Reviews: HFC Fully Automatic Select Fire M9 Vertex Special Force Airsoft Gas Blowback

$95.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-HFC-M9-ABSFull
Location: U13-159

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Nathan I. on 2013-11-17 17:33:03
"My friend had recently purchased one of these and I must say, it is an impressive little gun. The plastic on this is very durable and feels like abs. Seeing that it is made out of plastic it really cuts the weight down. The auto feature is pretty cool on this, doesn't have the fastest fire rate but it is good enough. The only reason I gave it four stars is because it isn't the most efficient on gas. Otherwise for the price this is a good buy.

Pros:
- Plastic (depending on your preference)
- Full auto feature
- Light weight

Cons:
- Not very efficient on gas
by Christina M. on 2013-08-02 15:18:40
"This is a great gun. Don't be fooled by some of the review for this. They commented on the wrong gun:/
It's not made out of pot metal. it a abs plastic gun. Also there was review saying the paint will chip, this is also wrong. The gun is made out of abs plastic so the color is mixed in the plastic so it will never chip. With that said the abs version is still great buy. I had one and wished I never got rid of it. Very accurate, the blowback is crisp and the full auto works like a charm. Fps on mine was around 350, but i was using we tech mags. FYI you will need to keep up regular maintenance (but thats with any GBB)on this pistol for it to work properly. In the manual it tells you to tighten the screws for the hop up chamber and blowback plate. Also you will need to tighten the screw on the safety/selector switch. that way it won't wobble and fall out. Other than that this pistol is great. Also be careful if you ever take out the inner barrel, there is a spring inside that activates the hop up. it WILL pop out if you're not careful. Best thing to do is take it out inside a bag. that way you won't lose it.

I give this gun a 5 star the price is low and and it works great!
by Brett P. on 2012-09-22 19:51:45
"first gas pistol that i have ever owned (my second is a kwc desert eagle) the selling point for me was the fact that it was full auto
"a word of caution perhaps" (matt quote) im kinda ocd and if you finger the trigger enough (it takes quite a lot) when it is on safety, the hammer will drop but the slide will not blow back, draining the mag of any and all gas
pros-
full auto (obviously)
when they say full metal they mean FULL METAL (except for the hand grip but that is just for looks anyway)
EXTREMELY accurate (i have made shots THROUGH piles of debris (wood planks and such with lots of holes in them) and hit people
great blowback
price
cons-
m9 pistols are but ugly
plastic grip (not really even a con)
the grip is a little wide for me
neutral-
you have to lube it to keep it working (something i did not understand when i first got it and did not lube it or change a single o ring for as long as i owned it)
iron sights have no dots on them (i dont really care)
conclusion-
great for beginners and people who want a cheap gun that they can buy two of so that they can dual-wield but is not complete poop but for more advanced players i would recommend something else (kjw, ksc, kwa, kwc or anything else that starts with a k lol)
by Lynn R. on 2012-06-02 19:14:18
"This gun is beast for a gas blowback pistol!!
This was my first gas pistol and I love it! I bought it because my friend had one and wanted one like it. it is very powerful and the full auto is beast!

Pros
full auto
high fps
sick blowback
nice sidearm
nice magazine capacity

Cons
someone dropped my mag on asphault and the o-ring of the gas valve fell out and leaked badly. But easy to fix if you have enough time
expensive mag

Overall I think this gun is a pretty nice sidearm pistol!
by matt P. on 2010-01-30 16:17:54
"I bought this gun and the mag was leaking but evike replaced it and I only had to pay a small shipping fee.
by Josh W. on 2009-09-03 00:12:18
"I bought this gun about two years ago and have put it through my own torture test. It has survived mulitple battles!!! The paint job is terrible. Wasn't long after the paint started wearing off. But you don't buy a gun for the paint job. It was built for fighting!
The worst part about this gun is the amount of tiny springs! I had the trigger spring die on me, the spring on the compressor bar (for auto), and the spring on the slide lock. But this gun is still well made! My brother in law and I bought the same sidearms. He was climbing up on the train trussel and the cheap hulster he bought let the gun slip out. From 12 feet on top of broken chunks of concret.
All it did was ding the meg well. Picked it up checked it out and fired off the clip. Still worked! Wish there was a hop up adjustment, but there's not. Another big defect in the design is the safety!!! It's the worst thing in mine. When cocked and put in safety! When hulstered the slide slightly pushes forward and when drawn the slide gets pulled forward and while in safety will discharge around with out even touching the trigger.
I still like this gun. I would say it's a 6 out of 10.
by kris s. on 2009-02-09 16:17:25
"I love this gun. It can be field stripped very easily for cleaning, it has a good amount of blowback, and its full-auto is amazing. I have used it in two wars so far and I have not had any problems with it. It comes with a very sturdy mag that has a high capacity of 26 rounds which is always good. Overall this is an amazing gun and for the price it is at I highly recomend getting this gun. 5 out of 5.
by Jeff G. on 2008-12-28 20:02:54
"Heres the mags to use, I have 5 of them and they are high quality mags.

http://www.airsoftpost.com/version-magazine-style-blowba-
ck-p-25273.html
by Jeff G. on 2008-12-28 18:26:57
"I was dissapointed at the quality of this gun. I bought it and soon after (2 months) the trigger bar broke, as it was made out of pop metal (cheap metal)

The paint soon starts to flake off, as it also is a cheap metal that was never primed before painting.

Also I would reccommend never to use the Automatic Fire mode on this gun, as it will put more stress and fatigue on the internals.

This gun does have a very professional appearance and an accurate weight.

Webmaster: Jeff, we can't stop wear and tear on gas guns. However, HFC does give Evike.com full support so any part you need we have.
by kris s. on 2008-11-11 14:43:19
"I bought this gun a couple months ago and it rocks! Yes the FPS is only 345 w/ the gas sold on Evike, but it does give a realistic kick. Full-Auto is awesome but it occasionaly switches to safety. I recommend using .20 g's for this gun otherwise the bb's start to curve upward.
by colby v. on 2008-09-27 08:32:56
"decent gun good fps...50 charactersxcjhfdsfhsd/fh; dhfgajkghjk;hg;ckjgsd
by Oscar L. on 2008-09-27 02:47:12
"i THINK you can use the HFC m9 mags... (50 characters)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2