Reviews: DE M83 Full Size M4 RIS Carbine Airsoft Low Power Airsoft AEG Electric Rifle Package

$48.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-M83-A2
Location: L6-024

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Logan G. on 2010-01-20 13:35:53
"I bought this gun about 2 days ago, Charged it up and went outside.
Im telling you. This gun is GREAT for beginners. Sure you could buy a 200$ AEG or You could get a decent LPAEG for a low price.. The Gun is lightweight and easy to run with. Whats good about most LPAEG Is that there Inaccurete (Sorry for my english) Why is that a good thing?
SPRAY AND PRAY!!!
Abushing people has never been easier with this gun!



-Logan G.
by Bradly H. on 2009-12-31 14:07:05
"This was my first airsoft gun, except it is camo. It was a good gun but after awile the mag starts mis-feeding.Anyway it is a good gun for starters. Doesn't need any maintnence at all. Can be a pain to put the battery in sometimes. Mag only holds 44 rounds anyway

Pros:
No maintnence
Cheap mags
Plastic is durable
has a little button on handle (second safety) for little kids (5-9)
adjustible hop up
removable stuff

Cons:
Mags holds 45 rounds
You can only buy mags that are made for this gun
The paint on the front sight will scratch off and reveal the orange plastic
Bad range (it is like a FULLY AUTOMATIC shotgun)
Mag misfeeds after three months (you have to push the mag into the gun for it to fire correctly)


Anyway, this is a good gun for begginers and this is a good toy for (mature enough) kids.
by jacob h. on 2009-12-20 10:37:21
"This was my first AEG but now I own a ton more. This would be a good starter gun if you don't know whether or not you will get into airsoft. If you are sure you are gwt into airsoft and like it then I reccomend getting a JG gun. If you get this you will see that its going to brake soon, unless you give it ***VERY GOOD CARE***. Its all plasyic with plastic internals and I have no clue why Evike claims it is Marui compatable??? I underatand that Iam making it sound really bad, but this is from a 5 year airsofter, so all you people new to airsoft go ahead and buy it but be carefull. This thing worked for me for about 5 to 7 months witch is okay. Not once did the body brake, the internals just coudn't keep up. I am sorry to say this but I don't exactly remember the accuracy since it has been so long but I think it was good (not as good as my echo1's and other high end guns) I still have the broken gun witch looks fine but doesn't shoot and I can't find how to dissasemble it if I could I might be able to fix it... Over all its a suberb first gun or begginer's gun but don't try to take this to an airsoft feild :P So yeah thats it good gun for back-yard skirmishes and it looks cool. Thats all so to all you new airsofters buy it it's very cheap :) :) :) :)
by ray m. on 2009-03-28 13:47:42
"This gun was Ok, but the thing is the clip sucks it holds mabey 50-60 and the FPS is of a entry level but for this gun its not bad I had to buy three extra clips to actualy have fun with it and also the barrel broke off very easily and had to revert to the silencer. I don't know why but the stock got stuck and wouldn't adjust. There is a hop up system but when I used it it showed no difference. Sometimes the gear box will lock up if you shoot it to much so beware of that. But for a 35.00 entry level gun its not to bad. Thats why im giving it three stars.
by evelyn s. on 2008-08-29 09:56:16
"this gun is great my first favorite but now i stick with a mp5 sd6 but its still a very good gun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Justin S. on 2008-07-11 16:36:55
"this is pretty good gun, my first AEG pros: good mag, comes with a loader; lots of extras cons: extras dont work too well, im only using the grip right now, every so often you have to remove magazine if its not shotting to get out loose bb's get a better speed loader it'd be a lto easier, the one it comes with slips a lot both silencers don't seem too well made i'm not sire if the hop-up works, i tried it on hop-upa dn normal and it seemed the same pretty good mid-range CQB gun for beginners
by Andy S. on 2008-07-10 02:59:24
"it comes with a red cross scope, it may not be a great scope but it works fine
by Andy S. on 2008-05-19 19:26:54
"very good, very reliable...I've had mine for about 3 years, its been dropped and beaten and still works good but and now I have some mid/high grades...but I still use it and can still eliminate my friend who uses a TM 552...very good and very reliable...must get if your starting out or if you just want to mess around
by Javio P. on 2008-05-19 18:00:45
"Best price for the quality and looks. comes with A TREMENDOUS amount of items and things to swap. Looks really cool and the best thing is it wont break if you hose it for minutes. I literally hose this gun for 3 minutes and I have been using it for 3 months. All that happened was a smell of smoke. No scene of smoke though GREAT FREAKING GUN!

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2