Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (excludes MAP/sale items)   Use code: NEWLOOK

New Version HFC Full Metal / Fully Automatic Select Fire Airsoft M9 Special Force Gas Blowback

53 Customer Reviews

by mike v. on 05/28/2008
"Let me start by saying that this gun makes a great secondary, a good primary, and can hold its own in a full auto battle. The weight is very well balanced for a large frame pistol, but I highly dont recommend dry firing, why??? SAVE THAT TRIGGER SPRING AND THIS GUN WILL LAST FOR A VERY LONG TIME!! Keep the internals clean, and she'll perform just like the day you got it outta the box. Don't take it apart unless you know what youre doing, because lack of attention to detail, will cost you another pistol, and we dont want that. This is an awesome weapon, and I highly recommend that it should be your first.
by sage m. on 02/05/2014
"good gun weight is good

best performance with in 80 feet and closer

mine broke after 3 months because i shot full auto to much keep[ on semi and go easy on the full auto full for longer life

the extended clip don't fit in u have to file down the sides just a heads up
(for this gun anyways)
by Austin T. on 12/08/2012
"I had this gun for a while now.. It's nice, heavy, and gets the job done. I'm not much into airsoft now then I was when I purchased this pistol, but I loved it.

Pros:
-Heavy
-Pretty accurate
-Low recoil
-Good sights
-easy to use
-Fully automatic is pretty sweet to have
Cons:
-Fire selector at first is either hard to move or won't move at all (at least a quick fix)
-Trigger spring snapped on me for whatever reason, only 200 shots put in.
-Magazine lip will eventually break

For me, this gun is a 4/5 for the price. Yeah it has some cons to it, but most airsoft guns do. I would recommend it!
by wayne r. on 02/28/2012
"great gun i use in the field when my lipo dies and it gets the job done biggest con is the mags suck me and 2 of my friends have this gun and all of our mags have had a bunch of different problems so a back up is a 100% must
by Willis L. on 08/01/2011
"Usage history= been airsofting on and of for about 4 years this gun has been my main pistol since i started.


pros

cheap rapid fire
available hi-cap
good part support
good mod support


Con

low accuracy
week trigger spring (broken about 3 time now)

summary

over all i don't think this gun is bad for starts but i believe its a good starter or project gun for cqb or back up weapon would recommend ether the long barrel version or kit for this and a set of reinforced springs
by JJ J. on 11/13/2010
"I have had this gun for about 2 years now and I am surprised.
The gun still works fine and it is very fun for backyard skirmishes and cqb battles.
Here is my opinion of the gun:


Pro:

It's full metal
320-370 fps with .20s
FULL AUTO
AWESOME for cqb battles
cool to show off to your friends
railed frame

Con:

HUGE gas hog
my magazine came with a bad gas valve so sometimes it leaks
When thee magazine leaks it gets cold
really tiny magazine on full auto
magazines cost 25 dollars although you can get extended ones :)
no threaded barrel


Overall, i give it a 3.8 due to the durability of the metal (i dropped it a bunch of times :) but the gas hog part brings it down alot because you can never find gas anywhere :(

I would still buy from here though.

I love you Evike!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Dustin O. on 05/02/2010
"I bought this gun offline and it came in a regular box with a zip tie which who cares when the gun is completely made of metal. i love this pistol allot although i wish the orange tip could be taken off & have a Mock silencer attached. but i would recommended this to everyone with the money
by Cameron B. on 04/06/2010
"THIS GUN IS A GREAT BUY

I have had this gun for about a year now, no problems except the lube.....it has to be lubed often or it jams A LOT.



