Reviews: SRC Limited Edition Full Metal 24K Gold Plated AK47-S Airsoft AEG

$600.00 $510.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

20 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SRC-24KAK

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by sharon d. on 2008-09-19 19:32:08
"excuse me but the AK is by far one of the worlds best rifles if you know a damn thing about a gun you would know this lol so get the hell of here kiddo i personally own a russian forged AK-47 in semi auto and i live in florida, this is by far one of the best military weapons ever to be designed and produced and btw if u were ever in a battle situation u'd be wishin for something that was simple, take it from me who got it from experience,
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:39:05
"This is an Gold AK! A gold plated AEG of the sport we all love! Being a collector's item airsoft is, this is truly the best collector's item you can get.

For gaming use, as most people want to show off, this will do the job.
For those that wants accuracy and reliability, SRC has very good AK internal, especially on this limited edition model.

But of course, how many buyer will bring this to a game, it is not why SRC made this limited production item anyways. So, there, for what its for, its a 5.

If you want to take it out to a game, its for the "wow" factor and you will get that.

All the comment about pricing of this vs a real gun, on an airsoft review...really doesn't help an airsoft buyer at all.
by Shawn D. on 2008-07-06 02:00:09
"oooh i liken all of teh shineees! AAAH i ahm blinded by the awesomeness!
by John G. on 2008-07-01 16:35:11
"Right you are James, my friends think it's funny that I buy cheap TM clones. Sorry but anything over $100 is what I will pay for a real gun. That's why when my friend bought a $300 airsoft SKAR, I bought a $200 Ruger 10/22. I saved $100 on a real gun instead of a highend airsoft replica.
by Jeff C. on 2008-07-01 12:47:19
"Not exactly at all. Airsoft players are actually consisted mainly adults. We run with ex military, law enforcement and many players can vouch for that. Unlike paintball, airsoft games are a bit more serious and practical in terms of training. The gold AK is signed by Makita Jenson and Alison White, their photo is next to the AK in Evike.com super store, its the two girl in evike's calendar. They look pretty hot in the picture...
by Brian W. on 2008-07-01 10:43:22
"Its like the gun andre baptise has in Lord of War, with Nicholas cage. if I had $1200 for an airsoft gun, I would absolutely get this ak. Does anyone actually have one, and want to write a review for us? (i just rated it 'good' on looks because I you have to to comment)
by james ?. on 2008-07-01 03:26:58
"There is no way you can get a real gold AK autographed by a playmate for $1200. The ticket to the playboy mansion alone is $1500! This AK is really bling bling, go check it out at Evike.com super store! The real thing looks more crazy than the picture
by Richard M. on 2008-06-26 00:37:12
"This is a very good AEG (airsoft electric gun) it proofs itself in the streets of Baghdad. I highly recommend it because of the gold plateing blinds enemy as if it were a built in flashbang. I was very sad that the spiked wheel on the mags wasnt gold and i found this very saddening. If you are going to buy this you should buy a different gun and go buy your own gold and melt it onto your own AEG ( airsoft electric gun). in the end i give this gun a 5 out of 5........ but i really wanted to give it a 6 out of 5 but the computer wouldnt let me. And dont use gold bbs for they can scratch the inside of your barrel. (BELIEVE ME I KNOW THIS FROM EXPERIENCES)

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2