Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Airsoft Season! SAVE 18% with coupon code: SUMMER2018 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

CYMA Latest Edition CM028 Airsoft AK47 AEG Rifle - Simulated Wood Furniture (Package: Gun Only)

100 Customer Reviews

by Dominick V. on 05/13/2018
"Are you a beginner? Get this AEG
Are you a veteran? Get this AEG

Pros:
For 100$ you're getting;
☆Durability
☆Reliability
☆Accuracy
☆High FPS
☆High fire rate
☆Simple Hopup
☆Empty space under dust cover. I like this because I can put a long metal rod in there to add some weight

Cons:

•A bit light for my taste (look at the last pro)
•Mags wobble a bit
•This is just my opinion;
I wish the charging handle clicked the way the real one does "chk chk"
by Owen P. on 04/01/2018
"Awesome gun for no matter what fight and great durability.
by Landry A. on 03/15/2018
"Very good for the price. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good beginner gun to start out with at games. Keep in mind that a stick type battery will not fit in this gun. Make sure that you buy a small type battery. Overall this a great gun that shoots well and I would reccomend it to anyone who is starting out in the world of Airsoft.
by Landry A. on 03/15/2018
"This gun is a good beginner Airsoft gun that shoots really well. My only complaint is that the battery that I purchased separately for the gun, did not fit in the stock. Make sure you buy a small 9.4 V battery. A stick type battery will not fit in the gun’s stock. Overall I think this is an amazing gun for the price and perfect for anyone who is starting out in the world of Airsoft.
by Thomas B. on 10/01/2017
"I enjoy this gun very much. Seeing as it is my first airsoft gun, I cannot really fully compare it to other guns, but take my word for it, you will not regret buying this. It is good for the price you are paying, and is most definitely a good gun for beginners.
by Jack C. on 07/03/2017
"I was in a match with it not upgraded at all and out ranged and out shot my sniper buddy next to me. I got about 30 kills in just one match and it is good for all skill levels.
by Michal F. on 05/20/2017
"I have used this gun for about 20,000 rounds on an 11.1v lipo. I replaced the barrel and installed a flat hop and it out ranges most guns on my field for about $100. It's simply the best gun you can get for the money. It's like the Miata of airsoft guns.
by Ian F. on 03/19/2017
"My first airsoft gun, and it is very good. Nothing on mine was loose, battery cover on the back of the stock is solid and stays on remarkably well. While it may not be full metal, it might as well be. The only slight problem i could find is that the charging handle that hides the hopup is squeaky, but that should be a very easy fix. If you are new to airsoft, this is probably the best gun you can get, as it is very high quality in terms of the price.
by Caleb H. on 03/01/2017
"Got it when it was on sale.

Highs:
-Decent rate of fire. 700-800 RPM with a 7.2/8.4v, and 900-100 with the 9.6v.
-Feels solid and robust.
-Light. That's a con for me since I like that feel of a hefty 9 pound Kalashnikov but there are many players who prefer a 6.5 pound featherweight.

Lows:
-Light for an AK47, so it feels unrealistic.
-Fake wood feels and looks fake.
-My hi-cap broke quickly after using it. At least they're cheap.
-Fairly inaccurate. It comes with a 6.05, don't hesitate to put a tighter barrel inside.

Verdict: Fantastic CQB weapon for the price.
by Clare W. on 02/26/2017
"The gun looks really nice. Full metal, Simulation wood looks much like real wood.
It has a pretty high FPS. I shot a friend with it, and he got a little welt, but not too bad though. I did a few experiments with it and it takes about 30 rounds in the same spot to rip through a can. and about 10 to get through cardboard.

But Here are the pros and cons

Pros
- Looks Nice
-High FPS
- Pretty accurate
- High ROF
-High mag capacity
-Full metal
Cons
-Very Heavy, But comes with a sling to remedy that
- Maybe a little too high FPS
- Eats battery
by cristian j. on 07/28/2016
"I received this gun from a boneyard mystery box and it was missing the upper receiver and some screws that held the handguards and barrel to the gun as well as the stock. Also as the screw, washer, and cap for the selector switch. However with some know how and a immense about of screws, washers, and bolts in my garage, i was able to fix all of those.

