Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

(CYBER MONDAY DEAL!) JG AK Type DMR Airsoft AEG Rifle with Integrated Bipod / Metal Gearbox

33 Customer Reviews

by Jason C. on 07/18/2008
"This gun is amazing. It is godd for sniping if you use 20g bb's. if your thinking of buying don't just buy!!
by David K. on 07/17/2008
"To respond to Michael's comment. I don't think evike need to specify the gearbox. All Airsoft AK series AEG are version 3. Version 3 is not release time, but the standard term for AK type gearboxes because it is the 3rd version gearbox Marui designed for AK type AEG.
by David K. on 07/17/2008
"Generally most AEG evike carry here are the standard gear box models / compatible models so they can take 9.6V batteries no problem. So yes, this gun can take up to a 9.6V 4500mah with no problem. If you go 10.8V you might be pushing the motor a bit but it'll still work.
by Aaron A. on 07/09/2008
"GREAT GUN!!! for $100 mine did have some bad thing and some good things
pros: extremly accurate, powerful, great deal.
cons: kinda heavy, long, and the stock comes loose but you can fix that real good with electrical tape.
if your gonna be running through brush and forest like i do, consider just getting something alittle smaller
by chris ?. on 06/28/2008
"i agree with the review below. u shud upgrade the battery. but recomend tht u buy 2 b.c if u play long games stick batteries aren't tht gr8. but this is a gr8 gun. buy a drum mag so hv a rpk/ak47/svd sniper. lol. gr8 $100 deal.
by George W. on 06/28/2008
"To add to the review below, the rate of fire is slow because the gun come with a 8.4V free battery. Buy a 9.6V and you will see an immediate increase of rate of fire because the gun is packed with a pretty strong spring already installed. The gearbox is simply a Version 3 AK gearbox. This gun has a longer barrel so it has a full cylinder. But the low rate of fire is most likely from the free battery that is a low ampage 8.4V. Can't expect Matrix / JG to include a $30 battery with this gun since its only $99.95 right.
by jim d. on 06/25/2008
"this is probably the BEST ONE HUNDRED DOLLER DEAL ON HERE!!!! there are some guns made by king arms worth 400 dollers and you can get a ak for the machted perfomance and get 300 dollars off? i find that just amazing!!! there are a few scrachtes in the deal like the battery but that is the only problem.
by Cody B. on 06/24/2008
"lol i hate to rain on your guy's parade, but while there is a huge assed outer barrel, the inner barrel only goes about two thirds of the way through... so you have approximately 6 inches that aren't being used. but for me thats the only downer. the 250 rd. magazine that came with it feeds great but wobbles a lot and the 6oo rd. mag that came with it feeds the same and doesn't wobble at all. the orange tip is removeable and like stated previously, the bipod is sturdy to the extreme! i got 2 stick batteries thst came with the gun and they work just fine. so even if you don't want this gun in particular for whatever reason, it's a great buy for $100, 2 stick batteries 2 mags, plenty of salvageable parts for an ak and a good quality gearbox, definately a good buy.
by John W. on 06/14/2008
"For a sniper this gun is great. Get a drum mag and it becomes a support weapon if you want to be a heavy gunner. The bipod is nice! (The Guarder one is $100!!). Very accurate due to the long barrel. Love the sick looking stock. Fits all AK magazine (600 round, 1000 round and 3000, 5000 round drum) so there is no ammo issue there.

The only thing you need to get is a better battery. The gun shoots 400 fps making the free 8.4v battery kinda weak for the gun. Get a 9.6V and this gun will be perfect!

Great price here at Evike.com for under a $100. The gun is an AK internal so its very easy to work on. Marui system so parts are easy to obtain. Evike.com have everything you ever need on this AEG.
by SANDRA M. on 06/13/2008
"This is the best gun I have ever used I have used many air soft guns before but none have been this accurate or powerful.
by tina m. on 06/06/2008
"this is a grate gun i got mine and it distroyd a plastic basket i hade it is relly about 380 fps
by Van I. on 03/05/2011
"Got this gun about 1 year ago. works great, especially since I bought a scope and 1000 rd mag from evike. I never run out of ammo and it gets about 350-360 fps.

Pros
-Most parts are metal
-Adjustable hopup
-Full auto
-Pretty accurate

Cons
-The wood-looking areas are made of strong plastic
-The top can be hard to put on at first, but try it a few times and you will master it
by jake b. on 12/27/2008
"the battery is a normal stick type.
and im pretty sure its 8.4V
overall, a decent gun, as long as you can deal with the size
by Kacey Q. on 10/17/2008
"Its a really accurate gun, not the best for sniping super long range but it does the job. I do have to say I had so complications with the stupid plastic stock, just make sure you take your time putting it together and junk. But its a really good gun for the buy, you can't really go wrong with it as long as you don't ruin the stock. I recommend reinforcing it actually. But if you want a solid short range sniper and good Main gun, buy this gun, you won't be disappointed. Oh yeah and buy a better strap for it too, lol
by Matthew E. on 07/10/2008
"I have a friend who owns this gun its good for the AK fans unlike me cant stand them but if you buy a drum magazine for this gun it will basically ba a RPK just saying and take the stock of and replace it with regular pistol grip and take the weights out of the hand guard i gave it 4 stars bacause i HATE AK's.