Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

SRC Limited Edition Full Metal 24K Gold Plated AK47-S Airsoft AEG

20 Customer Reviews

by Steven M. on 09/08/2009
"HOLY SHIT A GOLD PLATED AIRSOFT GUN i dont have it but i WANT IT... BAD it does look like it wuld be only for display purposes so just play with it untill an internal part breaks and hang it on ur wall
by jerry l. on 12/29/2008
"who cares if it's signed!!! It's freaking gold plated and real wood!!!!WHO CARES IF IT'S DAMN SIGNED!!!

Webmaster: For collector's purpose. It is cool to have this gold AK next to the playboy mansion palymate Alison Waite's picture and autograph on the rifle. (Signed Headshot of Alison Waite will be included.) We had a few signed by different playmate but this is the last one available now.
by Andrew F. on 12/21/2008
"This is an AIRSOFT GUN.... for display purposes... not the real thing!!
by Daniel D. on 10/22/2008
"Haha, I seen the gold AK in evike store with the Playmate's photo next to it. Both the photo and AK is signed. If you youtube evike's new store, there are quite a lot of videos on it.
by insignia d. on 10/19/2008
"there lying about the auto graph they are trying to getm ore money
by Justin H. on 10/15/2008
"Ok lets have a little lesson about guns.First of all i know what im talking about i was given my first gun for christmas when i was five and since then i have collected and own many more. Ok the m4/m16 is a very fine weapon and i know from experince. It is very accurate and can reach out distances the ak-47 can not reach. Now i may have not shot the real ak-47 but i have friend who just recently bought one and i hope to shoot it soon and maybe get one for myself. Now the ak-47 is a very dependable weapon and is widely known for that. Though it is not the most accurate gun on the field it is still fairly accurate and up to a good distance. It does have a lot more knock down power than the m4/m16 though. Having that extra knock down power stripped it of a few things though. For one its distance and how accurate it is. Both are wonderful weapons but it kind of plans on what you like and what the situation is. If you are Grunt and like waste ammo you would really love the ak-47 but if you're a marksman and enjoy shooting at long range then you would enjoy the m4/m16. Now don't get me wrong though when i said Grunts would really enjoy the weapon because some marksman do as well. It just plans on what kind of shooting you are looking at doing and what the situation calls for.

m4/m16 takes the 5.56 round
ak-47 takes the 7.62 round

Personally i would love to own this gun but i would never use it. I would have it setting above my bed or somthing.
by Tyler W. on 10/11/2008
"Ok, since some of you apparently are making stuff up as you talk let me tell you about bullet size. The M16 has a smaller bullet, making it fly more accurately and farther, the downside, less stopping power. The AK-47 on the other hand, has a bigger bullet, more stopping power, less accuracy and distance. Remember, the laws of gravity apply to bullets too.

This gun is pretty, nuff said.
by Tariq N. on 10/10/2008
"M16 has better accuracy and range because its barrel is so long. The AK47 is inexpensive and reliable, while being VERY accurate for an assault rifle. Its strength is still probably as good as the m16s and m4s today. This is a symbolic weapon that any man should be proud to use in war.
by Erik M. on 10/03/2008
"If ak's were so bad, wouldn't the military be using a different model of gun?
by Snake C. on 07/30/2008
"This is an Gold AK! A gold plated AEG of the sport we all love! Being a collector's item airsoft is, this is truly the best collector's item you can get.

For gaming use, as most people want to show off, this will do the job.
For those that wants accuracy and reliability, SRC has very good AK internal, especially on this limited edition model.

But of course, how many buyer will bring this to a game, it is not why SRC made this limited production item anyways. So, there, for what its for, its a 5.

If you want to take it out to a game, its for the "wow" factor and you will get that.

All the comment about pricing of this vs a real gun, on an airsoft review...really doesn't help an airsoft buyer at all.
by Shawn D. on 07/06/2008
"oooh i liken all of teh shineees! AAAH i ahm blinded by the awesomeness!
by Jeff C. on 07/01/2008
"Not exactly at all. Airsoft players are actually consisted mainly adults. We run with ex military, law enforcement and many players can vouch for that. Unlike paintball, airsoft games are a bit more serious and practical in terms of training. The gold AK is signed by Makita Jenson and Alison White, their photo is next to the AK in Evike.com super store, its the two girl in evike's calendar. They look pretty hot in the picture...
by Brian W. on 07/01/2008
"Its like the gun andre baptise has in Lord of War, with Nicholas cage. if I had $1200 for an airsoft gun, I would absolutely get this ak. Does anyone actually have one, and want to write a review for us? (i just rated it 'good' on looks because I you have to to comment)
by james ?. on 07/01/2008
"There is no way you can get a real gold AK autographed by a playmate for $1200. The ticket to the playboy mansion alone is $1500! This AK is really bling bling, go check it out at Evike.com super store! The real thing looks more crazy than the picture
by Richard M. on 06/26/2008
"This is a very good AEG (airsoft electric gun) it proofs itself in the streets of Baghdad. I highly recommend it because of the gold plateing blinds enemy as if it were a built in flashbang. I was very sad that the spiked wheel on the mags wasnt gold and i found this very saddening. If you are going to buy this you should buy a different gun and go buy your own gold and melt it onto your own AEG ( airsoft electric gun). in the end i give this gun a 5 out of 5........ but i really wanted to give it a 6 out of 5 but the computer wouldnt let me. And dont use gold bbs for they can scratch the inside of your barrel. (BELIEVE ME I KNOW THIS FROM EXPERIENCES)