pretty good (On full auto it's not 100% accurate, but BB's aren't flying everywhere either)
It can take C02 also I think... (You need different mags for this- sold somewhere on this website...)
Rail for under-barrel mounts

Pro's/Con's (Opinion things)
Orange tip painted on
Loud

Con's-
Fire selector is a bit hard to move down- I'd imagine it'll loosen up as time goes on (I've had this gun for two days as of now).
by Donovan H. on 01/23/2011
"Wow! I have owned this gun for about a year now. I havent had any problem with the gun itself. But after the first 6-8 months the magazine leaks. Its the kind of leak that you lose all your air in anout 5 minutes, and that with out firing. I would recomend buying an extra magazine.

Pros
Great rate of fire
Amazing weight
Easy break down
Great accuracy

Cons
Bad magazine (get or be sure to have a back up)
Lose air on fully auto

Overall rating, a gun i would defineatly recomend this as a secondary, maybe even a primary if in a small area. I recomend it.
by Karin P. on 12/08/2010
"this is an amazing gun!!! i got and it was purley amazing. not the highest FPS but it still hurts like mother when u get shot, and it will destroy people on fully automatic. i highly recommend this gun!
by michael m. on 10/10/2010
"This was an awesome buy. The feel to it is very real. Easy to strip down, all the good stuff. Everyone said it all already, this is a really good gun for the price you pay. Very satisfied with this gun. The only problem is the magazine is too small for the full auto feature. It literally takes about five seconds to empty it out on full auto. Not really an issue. Either than that, very good gun.

pros:
-excellent blow back, feels great
-accurate
-looks good
-feels great and handles very well

cons
-there is no hop up but with the accuracy on this gun, there really is no need since it has good accuracy for a sidearm.
-GET THE EXTENDED MAG
by Ernel G. on 05/02/2010
"This is my first GBB airsoft pistol, actually, my first airsoft pistol period. I bought it because of the full auto capabilities and it is also full metal. It came with a plastic case, metal magazine, and some BB's. The first thing I did when I got it was test the sliding action and cycling rate. It was clunky at first, and sometimes the slide would not go all the way back to resting position. Full auto was nice, not as fast as an aeg, but still pretty cool. Selection switch was a little hard to get into safety.

Finish - The external finish on the gun was nice, a kind of textured dark grey almost black metal finish. The barrel had a blaze orange tip painted on it, and the barrel and spring guide were also matched to the color of the slide and frame. It has some trades on it, but they were nothing to write home about, I kind of wish they would have left the trades off. Grips are plastic, not rubber, but they look like they could be changed easily with other grips.

Function - As I stated before, the slide was less than smooth, and sometimes would not cycle all the way back to it's resting position. However, for a $85 GBB gun with full auto, I am not complaining. I got about 2 magazines from 1 fill of gas, that's about 50 bb's on semi auto.

My mods (I only recommend doing this if you are experienced in this type of work and know the internals of a gbb pistol):

-Polished slide on the inside, including rails
-Polished receiver guides
-Polished the spring guide
-Polished the inside of the inner barrel
-Polished the outside of the outer barrel (little bling action)

After polishing, and lubing the internals with Tri-flow on the metal parts and Dupont silicon on the rubber and plastic, performance was as follows tested with Chrony chronograph:

-306 fps consistent with 5 shots full gas, 5 second spacing between shots using KSC perfect .20g high polished bb's.
-Slide is now silky smooth, feels like a WA pistol
-Slide now goes back to full rest position, no matter where it is released from on the frame, every time
-Excellent cycling in semi and full auto
-Accuracy has increased

Conclusion:

I basically turned a cheap gbb with novel full auto capabilities that actually turned some heads at the field. After about 25 magazines through it, no problems, and it is actually feeling even faster now. I did, however, order a part 30 and extra trigger spring, just in case. With a little elbow grease, and time, you can turn it into a really nice gun without having to buy anything extra. I am very happy with this pistol and think it is probably the best bang for the buck in airsoft gbb guns.
by Cameron B. on 03/16/2010
"This gun is amaaaazing.


PROS

-Good range
-Full metal
-Realistic weight and kick
-Takes green gas and propane
-looks sexy :P



Cons
-Magazine paint scrapes easy.....no biggie
-orange tip is kinda ugly....and chips too
by luca h. on 01/27/2010
"this is a fantastic gun! i got mine today and i am amazed how exactly like the real thing it is! the weight, the detail, the all metal gun! this is possibly the best sidearm i have ever bought, if you havent bought this gun yet, buy it now!!!!!! you will not be disapointed!
by Barry N. on 01/06/2010
"really good gun my new side arm for sure if i were you I W O U L D buy this gun
by Christopher S. on 12/11/2009
"this is an amazing side arm for the price. Works with many of the M93R extended mags out there and is obscene in cqb. I use this as a back up when I snipe and it works better then my 1911, and is more comfortable in the hand than my glock.

Pros:
good fps for a pistol
great feel in the hand, best "feeling" gun i have
rail for light
mags hold enough gas to fire 40+ rounds so it works fine in winter games!
Best pistol I ever purchased for under $100

Cons:
no adjustable hop up. It's not as accurate as my Glock19 which has an adjustable hop, but close!

out of the box it kind of hooks up but after a few hundred rounds the hop breaks in and it levels off and is awesome! There are better pistols out there but none near this price!
by calvin a. on 10/05/2009
"When I bought this gun in the store just looking at the gun impressed me. When i went home i fired it and loved every second of the clip. For 85 dollars this is the best deal i ever got!
by Joseph R. on 09/24/2009
"would you get this or the New Version KJW M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback - Special Military Edition
by Austin S. on 02/11/2009
"dude just get i mean really iv had this gun for 3 years now an i have never had to fix it it is soooooo good and if you put a supressor and laser on it, it will be the smexiest gun on the field . DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT GETTING ANOTHER PISTOL AND BUY THIS ONE!!!!! over all 1,000 out of 5
by Alexander S. on 12/08/2008
"I got this gun back when it was only $85, almost 1 year ago. Has a few nics in the finish but that goes with use. Jams only happen in full auto, once every 250 shots it seems like. Put over 3000 round though mine and still kicking hard as ever. Mags cost the same as all other gas guns, about 30.
Never used red gas but I'm sure it will take it. This gun is the best out there if your looking for an m9!