Reviews: Newest Version CYMA CM028 Metal Gearbox AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$99.00 $79.20

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM028
Location: L4-053 WO14-T04

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Kim N. on 2012-04-15 11:30:07
"amazing gun for price all my friends are arfaid of it. suguest getting 2 mags because it runs out quick. all in all very good gun
by Jayce P. on 2012-04-11 08:23:46
"This is a really good ak especially if you're on a budget. The gun feels really good in my hands and it looks a lot cooler in real life than it does in the picture. And it shoots really good to. The only thing that I would have to complain about it is that the mag release came really loose and it popped out when I put the mag in the gun,but once I figured out how to fix the mag release it was pretty easy fix. And also the butt stock doesn't have a lot of grip on it. And that's the only reason why I gave this gun four stars. But it's still an awesome gun I highly encourage you to get it while it is still $88. That is a freaking steal with that deal
by Jake W. on 2012-04-08 20:09:46
"Alright so i got this gun for Easter, and i used it for around an hour and it worked fantastic. It has really good ROF with stock battery (for me at least), dead on accuracy with hop-up addjustment.

Dead accurate
Great FPS
Good weight
Good ROF

Battery takes long time to charge
You don't have it

This gun is a must have gun for beginers or intermediate airsofters!
by Tung H. on 2012-03-23 13:44:57
"Guy, this is a great starter aeg, even better for the price of $88 at the time of this review. I received this gun as a christmas present 2 years ago. It is an amazing gun, competing with the $200+ ak47's out there. THis gun has a full metal receiver, mag, gearbox and all other necessary parts. The gun has lasted 2 years with only a couple small lubrications in the chamber. I have never opened up this gun, and it still works like a charm. Props to CYMA!
Full metal
350+ fps
decent rof with stock battery (maybe 10-12 rps on suckish battery) dont really know, but works for me
lasted almost 1.5 years and counting

you dont have it

by Gabe A. on 2012-03-03 22:06:52
"The best gun you can by for $110. My friend has a $450 scar and my ak is two times better. Get it if you want to win a lot of wars. But get an extra mag and the bigger battery
by Alan R. on 2012-02-22 14:55:48
"AMAZING! Great FPS great accuracy. A little of the outer gun is metal, but the wood is nice even though it's fake. Must buy. Better than guns that cost $150 like the Javelin M4. MUST BUY!
by Nicholas k. on 2012-02-17 13:56:59
"I just got this gun like a week ago ,and it is pretty good except i suggest a 9.6v battery witch im going to get in about a week
by Hunter S. on 2012-02-07 15:30:14
"This gun is awesome, I really like it and for the price, you cant beat it. the CM028 has a 390-410 fps range, which is great for an AEG. i have had this gun for about 3 months, and i haven't had 1 problem yet. Some things that are annoying are the upper receiver wobbles a little bit but nothing bad, u get used to it. Also this gun has great range and accuracy. i have been in multiple wars and it hasn't jammed or anything once!!! i Use TSD .20 grams bbs in this rifle and they work great. Even cheap bbs dont jam. The gun has a 600 round clip. i counted each bb! Thats about double any other standered m4 mag. Overall this gun is well worth the money and i will not let you down!! GET IT!!!
by Dillon H. on 2011-12-17 21:44:01
"This gun is beast. it is full metal except for the imitation wood but you can buy a wood kit. this thing is extremely accurate with .2s the fps is decent around 350 and the battery space is rather large and can easily fit a 9.6v battery. Totaly worth the money and much more. This absolutely owns many other AKs.
by Matt B. on 2011-12-10 12:03:00
"I have had this gun for almost a year now and it has never let me down, it is an inexpensive, but quality rifle, I have other more expensive rifles that are also excellent but require fidgeting with the hop up and sights etc... before you can play, but this gun is absolute no nonsense, quality, load the mag, and shoot, it will hit where ever you point it, hard. The only problem i have ever had with it was it not feeding properly, but it was just the mag and a new mag is only $15 at evike. I would recommend a 9.6v battery though, the stock battery is fine but the rpm and fps get a very satisfying boost from the more powerful battery.

rpm(better with a 9.6)
solid build(even though it is mostly plastic)
range (200+ft easily)
inexpensive yet quality
no nonsense
looks GREAT(people are surprised when i tell it was $110 because until you feel it it looks like real wood)

mostly plastic
butt plate comes off easily, recommend tying it to the butt stock with a little fish wire, just in case
mag(but i probably got a lemon)
no room for accessories(also something i kinda like, makes it uncomplicated)

Just an overall outstanding gun i would defiantly recommend this to anybody! Just buy it!
by Dominic G. on 2011-11-11 14:17:45
"The CM028 is an excellent rifle that I can recommend to anyone looking for a cheap, durable, reliable, and hard hitting AEG. Even though it doesn't look as good as the higher end models that are mostly metal (this models clip does look better then some of the others) it rivals them equally in performance. The range and power of this gun keep semi-auto shots and full-auto bursts consistent, and the sound of the gearbox feels safe and satisfying. This gun has easily marked snipers in woodland combat before they have had a chance to mark me. The plastic parts feels nice and thick, while the massive amounts of metal leave the gun with a solid construction. This rifle is easily the best for its price.

1. Great power, range, and accuracy
2. A lot of metal parts.
3. Excellent and durable gearbox.
4. Constant use, no noticeable decline in FPS.
5. Big battery that lasts for a while.
6. Great feeding metal magazine.
7. Great price!
8. Accurate iron sights.

1. Big battery is hard to fit in with the fuse.
2. Orange thread cover/flash hider is glued, making it difficult to replace it with a nice metal one.
by Dylan H. on 2011-10-30 08:17:22
"I've had this gun for about 2 months now and i have to say this gun shoots perfect the gun is nearly all metal. The only problem ive noticed is the magazine(clip) misfeeds but other than that the gun is amazing!

Pros:the gun is nearly all metal
:great for the price!
:pretty good FPS (around 350FPS)
:your enemys will definitly feel it Trust me!

Cons:mag miss feeds some times id say to get a Echo1 mag
:not real heavy so Pro and Con
:the Hop-Up is a little hard to use (Its kind of tight no Biggy)

All in all this gun is amazing!!
For $110 thats all i can ask for!!

Highly Recommend it!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5