Now on to the actual gun!
Now without the upper receiver, the gun works perfectly fine because it doesnt really do anything except from keeping dirt out and hiding the hop up.
i proceeded to shoot the Ak with a 9.6 1600NiMH battery and this gun sounds amazing. the motor has a really nice sound and it is very responsive. the rate of fire is pretty good as well, around 12rps which is pretty standard for aegs. the fps is around 380-390 and the range is very surprising, shooting to about 150 feet which is really nice to have that longer inner barrel at 455mm when im used to my m4 with only a 363mm.
Now comparing it to my only other aeg (a 6 yr old king arms m4 that has an upgraded bucking, hop up, 6.03 barrel, and the same stock motor) this guns shoots much farther, more accurate (with .23s) and it has a better trigger response. again this could just be due to the fact this this AK is fairly new and it hasnt gone through the wear and tear of 6 years of abuse, but still its a nice surprise.

I bought a MAtrix 170rd midcap after receiving this and it feels amazingly well. THEE best feeding experience i have ever had with an aeg.

Along with the performance, the hop up got me a little confused since im used to using a m4 style hop up. now the AK style hop up or the slide style, is really simple- you just slide the hop up back and forth to adjust. sliding it towards the barrel of the gun means lower hop, and towards the stock of the gun is more hop. out of the box the gun was max hop and one bb would go far and the next would drop to the floor in front of me. adjusting it to half hop it really shined with .23s. super accurate and really straight.

Overall this gun is very much worth the money (although i only paid $50) but i would definitely pay the full price for it.
keeping in mind this is the polymer version so almost all of the externals of this gun r polymer and mine i can bend the front assembly a little but that might be from a screw missing due to it being a boneyard gun. now it still has really great weight to it at around 5.6lbs. a little lighter than my m4 which is 6.5 so its a nice lighter weight AEG to run.

Im definitely going to invest in this gun in the future and if you're thinking about getting this gun, don't think anymore and buy it!!
by Daniel P. on 06/28/2016
"I have had this gun for 3 years and it's not let me down yet!
by Adam B. on 04/24/2016
"I waited until after I fielded this at least once so I could give a 100% honest review. This is my 5th year playing airsoft, I'd always used my buddies guns but I decided to finally get myself into the sport more. This is my first gun I purchased myself, so I did a lot of research before buying this.

This gun is one of THE BEST guns I have ever used. It hits hard even at amazing distance. This gun performs better than High-End AEG's. Part of the enemy team was a 13 man squad who go to milsim events monthly, they run completely upgraded p*'s and I was out-ranging them. This gun should NOT be $100 as I had an amazing experience with it. I ended the day with 30+ kills. It Chrono'd at about 420fps with .2g BB's. I play on an 8 acre field and it was even to strong to run full-auto, I had to run semi all day.
I was hitting targets accurately at 150+ ft and fairly accurately at 200+ ft. I even took out a couple snipers. Ive put 3k rds thru it now.

Pros:
CHEAP
Amazing range (Accurate at well over 150ft)
Spacious battery compartment/easy to get to battery. (Butt plate has fake screws, just slide off)
Hits hard (420fps with .2g)
Out-ranges high end AEG's
Looks like a real AK
METAL INTERNALS
Sturdy build (dust cover slightly wobbly, but WONT fall off on its own)
Decent ROF (around 12 with a 8.4v)
DID I MENTION IT'S ONLY $100?!?!

Cons:
Other than the slight wobble of the dust cover I have no cons

Honestly buy this gun right now. Whether you are brand new to airsoft or an old vet. This gun shoots far, hits hard, and it's only 100 bucks. If anything use it for a backup.

