Reviews: JG AK SVD Full-Auto Sniper Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ V.3 Metal Gearbox Package Deal

$150.00 $120.00

32 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0511MG
Location: A4-121 WO10-M01 V7-T9

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by tyler m. on 2012-02-07 22:30:45
"I have had this gun for 2 months now and its awesome I use it in my team for backing up our snipers I snipe and when we get found I simply switch to full auto and take them down very good acuracy too!
by Chrissy M. on 2011-05-19 16:26:51
"Very good gun. The bipod pins on mine slidebout every once in a while.

PROS:
1 extremely durable
2 mostly metal
3 very accurate
4 nice ROF
5 nice FPS
CONS:
1 selector switch becomes loose but it is a very easy fix
How to fix it:
Take the cap off the switch screw back in the screw put cap back and you are done
Overall a very good gun

I recommend this gun to people who like sniping and fully and semi auto guns
by Van I. on 2011-03-05 06:33:27
"Got this gun about 1 year ago. works great, especially since I bought a scope and 1000 rd mag from evike. I never run out of ammo and it gets about 350-360 fps.

Pros
-Most parts are metal
-Adjustable hopup
-Full auto
-Pretty accurate

Cons
-The wood-looking areas are made of strong plastic
-The top can be hard to put on at first, but try it a few times and you will master it
by Jana D. on 2010-01-07 18:22:26
"nice heavy feeling gun, fast rate of fire , metal gearbox, awesome velocity for something as cheap as this and it has a nice wooden finish
by Trevor L. on 2009-03-10 17:50:38
"this is an amazing gun...it really is. you can acctualy take the bipod off if you wanted to. its heavy-ish and its really srtong.
by Craig B. on 2009-02-06 21:43:55
"I just got this gun today and it is excellent! The flash hider and a portion of the reciever is plastic but the reciecer plastic is sturdy. It even has a russian Izhevsk mark on the reciever's left side. The battery took a little bit of playing with until i got it in so that the bolt works. It only came with the short sniper magazine, but I thought ahead and bought two long ones with it. I shot it a little bit and it sounds dangerously powerful! The gun did stop shooting bbs after a little bit but it was probably because i didn't wind it up right. The scope mount has two long screws that i guess need drilling done to the gun to fit, but i think i' ll just glue it on since it allows me to use the normal ironsights also. The stock is sturdy but does shift if you move it side to side. Always be careful when assembling the gun, don't rush. I am thinking about getting a drum mag for this gun. This gun is great and i recommend that you buy it!
by Kevin W. on 2009-01-16 09:45:54
"Internal Upgrade: It is an AK / Version 3 gearbox. Easy to upgrade if you know your gearboxes. Evike has tons of upgrade parts here for Version 3 / AK gearboxes.

To mount a scope: buy this MNT_JUST_AKScope from Evike.com. There is a bit of work (you need to cut off part of the mount that interfere with the existing furniture) but after that it will fit fine. This is the only mount I tried and I got it to fit just fine for a red dot.

Battery: Mine came with two stick type battery. But due to the high spring inside the gun, I ended up strapping a large 9.6V in a pouch and result is "Super high rate of firing". The motor and gears are all holding up good for the 9.6V 4500mah Pack.

It use all AK type magazines.

Overall, a good buy for $140 if you are looking for a sniper looking AK.
by Aili E. on 2008-12-31 19:56:13
"what size reinforced gearbox should i buy with this and what spring to go with the gearbox

Webmaster: It use AK type gearbox / It is equipped with m120 spring already.
by jake b. on 2008-12-27 12:19:03
"the battery is a normal stick type.
and im pretty sure its 8.4V
overall, a decent gun, as long as you can deal with the size
by bob b. on 2008-11-20 19:43:16
"and is there some way i could attach this battery to it
http://www.airsoftpost.com/product_info.php?products_id=-
29058
by Greg J. on 2008-10-26 09:11:03
"I'm on a military tactical simulation team that plays all over the US, (Shadow Stealth 03) and a have to say this is a very good sniper weapon, it is so far superior to other AEG's and sniper weapons (except for the VFC M82 Barret) that I'm usually not permitted to use the full-auto feature even in an outdoor field. (fps limit for snipers is 500fps, my SVD does 390, but its range and accuracy make up for it)

Just install an aluminum Piston head, lube the internals up with some cherry grease and throw in an M-120. Your Fps with 20gram bbs will climb to 440-460fps and with 28grams you can at times exceed 390fps. (use 28s-30s) IDK why everyone has trouble with the stock, just make sure you tighten the torx screws on the motor-cage and then the one that fastens the stock to the gun. (I recommend a piston with aluminum teeth and metal spring-glide)

Other Info. Made custom scope mount, painted wood parts black/w leather texture, daisy-chained two 1200mah batteries and mounted them in cheek-pad/pouch on stock of rifle, nailed pouch to stock to prevent wobbling of batteries and promote an authentic look. Rigged hop-up to be fixed in one position (vibration makes it ride up and down)

I give this deathly diva 5 stars for innovation and simplicity in design;)
by Kacey Q. on 2008-10-17 15:24:35
"Its a really accurate gun, not the best for sniping super long range but it does the job. I do have to say I had so complications with the stupid plastic stock, just make sure you take your time putting it together and junk. But its a really good gun for the buy, you can't really go wrong with it as long as you don't ruin the stock. I recommend reinforcing it actually. But if you want a solid short range sniper and good Main gun, buy this gun, you won't be disappointed. Oh yeah and buy a better strap for it too, lol

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 32 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3