Pros:
-looks and feels GREAT
-has great fps (clocked 300fps on mine)
-Gas consumption on Semi-Auto is great
-You can actually feel when you get hit :)



Cons:
-You lose mags when the gun is holstered....a lot(I've lost 5 and at 30$ each its a lot)
-bbs tend to fly up after about 50-75 feet
-full auto burns gas like a hummer burns gas
-mags tend to scratch and chip on the paint...(no biggie)




Overall this is a AMAAAZING buy for only 85$
by mark g. on 01/21/2010
"this gun is ok... I did not buy mine here, I bought it at a bone-yard sale because the magazines were scratched (no biggie) and for $30 not a bad deal! I also bought an aftermarket kit for adding an adjustable hop-up which is really nice when 'keying in' for .25g rounds

pros:
nice weight (full metal version)
mags don't leak like some gbb guns I've had
nice accuracy (especially with the adjustable hop-up upgrade)
cheap compared to most gbb pistols
---------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------


cons:
not co2 ready (i blew out my chamber with a co2 mag i got, and had to buy a new one)also, if you do upgrade for co2, you will have to buy new grips because the grips that come with this gun prevent you from fully inserting the co2 magazine

I did say good accuracy up in pros, but it isn't the best without upgrades (with upgrades, i can make good shots 150' or more if i'm lucky)

paint job sucks!!!! they didn't use any primer

trigger spring goes out quickly for some people (but not if you get a 'real steal' trigger spring)

eats up ammo fast on full auto (not really a con?)
---------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------

over all, buy 2 of these, and put one on each leg in a drop leg holster... it is great!
also for more info on the adjustable hop-up upgrade... u might want to ask me... there i only one place i know that has it (or u can buy them on ebay from me in the next month or so with instructions how to install it)
by Ben D. on 01/06/2010
"I love this gun. It took awhile to get here though. It was on back order for an extra week, not bad though and customer support was very helpful. The gun is very heavy and has a great feel to it. Very simple to completely disassemble and put back together. And I am not experienced at all. This is only my second real airsoft gun and the first one was a special ops l96 so this gun will make a good side arm. The only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is because the slide lock doesn't work correctly. The gun just keeps shooting until it's out of gas or until i realize it. This is not so bad in semi auto because it is kinda obvious when the clip is empty. But in full auto it really wastes gas. And i've taken it apart and fixed it many times and it works for maybe 3 clips then goes back to not working. Other than that great gun. And awesome customer service from evike.com.
by leslie A. on 03/07/2009
"Great GBB fps is about 285 on mine. holds about 27 rounds feels wonderful in you hands. Only main problem with this gun is that the bbs want to fly up after about 50feets (no biggy).
by Jesse W. on 10/20/2008
"Overall a good sidearm

Simply, it is a fun and effective alternative to GBB. I'll quit the jibberjabbin and got right to what matters

Pros
Full Metal
Fair Priced
Sleek M9 model
Great blowback kick
Great mag capacity
Fairly accurate
Full auto function
Nice weight

Cons
Full auto function breaks down pretty fast and requires replacement
Trigger spring gets damaged after a substantial amount of usage
Pain chips easy
Some Jamming problems if there is not enough gas or too much gass
Not really gas "efficient"
by darren l. on 09/20/2008
"i got this gun about a month or so ago and loved it right out of the box. it feels grreat in your hand and lookes nice too. obviously the selector swich stopped working which apears to be what is suposed to happen. lol. so i sent it back to evike for them to fix, but when it came back nothing was changed. it still would only shoot one or two in full auto then you would have to pull the trigger again. so i looked at the selector switch mechanism and figured out that the pin that puts the gun in full auto was loose so i jamed a peice of rubber in it and now it only shoots in full auto which is fine for me. the gun is also very accurate with the sites.
by Derek L. on 07/10/2008
"nice kick back, scares all the enemies, selector switch is tough to move...great buy
by austin p. on 12/27/2013
"I got this gun last year and it broke in a week.


(IMPORTANT NOTE)
This gun is capable of going full auto but if you use it on full auto it WILL break your nozzle so if you want to use full auto buy a better nozzle


Here are my Pros and Cons:

Pros:
Heavy (cons for some)
Pretty accurate
Full auto
it gets a solid 2 mags (about 60 rounds)

Cons:
Broke in a week because i used full auto
not very good in cold weather
cant use full auto
slide doesn't always lock back on last shot
Mags are expensive

the good side to it breaking is that if you paint it it makes a pretty sweet prop. This gun might be nice if you used only semi and got a better nozzle and a second mag but by the time you get all those things the price comes to around $170.00 and this gun us definitely not worth $170.00 or even $135.00