Reviews: New Version HFC Full Metal / Fully Automatic Select Fire Airsoft M9 Special Force Gas Blowback


53 Customer Reviews
Location: U13-158 V7-M04

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Forrest M. on 2008-11-17 16:34:04
"I have one of these, and I am seriously contemplating getting another one. I have found no other gun for this price that gives you the realism that this gun gives. It looks, feels, and sounds like you're holding the real beretta.

As far as the performance goes, it could be a little more accurate, but the power isn't much less than any other green gas handgun out there.

I didn't get to use the fully automatic firing mode on this for very long, though, as the internal for the safety/mode-switch lever now the safety only works sometimes and when the full-auto mode is selected it only fires semi-auto. Also, just recently some spring broke or something and the trigger doesn't spring back into place after you fire it...but I have had the gun for about 2 years.

Realism (looks, sounds, feel)
Power (real close to 300 fps, if not 300 or more)
Weight (exactly 2.2 lbs on my scale)
FULL AUTO is friggin' sweet!
Orange tip was painted on mine when I got it, so it scrapes off easily (or with paint thinner).
Railed for laser sight or other accessories.
When slide is locked back, you can pull back on it slightly to release the lever, just like most real handguns.
Great price for initial quality and realism.

Accuracy not the best, but it's hard for me to call it a "con."
Only has one magazine release button (on left side of gun).
Two small internal parts broke on mine without putting much wear and tear on the gun.
Does not come with threaded barrel for silencer.

Hope this helps. I want another one so I can use the full-auto mode again!
by Jason Z. on 2008-10-27 13:35:51
"Yes you can use propane with this gun. However, you should understand that just because it could be done doesn't mean it should be done. When you put propane in any gas gun you're putting a lot more stress on the internals. Sometimes it lasts you a good while and sometimes a part blows. It's really hard to tell so it's like gambling your 100 bucks.
by Daniel D. on 2008-10-24 00:48:24
"Yes, you can power this gun and all the full metal gas blowback with propane adapters.
by taylor a. on 2008-10-23 20:18:43
"does this gun work with propane????????????????????????????????????????????????????
by Jesse W. on 2008-10-20 18:11:05
"Overall a good sidearm

Simply, it is a fun and effective alternative to GBB. I'll quit the jibberjabbin and got right to what matters

Full Metal
Fair Priced
Sleek M9 model
Great blowback kick
Great mag capacity
Fairly accurate
Full auto function
Nice weight

Full auto function breaks down pretty fast and requires replacement
Trigger spring gets damaged after a substantial amount of usage
Pain chips easy
Some Jamming problems if there is not enough gas or too much gass
Not really gas "efficient"
by Oscar L. on 2008-09-27 02:56:27
"ugh sorry about the messed up link... search up "super high speed fully automatic select fire m9 vertex style special force gas blowback"
by Oscar L. on 2008-09-27 02:48:30
"correction on my previous statement, this gun is full metal and the one on the link has an abs slide (plastic like?)
by Oscar L. on 2008-09-27 01:55:11
"theres almost the same thing here:
its $30 cheaper. dont know about the quality difference tho
by darren l. on 2008-09-20 18:21:49
"i got this gun about a month or so ago and loved it right out of the box. it feels grreat in your hand and lookes nice too. obviously the selector swich stopped working which apears to be what is suposed to happen. lol. so i sent it back to evike for them to fix, but when it came back nothing was changed. it still would only shoot one or two in full auto then you would have to pull the trigger again. so i looked at the selector switch mechanism and figured out that the pin that puts the gun in full auto was loose so i jamed a peice of rubber in it and now it only shoots in full auto which is fine for me. the gun is also very accurate with the sites.
by John H. on 2008-09-15 07:16:48
"I truly do love this gun but what the others have been saying is exactly correct. Out of the box I lubed the gun up and it still broke on the first day I had it; just target shooting/testing. This was obviously a disappointment as I did not abuse the gun at all. The semi still works and well it is pretty good; hop up is a little weak so the balls drop off a little too soon but that can be adjusted. the look of the gun is amazing, very different and nice looking finish. If you are buying this gun strictly for the full auto go get a g18c or an AEP this is not the gun for you, if you want a sweet m9 then this is definitely it!
by Brian O. on 2008-08-18 13:48:32
"This is all a guy would want in a sidearm for the price. My cop buddies could barely tell the different between this gun and the one on their hips. The blowback is realistic enough while keeping it fun. The full auto feature is an absolute Godsend if you don't hose it and use it for bursts. If you are a dedicated sniper and need a good sidearm, get this gun.
by Derek L. on 2008-07-10 21:10:05
"nice kick back, scares all the enemies, selector switch is tough to move...great buy

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5