I had a lot of doubts as well buying a gun that is so cheap. But you will NOT regret this purchase!
by David L. on 04/02/2016
"First of all, I think this gun is a 9/10.

This gun was my first airsoft gun. I looked up videos on it and was amazed by the fire rate and accuracy. I bought it, along with a 9.6v Tenergy battery & smart charger, (Both of which I recommend for this gun.) and loved this gun. The 8.6v that comes with it is pretty good, but a 9.6 makes it fire noticeably faster and the trigger response is snappier. I never used the sling I got with it, though. When I got the box, it had UKArms on the front of the box, which I thought was strange. I didn't care that much, as I was already blowing through .20g bullets with it. The Hop-Up is easy to use, just slide open the charging handle and adjust the dial. (Towards you is hop, towards the barrel is normal.) It shot awesome, it looked killer, and I would play with it pretty much every day for 3 weeks, about 10 mins at a time. Now, for the cons.

About a week ago, I realized how something with a metal body and metal receiver could go for $100-110. That was not the parts, but who put them together. This gun was MADE by JG. They're generally known for making crappy airsoft guns, as they're an airsoft replica manufacturer in China or something. (I have no clue, just that they're in Aisa.) This gun puts them in a much better light, though it has some problems. The triangle sight became a bit wobbly after a month and a half (Not a huge wobble, but noticeable and annoying to some.) The mag well is also a bit wobbly, and you can't grab the gun by the magazine (You shouldn't for any gun but this one especially.) or else the magazine MAY fall out and spray BBs everywhere. Those were the only flaws I've noticed so far, but I'm sure some will emerge later. I expect this gun to last a year to a 2 years. (I could be completely wrong, but it should last at LEAST a year.)

I reccomend this gun to anybody looking to get into airsoft who has a small budget ($100-$150) and wants to get the most bang for their buck. If you have a larger budget, ($150+) I suggest looking for other guns, as you could get better guns made by brands like Valken. Otherwise, get this gun. It is a must-buy for someone who is OK with a decent fire rate, and just wants a gun that will shoot accurately. This gun will satisfy the needs of most beginners and may even over-preform to people who've had bad experiences with sporting goods store's "airsoft guns" (AKA overpriced cheap plastic crap that shoots 200 fps and shoots about 2 bbs/sec and CLAIMS to be good). If this is you, BUY THIS GUN!

Pros:
. Accurate (Can hit a soda can from about 50-60 ft away with good aim)
. Powerful (380-400 FPS with .20g BBs)
(I recommend Valken BBs, DON'T BUY ANY CROSMAN BBS OR GUNS (Game Face is Crosman) OR ANY DEPT. STORE BBS.)
. Fire Rate is Decent (11-14 RPS)
. Full Metal Internals, Receiver, and Outer Barrel
. Fun to use
. Cheaper than most guns of the same quality (It's a steal, take it!)
. Realistic Weight (6-7 lbs)
. Looks Real & Deadly (You look & feel like a Bad*** when holding and shooting it.)
. Mag is a high cap, holding 600 rounds (Could be a con for some because of the winding, but it holds a ton of ammo.

Cons:
. Made by JG (The horror!)
. Mag well/front sight is wobbly
. You don't have one yet (I can sense it, you will buy one soon... hopefully...)
. Doesn't have any rail space (Not a huge issue, it's a beginner gun, it doesn't really NEED any add-ons)
. Sights aren't adjustable left or right (Or so I've discovered, it could be there)

Summary:
This gun is good for beginners, with a good rps and great accuracy, but thing may get wobbly in the future. Overall, buy this gun of your budget is low, and are just getting into airsoft to see what it's all about. If you are a beginner, GET THIS GUN.
by Jerry P. on 03/18/2016
"An amazing rifle that competes with high-end aegs. While the battery, inner barrel, and sling that come with it are sub-par, the durability, part compatibility, and faux wood finish, coupled with a stunning performance make this rifle the absolute best airsoft gun for the price.