Reviews: Matrix AGM MP008 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Mount - Wood

$140.00 $119.00

17 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MP008-W
Location: A1-145 L6-T21

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Sonia C. on 2013-09-25 15:14:27
"Great AEG so far! However nothing holds the lower barrel assembly to the gun, though an easy fix.

-Awesome if you are an M-14 fan and need a cheaper price! It also comes with 2 magazines and a winding key.

-The build could be a bit sturdier though. (It may be just fine but it sounds/looks a little weak at a couple points

*Don't get this for CQB, otherwise a great buy for a collector/ field air-softer. In open terrain, this will serve very well.
by Matthew P. on 2013-05-26 01:27:27
"I just bought this rifle.this rifle is amazing. Super accurate do to the 500mm barrel. Get a new batter only comes with a 8.4v 1100mah test battery. I would get a 9.6v 2200mahor better. Upgrade barrel to a tight bore and you got a nice sniper rifle that you will never get bored playing.
by Brett J. on 2012-12-25 12:19:15
"I got this about two weeks ago and i have to say that i am very pleased with this gun.

Pro's:
cheap
rof
accurate
comes with two hi cap magazines
full metal internals

Cons:
the abs plastic parts feel flimsy
the screw holding the front assembly together was missing when i got mine
fire selector switch doesn't seem very sturdy

I give this gun a 4/5 because of a few minor flaws but overall it is a definite buy for only $140.
by Robert B. on 2011-01-28 11:58:11
"Just got this gun today and am very pleased with it. Comes with two metal high cap mags which is awsome. With a 9.6v battery the ROF on this gun is actually really good and it is incredibly accurate. I definitly recomend this gun, it is a great purchase
by Matt P. on 2010-12-31 16:30:19
"This is a beast of a gun. If your thinking about getting it do it!! Took it out during a game today and it far exceeded my expectations! It messed up my friends finger (cracked hsi finger nail) and messed up my friends leg (through really thick pants.) I reccomend not putting on a scope and just use the iron sights. It's dead accurate, great clip size, and insane power to it. Buy this gun!!
by Austin T. on 2010-09-24 14:17:52
"what kind of railing system does this have, http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=3292-
7 cant i do it with this gun too?
by Clay O. on 2010-09-23 10:15:35
"My friend has one of these, but his is black. I want one, but i wanna know if this is the real wood or imitation. This thing shoots great. never failed me in our last war. Dead on accurate, even with full auto on. It gets pretty heavy after a few hours. After 9 hours of using this thing on the field i couldnt find ANYTHING wrong with it. The iron sights are fun to use but id recommend getting a scope if youre going to snipe. if not, then the iron sights are just fine
by Julian R. on 2010-06-02 17:47:57
"I owned this gun for 3 years and it was awesome. I say was because it just stopped working very recently because when things get old they break. SO in its prime it was a good gun. The plastic body held up fine as well as all the other metal parts (except for the slide which broke off the second year after I slid it WAY too often that day) and the only part that was loose was the magazine (Just a tad). The gun shot 320 on average at first and after a few months it went down to around 310 after a year 300 and kind stayed around there. The battery lasted the whole time and the charger was fine for a year. the only bad part was the magazine which misfeeds if you are obsessive compulsive and wind it kind of a lot like me. The magazine also occasionally jams which is solved by hitting it lightly against something. Overall for what you pay this gun is amazing. No scope is really necessary unless you get upgrades which brings up the problem my gun in particular had which was that the rail points slightly to the right making scopes useless (which was fine because I dont use scopes) So yeah. This gun is well worth the money
by chris b. on 2009-10-03 11:53:15
"so i purchased this gun a few months ago, i am overally pleased, a lot of metal parts, extremely accurate,just as strait shooting on full auto as it is on semi.
the mags are ok, ive had no misfires, and it comes with two...plus the holy cow special so your getting quite the deal on this gun, i do have one question is what length is the barrel so i can order a tight bore.
by mary b. on 2009-09-26 17:25:42
"I have this gun and I used it today at an SCA event and i love it. Great range,accurate. I actually got the OD one. I only have one question, what kind of tight bore barrel should I get because if its this accurate and has this range now i should get a tight bore because it would be crazy. The only reason I give it a 4 is because the top part in front of the bolt it extremely cheap but the rest is ABS and metal
by Tony L. on 2009-03-25 14:06:13
"i bought one of these about 2 years ago it has a plastic body and nothing has tore up on it except for the battery and the stock magazine
by Mark S. on 2009-03-20 08:56:32
"For those considering purchasing this gun I would strongly recommend it. This M14 offers great value vs. performance. The gun fires at an impressive rate and at a impressive force. Overall this is a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone. Pros. are is realism it has 1 to 1 specs and feels great. Shoots straigt for a good distance due to the length of the barrel and ammo used. Note .20g Matrix bb's are some of the best available for a great price. Cons. not suited for urban combat this rifle is very long they have a cqb version available for urban enviorments. Also if you don't want to lug around a heavy gun purchase a MP5. Overall this gun is great for scenerio games that are ranged and require some accuracy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2