Reviews: Matrix AGM MP008 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Mount - Wood


19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MP008-W
Location: A1-145 L6-T21

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Samuel H. on 2015-06-07 16:09:41
"This gun is flat-out AMAZING! I personally love M14's and this met all of my expectations for a cool-looking gun. The polymer fake wood is almost mistakable for real wood (All of my friends that held this gun questioned whether or not the grip was wood). The metal magazine that came with this gun looks a little long while in the gun, but that's only my opinion. I should comment, though, about the weight. This gun is HEAVY for what it is, and it is quite long compared to other airsoft guns. I only had one problem, the hop-up bucking tore (or at least that's what I think happened). Be careful putting the bi-pod that comes as an upgrade package on the gun. There is a little pin in the housing and it can be lost easily (trust me I know...) Over all, the best gun I've owned!!
by Matthew P. on 2015-03-07 10:56:43
"I purchased this gun on impulse, due to its low price. I wish in retrospect that I'd held off and gone with a more high-end model. Performance out of the box was very disappointing, with .20 bbs dropping like a rock at less than 100 ft, even at full popup. A new spring has helped considerably, shooting 380 fps with .23s.

Cosmetically, the gun is very handsome, but has a light and flimsy construction. Lots of rattle bits, and the "gas tube" assembly at the front tends to come loose and slide down the barrel. Had to add black tape. The rear sight has windage and elevation adjustment, but one of the knobs snapped loose. Gluing it in place prevents windage adjustment now. And when I bumped it over onto its side on a carpet floor, the charging handle snapped off. It's only connected by a 1/8" by 1/8" nub of pot metal. None of this keeps the gun from firing, but you likely are looking at full-length,faux-wood-stock m14s because you like the appearance.

So in short I'd say it's a poor choice for a low-end field AEG, and a bad choice for a basic sniping/DMR. Since you'll need upgrades to get acceptable long-range performance, better to get a higher quality gun to put your upgrades into.
by Sonia C. on 2013-09-25 15:14:27
"Great AEG so far! However nothing holds the lower barrel assembly to the gun, though an easy fix.

-Awesome if you are an M-14 fan and need a cheaper price! It also comes with 2 magazines and a winding key.

-The build could be a bit sturdier though. (It may be just fine but it sounds/looks a little weak at a couple points

*Don't get this for CQB, otherwise a great buy for a collector/ field air-softer. In open terrain, this will serve very well.
by Matthew P. on 2013-05-26 01:27:27
"I just bought this rifle.this rifle is amazing. Super accurate do to the 500mm barrel. Get a new batter only comes with a 8.4v 1100mah test battery. I would get a 9.6v 2200mahor better. Upgrade barrel to a tight bore and you got a nice sniper rifle that you will never get bored playing.
by Brett J. on 2012-12-25 12:19:15
"I got this about two weeks ago and i have to say that i am very pleased with this gun.

comes with two hi cap magazines
full metal internals

the abs plastic parts feel flimsy
the screw holding the front assembly together was missing when i got mine
fire selector switch doesn't seem very sturdy

I give this gun a 4/5 because of a few minor flaws but overall it is a definite buy for only $140.
by Robert B. on 2011-01-28 11:58:11
"Just got this gun today and am very pleased with it. Comes with two metal high cap mags which is awsome. With a 9.6v battery the ROF on this gun is actually really good and it is incredibly accurate. I definitly recomend this gun, it is a great purchase
by Matt P. on 2010-12-31 16:30:19
"This is a beast of a gun. If your thinking about getting it do it!! Took it out during a game today and it far exceeded my expectations! It messed up my friends finger (cracked hsi finger nail) and messed up my friends leg (through really thick pants.) I reccomend not putting on a scope and just use the iron sights. It's dead accurate, great clip size, and insane power to it. Buy this gun!!
by Austin T. on 2010-09-24 14:17:52
"what kind of railing system does this have,
7 cant i do it with this gun too?
by Clay O. on 2010-09-23 10:15:35
"My friend has one of these, but his is black. I want one, but i wanna know if this is the real wood or imitation. This thing shoots great. never failed me in our last war. Dead on accurate, even with full auto on. It gets pretty heavy after a few hours. After 9 hours of using this thing on the field i couldnt find ANYTHING wrong with it. The iron sights are fun to use but id recommend getting a scope if youre going to snipe. if not, then the iron sights are just fine
by Julian R. on 2010-06-02 17:47:57
"I owned this gun for 3 years and it was awesome. I say was because it just stopped working very recently because when things get old they break. SO in its prime it was a good gun. The plastic body held up fine as well as all the other metal parts (except for the slide which broke off the second year after I slid it WAY too often that day) and the only part that was loose was the magazine (Just a tad). The gun shot 320 on average at first and after a few months it went down to around 310 after a year 300 and kind stayed around there. The battery lasted the whole time and the charger was fine for a year. the only bad part was the magazine which misfeeds if you are obsessive compulsive and wind it kind of a lot like me. The magazine also occasionally jams which is solved by hitting it lightly against something. Overall for what you pay this gun is amazing. No scope is really necessary unless you get upgrades which brings up the problem my gun in particular had which was that the rail points slightly to the right making scopes useless (which was fine because I dont use scopes) So yeah. This gun is well worth the money
by chris b. on 2009-10-03 11:53:15
"so i purchased this gun a few months ago, i am overally pleased, a lot of metal parts, extremely accurate,just as strait shooting on full auto as it is on semi.
the mags are ok, ive had no misfires, and it comes with the holy cow special so your getting quite the deal on this gun, i do have one question is what length is the barrel so i can order a tight bore.
by mary b. on 2009-09-26 17:25:42
"I have this gun and I used it today at an SCA event and i love it. Great range,accurate. I actually got the OD one. I only have one question, what kind of tight bore barrel should I get because if its this accurate and has this range now i should get a tight bore because it would be crazy. The only reason I give it a 4 is because the top part in front of the bolt it extremely cheap but the rest is ABS and metal

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2