Reviews: CYMA CM028 Airsoft AK47 AEG Rifle - Simulated Wood Furniture

$130.00 $84.95

55 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 55 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by David L. on 2016-04-02 16:11:00
"First of all, I think this gun is a 9/10.

This gun was my first airsoft gun. I looked up videos on it and was amazed by the fire rate and accuracy. I bought it, along with a 9.6v Tenergy battery & smart charger, (Both of which I recommend for this gun.) and loved this gun. The 8.6v that comes with it is pretty good, but a 9.6 makes it fire noticeably faster and the trigger response is snappier. I never used the sling I got with it, though. When I got the box, it had UKArms on the front of the box, which I thought was strange. I didn't care that much, as I was already blowing through .20g bullets with it. The Hop-Up is easy to use, just slide open the charging handle and adjust the dial. (Towards you is hop, towards the barrel is normal.) It shot awesome, it looked killer, and I would play with it pretty much every day for 3 weeks, about 10 mins at a time. Now, for the cons.

About a week ago, I realized how something with a metal body and metal receiver could go for $100-110. That was not the parts, but who put them together. This gun was MADE by JG. They're generally known for making crappy airsoft guns, as they're an airsoft replica manufacturer in China or something. (I have no clue, just that they're in Aisa.) This gun puts them in a much better light, though it has some problems. The triangle sight became a bit wobbly after a month and a half (Not a huge wobble, but noticeable and annoying to some.) The mag well is also a bit wobbly, and you can't grab the gun by the magazine (You shouldn't for any gun but this one especially.) or else the magazine MAY fall out and spray BBs everywhere. Those were the only flaws I've noticed so far, but I'm sure some will emerge later. I expect this gun to last a year to a 2 years. (I could be completely wrong, but it should last at LEAST a year.)

I reccomend this gun to anybody looking to get into airsoft who has a small budget ($100-$150) and wants to get the most bang for their buck. If you have a larger budget, ($150+) I suggest looking for other guns, as you could get better guns made by brands like Valken. Otherwise, get this gun. It is a must-buy for someone who is OK with a decent fire rate, and just wants a gun that will shoot accurately. This gun will satisfy the needs of most beginners and may even over-preform to people who've had bad experiences with sporting goods store's "airsoft guns" (AKA overpriced cheap plastic crap that shoots 200 fps and shoots about 2 bbs/sec and CLAIMS to be good). If this is you, BUY THIS GUN!

Pros:
. Accurate (Can hit a soda can from about 50-60 ft away with good aim)
. Powerful (380-400 FPS with .20g BBs)
(I recommend Valken BBs, DON'T BUY ANY CROSMAN BBS OR GUNS (Game Face is Crosman) OR ANY DEPT. STORE BBS.)
. Fire Rate is Decent (11-14 RPS)
. Full Metal Internals, Receiver, and Outer Barrel
. Fun to use
. Cheaper than most guns of the same quality (It's a steal, take it!)
. Realistic Weight (6-7 lbs)
. Looks Real & Deadly (You look & feel like a Bad*** when holding and shooting it.)
. Mag is a high cap, holding 600 rounds (Could be a con for some because of the winding, but it holds a ton of ammo.

Cons:
. Made by JG (The horror!)
. Mag well/front sight is wobbly
. You don't have one yet (I can sense it, you will buy one soon... hopefully...)
. Doesn't have any rail space (Not a huge issue, it's a beginner gun, it doesn't really NEED any add-ons)
. Sights aren't adjustable left or right (Or so I've discovered, it could be there)

Summary:
This gun is good for beginners, with a good rps and great accuracy, but thing may get wobbly in the future. Overall, buy this gun of your budget is low, and are just getting into airsoft to see what it's all about. If you are a beginner, GET THIS GUN.
by Jerry P. on 2016-03-18 09:10:07
"An amazing rifle that competes with high-end aegs. While the battery, inner barrel, and sling that come with it are sub-par, the durability, part compatibility, and faux wood finish, coupled with a stunning performance make this rifle the absolute best airsoft gun for the price.
by Jonathan H. on 2016-02-21 09:07:22
"So I am not a beginner so this gun wasn't my best choice but for a beginner this gun is great!!!!!
Pros:
Very sturdy
Heavy
Comfortable to hold
Mostly metal (except for fake wood)
Orange tip is small
Shoots very well
Great beginner gun

Cons:
Wood is fake\cheap plastic
Magazine doesn't feed all too well
You have to screw off the butt plate, slide off another plate under it, then u can put the battery in it, which once the battery is in there, the cord barely fits.

All in all this will pursue your goals of greatness of the field!

I have a review of this gun on my YouTube channel, FPS Wolf Airsoft, this is a video with this gun, my KWA sr10 and my friends awesome Krytac Trident!!
Watch the video, like it and subscribe!!!! Enjoy!!
by Jake R. on 2015-09-17 19:01:18
"This was my very first AEG. I got it back in January of 2011 and it is still kicking, hard. With 10,000+ rounds through it I haven't had it jam once. This is an amazing rifle for the price and is by far my favorite I have. Shoots well over 200 feet and hit a man sized target consistently with .20s. Last time I had it chronod around a year ago it was still shooting around 365-370 fps. The ROF isn't the greatest but that's probably because I've been running 7.2s in it.

