Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
New Evike Outpost Locations! SAVE 20% with coupon code: EVIKEOUTPOST (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

CYMA Latest Edition CM028 Airsoft AK47 AEG Rifle - Simulated Wood Furniture (Package: Gun Only)

99 Customer Reviews

by Peter T. on 07/20/2015
"This is one of the best guns I have ever used. Although it is made of plastic, the plastic is high quality and the gearbox is made completely of metal. The gun is very sturdy and heavy compared to AK47s made by other. manufacturers. There are no rails or threading for scilencers on this gun. Real wood replacements for the handguard, stock, and grip are available. The butt plate likes to fall off but can be fixed with a little duct tape. The fire selector gets loose (after about 2 years of use) but is easy to fix. The battery that comes with the gun has a charge which lasts for about an hour (4 hour charging time). The rear leaf sight fell off when hit on a tree. DO NOT USE ANY WALMART/BLACK OPS BBS, THEY TEAR UP AND JAM YOUR GUN. There are 3 different types of mags for this gun; mid-cap (150-200rds), hi-cap (300rds), and hi-cap (600rds). The best type are the 300 round magazines because they have a large feed and never ever jam/break. I'm the type of person who likes to pin people down with fire until they are hit or realize they arent going to escape unscathed and surrender/run for it and I use two 300 rd mags when playing and that is plenty of ammo for a 15-30 minute match. This gun can shoot up to 300 feet and is accurate to about 150 feet with .20g bbs. It has better range than nearly all spring snipers which gives you a huge advantage in longer ranged combat. In CQC, the stock gets in the way and when on your sling it gets banged around alot so I would reccomend getting the CYMA CM028S if you play CQC often. The FPS is around 360-370 and it dosent hurt much when you get hit which is good because people won't get mad when you shoot them 20 times in the chest. When shooting on semi-auto, the gun doesn't work as well because the trigger must be pulled all the way back in order to fire, so you can't shoot fast. I would reccomend shooting semi-auto on full-auto setting.

Pros:
-Heavy/feels real
-Durable/Precise/Compatible/Customisable
-Lots of range
-High quality polymer
-Mostly metal exterior/Metal gearbox/ Sights made of metal (you see plastic ones break off quite often)
-Rarely jams
-High rate of fire
-Adjustable hop up
-Only $100

Cons:
-Bad battery life
-Bad for CQC
-Paint on metal can get scratched off rather easily (makes it look rugged)
-Butt plate falls off easily/fire selector can get loose over time

Overall I give this gun a 5 star rating because of its preformance and few fixable flaws. This gun is perfect for new players who want to have an inexpensive gun which will last them a long time and is upgradable for when they get more into airsoft.
by Jonathan C. on 02/26/2015
"I would definitely recommend this as a first gun for anyone. Make sure you get a 9.6V and a smart charger though. Might want to make it 2 9.6's. You can never tell if they are going to include the battery and wall charger or not...
by Elijah B. on 02/21/2015
"Well, I bought this back in August. Right out of the box this thing was a beast. I use .25's with it and from about 30', after sighting it in, it is still dead on unless you are in the middle of a hurricane. If I were you: buy it, upgrade internals, get a 9.6v battery, also .25 bb's or higher.
by Christian G. on 06/14/2014
"This is a solid AEG, the price is more than reasonable, the body feels like metal although it is plastic, the battery that came with it didn't work but that's not an issue for me. Solid 5/5
by lucas t. on 05/27/2014
"This was my first aeg. It had a great range, good weight, and came with a metal mag and sling. It is good for spraying and good for a starter or between starter and middle, only, the top reciever wobbles and some seams, but no pro
by Louise B. on 09/22/2013
"Best 100 Dollar AEG on the Market

Pros:

- Solid Build

- Large easy fit Battery Compartment

- Great accuracy with well adjusted hop-up

- High ROF almost as high as my M60

- Huge Cap Magazine, Barely need to wind it as well

- Higher FPS, and Just as accurate as some of my $200 Dollar guns

Overall
A nice Quality $100 AEG, Better then some of my more expensive guns but still isn't as good as my Custom Gun or Super High End Guns.
by Brennan B. on 03/05/2013
"I bought this gun last summer, and for a low end gun, it's held up really well. The only thing I'd recommend would be to get a smart charger for it b/c I killed my battery.

Pros:
Good fps (380)
Comes with battery and charger
Feels solid
Plastic wood looks real
Held up very well
Metal except for the "wood parts"
Good rof
Cons:
hard to take wires out of the stock
plastic (not really a problem)

Buy the gun if you have the cash!!
by Paul R. on 05/14/2012
"Amazing Gun!!!!!!!! I've only had this gun for about a month now, but it has served me very well. I now can compete equally with all of my friends who have bought $150 + guns. This is definitely worth every cent. I suggest buying some 100% silicone lubricant and spray it down the barrel every once in a while to keep everything running smoothly. I do this to my gun after every war and it shoots perfectly. If you take care of this gun and don't abuse it, it will most positively take care of you!

PROS:
high fps
shoots hard
great price
various metal parts
very good looking
Everything else i didn't mention

CONS;
Nothing except I recommend upgrading to an 9.6 volt battery when you get the money. The provided battery is pretty good but it might start loosing charge faster and faster so you want to have a backup so you might as well buy a 9.6 volt.
Some other reviews say the sling isn't that good, but its not bad. But don't be rough with it while it is attached to the gun or it might break loose and you could get some pretty big scratches to your gun and maybe even some internal damage, so just be careful while holding it by the sling. I recommend this gun 100% to intermediate airsofters or beginners. Totally worth the money!
by Kim N. on 04/15/2012
"amazing gun for price all my friends are arfaid of it. suguest getting 2 mags because it runs out quick. all in all very good gun
by Jake W. on 04/08/2012
"Alright so i got this gun for Easter, and i used it for around an hour and it worked fantastic. It has really good ROF with stock battery (for me at least), dead on accuracy with hop-up addjustment.


Pros:
Dead accurate
Great FPS
Good weight
Good ROF

Cons:
Battery takes long time to charge
You don't have it


This gun is a must have gun for beginers or intermediate airsofters!
by Tung H. on 03/23/2012
"Guy, this is a great starter aeg, even better for the price of $88 at the time of this review. I received this gun as a christmas present 2 years ago. It is an amazing gun, competing with the $200+ ak47's out there. THis gun has a full metal receiver, mag, gearbox and all other necessary parts. The gun has lasted 2 years with only a couple small lubrications in the chamber. I have never opened up this gun, and it still works like a charm. Props to CYMA!
Pros:
Full metal
Mags
350+ fps
decent rof with stock battery (maybe 10-12 rps on suckish battery) dont really know, but works for me
lasted almost 1.5 years and counting

Cons:
you dont have it

Again, GET THIS GUN IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER OR INTERMEDIATE, OR ON A BUDGET!
by Gabe A. on 03/03/2012
"The best gun you can by for $110. My friend has a $450 scar and my ak is two times better. Get it if you want to win a lot of wars. But get an extra mag and the bigger battery
by Alan R. on 02/22/2012
"AMAZING! Great FPS great accuracy. A little of the outer gun is metal, but the wood is nice even though it's fake. Must buy. Better than guns that cost $150 like the Javelin M4. MUST BUY!
by Nicholas k. on 02/17/2012
"I just got this gun like a week ago ,and it is pretty good except i suggest a 9.6v battery witch im going to get in about a week
by tyler m. on 02/07/2012
"I have had this gun for 2 months now and its awesome I use it in my team for backing up our snipers I snipe and when we get found I simply switch to full auto and take them down very good acuracy too!