Reviews: JG AK SVD Full-Auto Sniper Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ V.3 Metal Gearbox Package Deal

$145.00 $116.00

32 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0511MG
Location: A4-121 WO4-11 V7-T9

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Anthony R. on 2008-10-15 10:18:18
"IDK what anyone says, this is the best, most fun support gun i've ever used!

Not a good sniper, but exellent support gun!
Totally worth the money!
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:50:47
"This AEG has a 100% marui compatible AK gearbox, high torque motor and regular AK barrel system. So, upgrading it is just like upgrading any Marui, ICS, SRC, VFC Ak. Put a stronger spring in it and it will instantly shoot much harder.

The inner barrel length is 407mm, you can consider getting a 550 since the outer barrel is steel and much longer leaving room for even higher accuracy, grouping and power. I wonder why JG didn't do that from manufacture, but since the gun is only around $100, you cannot beat this deal. The gearbox or motor alone will worth $100, which is why this gun is so popular. Maybe evike just have a wrong price up.

There are a lot of option you can do to make this gun appear / perform just like a $500 AK, if you put some work in it.

It is a good weapon stock, the only thing you really need that I strongly recommend is the 9.6V battery since the gearbox has a strong spring in it.
by colton s. on 2008-07-26 22:12:59
"this gun is awsome ive had it for about a week and im amazed it shoots hard and fast i love it grate gun get a better battery though you need it
by Anthony R. on 2008-07-26 17:59:04
"Best SAW position weapon i have ever used! I play on a PA team and bought this as a temporary gun, in place of a CA SAWMII and i wound up sticking with this! Freakin amazing proformance, mostly metal, TM compatable, don't even need to mod it! The only thing i did was add a Winchester lever action's rail on the reciaver so i could mount a scope! The battery could be better, but if it came with a better battery you could be damn sure the price would jump alot!

An amazing 10 outta 10!!!!!
by Jordan S. on 2008-07-26 08:12:48
"this is gun is a 5/5, extremely powerful, extremely accurate, an excellent aeg made by a great company-JG. this Dragunov is awesome made and mostly metal. another good feature is it's compatible with the 600 and 1000 rd hi cap mag. it can also be upgraded using TM parts, even though it is already a beast!
by Jason C. on 2008-07-18 17:29:42
"This gun is amazing. It is godd for sniping if you use 20g bb's. if your thinking of buying don't just buy!!
by David K. on 2008-07-17 03:57:59
"To respond to Michael's comment. I don't think evike need to specify the gearbox. All Airsoft AK series AEG are version 3. Version 3 is not release time, but the standard term for AK type gearboxes because it is the 3rd version gearbox Marui designed for AK type AEG.
by David K. on 2008-07-17 03:55:43
"Generally most AEG evike carry here are the standard gear box models / compatible models so they can take 9.6V batteries no problem. So yes, this gun can take up to a 9.6V 4500mah with no problem. If you go 10.8V you might be pushing the motor a bit but it'll still work.
by Matthew E. on 2008-07-10 16:08:06
"I have a friend who owns this gun its good for the AK fans unlike me cant stand them but if you buy a drum magazine for this gun it will basically ba a RPK just saying and take the stock of and replace it with regular pistol grip and take the weights out of the hand guard i gave it 4 stars bacause i HATE AK's.
by Aaron A. on 2008-07-09 21:55:13
"GREAT GUN!!! for $100 mine did have some bad thing and some good things
pros: extremly accurate, powerful, great deal.
cons: kinda heavy, long, and the stock comes loose but you can fix that real good with electrical tape.
if your gonna be running through brush and forest like i do, consider just getting something alittle smaller
by chris ?. on 2008-06-28 21:52:50
"i agree with the review below. u shud upgrade the battery. but recomend tht u buy 2 b.c if u play long games stick batteries aren't tht gr8. but this is a gr8 gun. buy a drum mag so hv a rpk/ak47/svd sniper. lol. gr8 $100 deal.
by George W. on 2008-06-28 13:35:26
"To add to the review below, the rate of fire is slow because the gun come with a 8.4V free battery. Buy a 9.6V and you will see an immediate increase of rate of fire because the gun is packed with a pretty strong spring already installed. The gearbox is simply a Version 3 AK gearbox. This gun has a longer barrel so it has a full cylinder. But the low rate of fire is most likely from the free battery that is a low ampage 8.4V. Can't expect Matrix / JG to include a $30 battery with this gun since its only $99.95 right.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3