Reviews: Newest Version CYMA CM028 Metal Gearbox AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$99.00 $79.20

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028
Location: L4-053 WO14-T04

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by dominic s. on 2010-03-09 17:28:16
"great gun for beginning airsofters. chronographed at 387-396 in 7 shots. consistent. doesnt missfire. you will not be disappointed in this buy if you are a new comer, looking for a good quality, inexpensive gun. with a smart charger, battery runs out in about 17 hours of continuous use. great realistic feel. stock is a little light but doesnt matter all that much sucks poop in cqc. barrel sticks out pretty far.
by brandon s. on 2010-01-23 19:53:05
"this gun definetly shoots at least 390-410 FPS! i got it about 2 weeks ago, no problems yet its an awsome gun and i highly recommend it...i was in a war with my friend and he had a heavy sweat shirt on and a chest protecter cuz hes a lil baby! and wen i shot him he still felt it, and his gun has 450 fps and this gun has 250-280 yea right this gun has about atleast 395 fps!!
by Honor F. on 2009-09-29 20:15:51
"very reliable and durable for a $100 dollar gun. perhaps the best clone for the money.

great functionality
metal parts that count
good distance
great fps for the gun

cons: mag *like on all ak's* feels akward

otherwise great gun 5/5
by Casey M. on 2009-07-31 15:29:54
"My brother got this gun yesterday when i got my JG TSF M4 and i can honestly say it is pretty good even compared to my m4

shoots faster than it says (easily went through some cans)
great rate of fire with a 9.6v
real accurate with some plain .2s
alot of metal on the gun

the battery compartment is real hard to get off but not to bad
it gets totally owned by a JG TSF M4
the mag it comes with misfeeds sometimes but not to often

great gun perfect for beginners or even pros
by Zachary C. on 2009-04-22 09:27:52
"This gun is so good, I have to use .28's LOL. It's ROF isn't high, but it's practicaly the quitest electric sniper-grade gun there is. I'm really happy I got it. Until a week ago, I was using .25's on down, but the accuracy wasn't there for me. Now with the .28's, it's rockin'. I'm essentialy a sniper now. I'd say this is one of, if not the best $100 dollar AK out there, and I've played against JG and some other brand AK's. It's not a CQB gun just becouse it's not that easy to move around real quick (and it's extremely high FPS, aaround 400), I'm 6'2" and 175 lb. and pretty athletic and strong but my brothers and sisters (yep she plays too LOL) sub-machine guns are easier to handle for CQB. But I LOVE AK's and I am EXTRMELY HAPPY with this gun, I'm essentially a sniper/assault/general-purpose guy with it : )

Bottom line: I don't want any other gun!
by Evan J. on 2009-03-09 18:55:34
"i recommend this only for beginners..anyone who knows airsoft enuf should go for the $150 goes much faster, harder, and from what i have is put together better and uses a much more efficient save up some more cash for the better version.
by Zachary C. on 2009-03-06 06:39:31
"I've had this gun for a few months now and can honestly say it's great. Very durable and dependable. And whoever said in the description that it shoots 250-280 FPS was cracked. It shoots nearly 400! It can go though both sides of a can with ease (.23g), three layers of corugated cardboard every time. Sometimes four! I love this gun and don't regret buying it at all. It shoots faster than my friends tactical version JG AK47. And it's accurate! Becuse of the high power the RPM is a little slow but I don't care. Buy some .28 or .30g BB's and go sniping. It's very quite.

by CJ E. on 2009-01-15 08:56:31
"So anyway... I owned this rifle a LLLLLOOOOOONNNNNNNNNGGGG time ago. Very good performer out of the box for only $100! It was pretty accurate even with .12g's (yeah I know... I was a noob). Better accuracy with .2g's...
I plan on buying another one soon.
by Chris G. on 2009-01-08 22:17:00
"I bought this gun eight months ago and it is the best AEG i have used that is only a hundred bucks. For being a gun with a plastic receiver this gun is very sturdy. The barrel,front sight,gas tube,and stock attachment point is metal. There is a slight amount of mag wobble , this is not from the receiver but actually the clip thing on the top of the magazine. But overall very good and extremely accurate. The upgrade possibilities are endless.

P.S get a better battery
by William Q. on 2008-12-23 13:37:20
"Great gun, for back-yard battles, or real ones. Had mine for over 2yrs now, still working great !
by GARY H. on 2008-11-18 15:38:51

by WILL K. on 2008-07-18 12:45:09
"This gun mirrors the real AK in it's reliability. I've had AEGs brake down on me when I was about to play a game numerous times, whether it was because of stripped hop-up bucking, shot gears, etc. This weapon has never broken on me in the years I've had it. It shoots hard, is accurate, and has a decent rof. It's body is mostly plastic but the fake wood is realistic, from the beggining of the gas tube to the end of the barrel is metal (not to mention metal is distrubuted throughout the gun when neccessary), and the finsh looks good. Once the battery is in the stock, the rifle balances well and you feel like you can do anything with it in your hands. I've only had two annoying problems: my battery sometimes dies and comes back from the dead again after years of bad charging habits and the bottom part of the magazine has fallen off, not hurting the performance of the mag but it may cause future problems. I highly recommend this gun.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5