All in all this is a great beginner gun and I would highly recommend it to anyone. 10/10
by Peter T. on 2015-07-20 09:33:10
"This is one of the best guns I have ever used. Although it is made of plastic, the plastic is high quality and the gearbox is made completely of metal. The gun is very sturdy and heavy compared to AK47s made by other. manufacturers. There are no rails or threading for scilencers on this gun. Real wood replacements for the handguard, stock, and grip are available. The butt plate likes to fall off but can be fixed with a little duct tape. The fire selector gets loose (after about 2 years of use) but is easy to fix. The battery that comes with the gun has a charge which lasts for about an hour (4 hour charging time). The rear leaf sight fell off when hit on a tree. DO NOT USE ANY WALMART/BLACK OPS BBS, THEY TEAR UP AND JAM YOUR GUN. There are 3 different types of mags for this gun; mid-cap (150-200rds), hi-cap (300rds), and hi-cap (600rds). The best type are the 300 round magazines because they have a large feed and never ever jam/break. I'm the type of person who likes to pin people down with fire until they are hit or realize they arent going to escape unscathed and surrender/run for it and I use two 300 rd mags when playing and that is plenty of ammo for a 15-30 minute match. This gun can shoot up to 300 feet and is accurate to about 150 feet with .20g bbs. It has better range than nearly all spring snipers which gives you a huge advantage in longer ranged combat. In CQC, the stock gets in the way and when on your sling it gets banged around alot so I would reccomend getting the CYMA CM028S if you play CQC often. The FPS is around 360-370 and it dosent hurt much when you get hit which is good because people won't get mad when you shoot them 20 times in the chest. When shooting on semi-auto, the gun doesn't work as well because the trigger must be pulled all the way back in order to fire, so you can't shoot fast. I would reccomend shooting semi-auto on full-auto setting.

Pros:
-Heavy/feels real
-Durable/Precise/Compatible/Customisable
-Lots of range
-High quality polymer
-Mostly metal exterior/Metal gearbox/ Sights made of metal (you see plastic ones break off quite often)
-Rarely jams
-High rate of fire
-Adjustable hop up
-Only $100

Cons:
-Bad battery life
-Bad for CQC
-Paint on metal can get scratched off rather easily (makes it look rugged)
-Butt plate falls off easily/fire selector can get loose over time

Overall I give this gun a 5 star rating because of its preformance and few fixable flaws. This gun is perfect for new players who want to have an inexpensive gun which will last them a long time and is upgradable for when they get more into airsoft.
by Ian F. on 2015-05-09 06:20:16
"Worst purchase I've ever made. Within a week of buying it, the fire selector snapped off and when we reattached it, it shot semi wherever you set the selector. Also, the barrel bent left! Would not recommend to anyone. 0/10
by Jonathan C. on 2015-02-26 14:28:34
"I would definitely recommend this as a first gun for anyone. Make sure you get a 9.6V and a smart charger though. Might want to make it 2 9.6's. You can never tell if they are going to include the battery and wall charger or not...
by Elijah B. on 2015-02-21 14:45:04
"Well, I bought this back in August. Right out of the box this thing was a beast. I use .25's with it and from about 30', after sighting it in, it is still dead on unless you are in the middle of a hurricane. If I were you: buy it, upgrade internals, get a 9.6v battery, also .25 bb's or higher.
by Christian G. on 2014-06-14 15:32:36
"This is a solid AEG, the price is more than reasonable, the body feels like metal although it is plastic, the battery that came with it didn't work but that's not an issue for me. Solid 5/5
by lucas t. on 2014-05-27 13:15:13
"This was my first aeg. It had a great range, good weight, and came with a metal mag and sling. It is good for spraying and good for a starter or between starter and middle, only, the top reciever wobbles and some seams, but no pro
by morgan v. on 2013-11-16 15:31:11
"Very good gun for its price, but i will have to give it 4 star because the battery that came with it is a nicd battery and I fully charge it and does not work. Remember though AK's have the flaw of the select fire going loose. Overall the performance of the gun is 5 stars above expectations for a 100 gun. I highly recommend this gun for first time buyer but go ahead and get a stronger or extra battery with the order.
by Louise B. on 2013-09-22 11:25:27
"Best 100 Dollar AEG on the Market

Pros:

- Solid Build

- Large easy fit Battery Compartment

- Great accuracy with well adjusted hop-up

- High ROF almost as high as my M60

- Huge Cap Magazine, Barely need to wind it as well

- Higher FPS, and Just as accurate as some of my $200 Dollar guns

Overall
A nice Quality $100 AEG, Better then some of my more expensive guns but still isn't as good as my Custom Gun or Super High End Guns.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 55 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5